Chevron Left
Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,817개의 평가
425개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

IO

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

필터링 기준:

Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees의 422개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: ANUBHAV S

May 29, 2020

Awesome

교육 기관: Maahtaab M

Oct 01, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: Radouan S

Apr 08, 2018

amazing

교육 기관: Mihira K

Aug 19, 2017

AWESOME

교육 기관: Teshome

May 06, 2020

GREAT

교육 기관: Vy C

Feb 23, 2020

great

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 15, 2020

nice

교육 기관: DEVANDHIRAN D

Aug 19, 2019

good

교육 기관: Eiman M A

Apr 20, 2017

good

교육 기관: Danilo V

Jun 05, 2018

I

교육 기관: Nikki N

Apr 21, 2017

I

교육 기관: Rene V

Mar 16, 2020

Good information; will definitely learn something even if already doing.

I gave it a 4 stars because before each topic, the instructor comes on and gives a brief intro to set the stage for the topics about to be discussed. The sound quality in these intros were not good. I could barely hear the instructor talking. I would have to turn the volume way up to hear her. Once the powerpoint started, her voiceover would be so loud that I would be blasted once she started talking again. I'd have to remember to turn down the volume before the PowerPoint slides started. That was just a minor hassle.

교육 기관: Ekaterina

Apr 07, 2020

I really like this course and the information provided! It will help to select, recruit and onboard the employees. Tasks were interesting and I especially like to see other students' reviews, as it gives you a lot of good and bad examples, I wrote down some ideas from there!

The thing why I do not give 5, is that sometimes I felt that some questions in tests were not that obvious of the course, but it happened just maybe 2 times. Also, some things were about US law, while the course audience is very international. But it was also just once, so generally, I am happy with the course!

교육 기관: Emma C

Apr 09, 2020

The instructor was great as was the content! However, I'm giving the course 4 stars because there are a number of tech issues/mistakes - particularly in week 3 - that really detract from what the instructor is saying. There are issues with volume level and editing (cut too close or too much silence) throughout. The content order seems off in week 3 and there's a fair bit of repetition in it. It's a real shame because the content and the instructor really are great, but I expected better quality videos.

교육 기관: Boyd

May 20, 2020

Both instructors are fabulous professors. The individual who designed the curriculum did not effectively connect the dots to the presentation. When taking tests, the curriculum was not in sync with the questions on the presentation. I highly recommend this course to anyone seeking continued education. I am a 40+ year HR professional yet still acquired new information.

교육 기관: Paul F J Y

May 08, 2020

Lectures and materials are virtually perfect. However, there was an assignment where students' writing quality - language are graded for as well. In my opinion, it is not completely fair to do that in a peer graded system as who is to say the student grading another's language use is competent enough to do so. Other than that, it is all good!

교육 기관: Tosin A

Dec 12, 2019

It was an enjoyable learning experience and I obtained valuable knowledge on the subject matter, however, I found the quizzes problematic. A couple of questions I believe were not covered in the videos were asked and it appeared as though the question were set with an intent to confuse the examinee at times.

I enjoyed the onboarding section.

교육 기관: Olga M

Nov 23, 2017

I liked this course, I received a lot of important and useful information. But i want to add that the peer assignments were quite unclear, i would like them to be more detailed and with examples what we need to do, in such case the first course " Preparing to Manage Human Resources" should be as an example how it needs to be done. Thanks.

교육 기관: Josh G

May 06, 2019

Very useful course, particularly for those who have never been involved in recruitment and hiring. I have experience in the area so some the course was about things that I was already comfortable with and knew but this doesn't detract from the fact that for beginners in the field it is very comprehensive.

교육 기관: Sylvana A

Apr 17, 2018

Content was excellent but I got a bit distracted by the difference in volumes in consecutive videos (some i could barely hear, some were a lot louder) and cutting off before a video ended, mostly in the first 3 modules.

Besides that the information shared by Amy and Stacy was very interesting and useful.

교육 기관: Kyle B

Jul 30, 2019

Amy wasn't my favorite instructor. Her videos were too long and full of poor edits, dead air, and were repeating the same concepts adding to the time of each presentation and were missing some content that would be referred to later on in the course.

교육 기관: Gina V

Nov 17, 2017

Some audio (different volumes in same video) and visual inconsistencies were a bit distracting, as well as tech glitches (going automatically to next component often didn't work and repeated).

Mostly interesting and relevant content and suggestions!

교육 기관: Jay K

Dec 28, 2016

Prof. Falink's videos had some editing and sound issues; in-video questions were poorly placed; quizzes had some ambiguous or misleading questions (3 stars); Prof. Doepner-Hove's project was a great way to apply everything learned (+1 star).

교육 기관: Zsolt A H

May 10, 2020

I liked it. Only thing that the other learners upset me because they graded my portfolio without no sense and no opinion from which I can learn, without name. I think this is not fair. But the course is super with lot of examples.

교육 기관: Nan L

Mar 14, 2018

The course content is great but something could be improved:

1.The voice volume changes during a video;

2.There is a mistake in a Quiz that has been there for long;

3.There are some unnecessary pause (1-2 seconds) during the course.