Chevron Left
Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,363개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

필터링 기준:

Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees의 289개 리뷰 중 276~289

교육 기관: Leandro S

May 09, 2019

Production and audio/video quality is not as good as the first course in this specialization.

교육 기관: Tabita I

Dec 03, 2019

Not as good as I have expected, not as much information, a little superficial.

교육 기관: Hesham S E F

Jun 05, 2019

there is no Arabic language available with this course

교육 기관: SUBBARAO A N

Apr 12, 2018

A bit of a let down!

교육 기관: Catherine H

Aug 01, 2019

This course wasn't as good as the first one in the HR specialization, Preparing to Manage Human Resources. The quality of the videos was poor, with the introductions being almost impossible to hear and then the following fragment very loud. The videos were interrupted at weird places, in the middle of a sentence for example, for in-video quizzes and there were other unfinished sentences and lost of long breaks. The instructor spoke in a monotonous voice and didn't use many tools to make it more interesting. I found it difficult not to get distracted - the total opposite of the Preparing to Manage Human Resources course.

The quizzes included many questions that weren't discussed in the videos, or sometimes even marked answers as wrong while the video clearly said it was the right answer. Also, in case of a wrong answer, it didn't say afterwards which should've been the right answer, just that it was wrong. How are you supposed to learn from you mistakes this way?

The course gave some suggested reading, however it only gave a link to the homepage of a website. It would've been helpful to get suggestions on interesting articles or pages on the website, or at least mention why this website is relevant.

One of the videos included a link to a YouTube video, which was an interesting video but the course said it would only take 10 minutes while the video lasts over an hour.

Finally, I'd suggest to get a quality check on peer review assignments. I spent quite some time on my assignment and on reviewing others, including constructive feedback even in cases where I thought the quality of the work was poor. In most cases I just received a grade back from other peers, or in the best case a rushed comment saying 'great work'. This doesn't feel rewarding and I wonder what's the point of taking this course if the quality is not monitored.

Overall, I found the contents of HR management interesting but the course disappointing.

교육 기관: Adrienne C

Aug 12, 2019

This course seemed much less thought out than the other courses in this specialization. The slides were lacking, with only one or two words on a slide while the professor rambled on for minutes at a time. Dead air randomly through every video made it seem like no one had bothered to review these before posting them online. The random splicing of in-lecture quizzes seemed like an after thought, especially because they were typically quizzing on something that hadn't yet been addressed.

The other courses in this specialization have been fantastically put together, and if this were the first course I had attempted, I probably wouldn't have bothered with the specialization as a whole.

교육 기관: ALKA P

Sep 01, 2019

3 stars because of fluctuating audio, repetition of subject matter instead of giving contemporary examples and the last assignment was not well directed nor laid out for us. I hope students aren't just giving each other the highest scores just to get a high score. I'm here to learn. With an assignment like that, I am rethinking paying for more of these HRM courses.

교육 기관: Madhavi D

Jul 27, 2019

The course was good but I did not enjoy the teaching style/presentation of the lecturer. Professors/Lecturers in other courses have made their course more interesting using well crafted slides. This course had lot of monotonous talking and very less of slides. Its becomes a challenge to sit through such lectures.

교육 기관: Cindy H

May 04, 2017

I liked the professors and their delivery but I felt the content was too relative to one's job. I found that not all of it was relevant to me and I abhorred the final peer graded assignment. It was long winded and repetitive.

교육 기관: Eline J

Oct 08, 2017

I was a bit disappointed... I hoped to dive a little deeper into HR this time, but all the information was quite self-evident.

교육 기관: Amr A E A M

Mar 17, 2019

not as good as the first course in the specialization

교육 기관: Farid R

Aug 22, 2016

WoW awful presentation but great instructor. I expected much more than this but :(

Leveraging employer brand is not compelete :\

교육 기관: Ayah H A

Dec 08, 2016

I can't pass because you don't allow me submit my assignment and asked me to subscribe although this course is paid !!!

교육 기관: Robert H

Jul 07, 2018

0