Chevron Left
Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,363개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

최상위 리뷰

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

필터링 기준:

Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees의 289개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: ACHIRI T

Feb 21, 2017

I enjoyed all the courses in this specialization. They give you real insight into the world of HR. I am shortlisted in a job with an HR department thanks to my completion of this course. Immense thanks to the University of Minnesota

교육 기관: ASUQUO G O

Sep 19, 2019

Was very insightful. Learnt the importance of getting the right persons on the right chair in the organization, adopting selection processes that are reliable and valid, and lastly setting people up for success as a people manager.

교육 기관: Lisi L

May 27, 2019

I'm new on the HR world and this course is perfectly providing the base to start to work on this field. Thank you for the great opportunity you're giving to all of us! and thanks to the professionals that are teaching this course!

교육 기관: woody l

Feb 06, 2019

Fabulous course! learned a great deal about recruiting and love the additional onboarding info which is so vital to the organization but its seldom not enforced successfully which is really detrimental to the business overall.

교육 기관: Karmen M

Feb 05, 2019

Amazing course! Very informative and useful! It develops skills and confidence in interviewing new team members, understanding the whole selection process, as well as onboarding new hires. Thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: Rebekah N

Nov 26, 2018

I loved Professor Amy Falink! Her examples in lecture discussions were helpful in learning new information. She really made me think outside the box when it comes to the importance of recruiting and onboarding!

교육 기관: Suman B

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

교육 기관: Wi S

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

교육 기관: Allison

May 17, 2017

This class is awesome and the teacher really knows her stuff. It is so much better than trying to read a whole Human Resource book to learn to apply the principles. I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Dorothy L M

Mar 30, 2016

Great course and highly recommended not just for HR professionals, but anyone that would be involved in the process. The instructors are dynamic and the materials are excellently prepared.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan S

Oct 11, 2019

Hai All, I strongly recommend this course for all the People Managers who are handling team and recruiters . As this course gives us strong foundation which enable us to perform better.

교육 기관: Shaista S

Mar 27, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course and appreciated both lecturers on how the explained each topic. I will definitely use the knowledge gained from this course and apply it to my job.

교육 기관: Mausam P

Apr 19, 2017

This course is really useful to enhance your management and hiring skills. I'd like suggest every recruiter to complete this course. It's worthy to grow your skills and talent.

교육 기관: Eliane D Y

Apr 03, 2017

I am very happy to take this course. It helped me a lot, clarify to me how to handle an onboarding employee. Even more I feel that I am confident to handle this task now.

교육 기관: Michalla B

Jun 28, 2016

I found this course to be very helpful. It covered all the main points, was easy to understand, fun, and organized. The professors and guest speakers did a wonderful job.

교육 기관: Tara R

Aug 22, 2019

Basic introduction and knowledge to the field of HR and recruitment, good for beginners who are interested in developing in this area of work or just pure interest.

교육 기관: Amy S

Apr 29, 2016

I really liked the first three weeks of this course from Amy. The content was excellent. Amy has a very detailed, thorough teaching style. Very easy to listen to.

교육 기관: Mahmoud I E

Jul 17, 2019

It was outstanding experience taking such a course , got a lot of information and knowledge . Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization

교육 기관: Jennifer G

Oct 14, 2019

Loved this course. Really helped me understand the importance of a strong onboarding strategy! I love recruiting and this was the perfect course for me.

교육 기관: Omar O G

Jun 30, 2019

Great content and teachers! I like the way in which it's being structured, developed and delivered. Very useful information (holistic and transversal)

교육 기관: Judith A

Jun 25, 2018

I absolutely loved this course!!! I learnt a lot of practical and real life tips in recruiting and onboarding. I will highly recommend this course!!!

교육 기관: Igor H I

Dec 20, 2016

Very good for this ones who needs relevant information at this HR critical process and for those who need an update and also a refresh..very good!!

교육 기관: Juan C F O

Jan 15, 2020

I learned interesting thing, I really enjoyed be part of this course, we had great discussion on the forums with a multicultural students.

교육 기관: Nivedita R

Jul 29, 2019

Being into the same role, it really helped me to gain more knowledge which can be implemented in my daily work routine to make it smarter.

교육 기관: Rashmi S

Jun 28, 2018

Its an interesting course. The learning process is natural and peers get chance to review each others work which really helps. Thanks!