Chevron Left
Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,363개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

필터링 기준:

Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees의 289개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: AKINYINKA A

Dec 05, 2019

It was very applicable and the instructors were on point

교육 기관: Ahmed M G A

Jan 08, 2019

The on-boarding part needs to be more thorough

교육 기관: Aubrey G

Apr 24, 2018

Videos appear to have been re-edited and the

교육 기관: Pharah S G E

Aug 28, 2016

Cours tres bien exposé et tres pratique.

교육 기관: Miroslav V

Apr 01, 2016

the materials and videos are valuable,

교육 기관: Muhammad U M

Jan 14, 2020

It really add value in my HR KSAO's.

교육 기관: Lauren B

Apr 20, 2017

it was a very good course insight.

교육 기관: Marie M

Jun 11, 2018

Amy is an excellent teacher!

교육 기관: Valentin M

Aug 17, 2017

very good course

교육 기관: Caroline A

Nov 05, 2016

Very interesting

교육 기관: Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

교육 기관: Ahmad B

Dec 06, 2017

Thanks

교육 기관: Miguel Á M C

Sep 22, 2019

good

교육 기관: Ogunwale D I

Sep 05, 2017

A

교육 기관: Isabel M

May 07, 2016

The subject is interesting and the instructors both seemed very competent.

Still I wish the course had been better prepared as there were lots of sounds defects: you had to adjust the volume during each video which is tiresome. In the same idea, the questions during the course would pop up in mid-sentence, sometimes with too much anticipation with the subject at hand. Last, the questions in the assignments were sometimes not so much to check your understanding but your memory about a small detail like a % in a study that is already obsolete by the time we learn it...

All in all a great course, with great instructors but still room for improvement as a mooc.

교육 기관: Luís O M d A

May 25, 2016

I think the course needs to be restructured in order to be more practical and in order to go more deeply into theoretical material. Most of the course is a little superficial. Most classes could be summarized. For exemple, in talking about selection procedures, the only tool discussed more deeply is interview. The was no discussion about personality, psychological test or other tools. Most contents of Amy`s classes are abstract. Stacy class, however is more practical. It is a nice course, but it can go more deeply into theory and most classes could be summarized.

교육 기관: Gillian G

Apr 29, 2016

This course was a bit mediocre. The videos were often choppy, awkward, and cut off in the middle of sentences. The quiz questions were unclear and generally poorly written, and didn't make me think enough. I did enjoy the onboarding special topic section, and the quality was higher there. But the first 3 weeks need quite a bit of revision and fine-tuning.

교육 기관: Alessandra G

May 04, 2017

It was interesting, but sometimes confusing (i.e. I experienced more than one that questions posed would not find answers in the videos, or they were not well phrased).

The notes approach (hand writing on the tablet?) was not the best choice maybe, the other courses on the specialization were more schematic and clear.

교육 기관: Maher A M F

Mar 30, 2019

The course is great, gave me a great knowledge about the selecting process, but only onboarding part was kind of boring since i felt i am listening to radio and was not really engaged enough but still i have got very useful info.

교육 기관: Pedro C C

Apr 29, 2019

The quality of the videos and the sound is really not good. Comparing to the other courses in the series this one really puts the bar down. When the instructor starts the videos is basically impossible to hear her.

교육 기관: Avradip S

Aug 09, 2016

On later parts the videos are poorly edited and less interactive. In one place practice quiz has wrong answer marked as right. (Whether it's a situational question or behavioral).

교육 기관: SHERY T A

Nov 22, 2016

Good course.However the initial part ,that is recruiting hiring portion could have been conducted in a better manner.It felt as if the lecturer was reading out from a text book.

교육 기관: Nayeli H P

Sep 26, 2016

It is a good general overview about recruiting, but I would like more information about staff planning as well, how to forecast the workforce needs.

교육 기관: Ezza T K

Feb 17, 2020

It is a good course and gives a detailed view. But I feel it would be better if more practical examples are shared with scenarios

교육 기관: Liujin Y

Feb 19, 2020

I really disliked this course, especially the way she teaches, suffering when I'm studying!!!!!!