Chevron Left
Refugees in the 21st Century(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Refugees in the 21st Century 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
366개의 평가
129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC provides insight into the refugee phenomenon as one of the most complex, compelling and (arguably) misunderstood features of the 21st century. Taking a global perspective, it will outline the fundamentals of who ‘refugees’ are, where they come from and where they go, as well as delving into the features of the global system for refugee protection and ‘solutions’ for those who have been forcibly displaced. It places the student at the centre of the learning experience through engagement with a range of robust and challenging activities, materials and online peer engagement....

최상위 리뷰

OA
2021년 1월 18일

Thank you so much Prof DAVID AND PROF SARAH, you both made this course very interesting and educative. l am leaving here with an enlighten mind on issues that borders migration and refugees.

DT
2021년 3월 23일

Thanks a lot, a must for people interested in social science, it gives an approach as to how governments, ONG's and UNHCR address these topics, the background and the challenges ahead

필터링 기준:

Refugees in the 21st Century의 131개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: MARIA G L C

2020년 9월 21일

Excellent course, very active, dynamic and have many readings to complete the classes. I need a certificate of assistance and there is one institute in Argentina that told me that one course in coursera is free for me. The institute is INSTITUTO SUPERIOR DE LA CARRERA. I have earnede one course free. Please send me the certificate. MARIA GUADALUPE LO CANE SCHLOSZARCSIK TISNÉS. LAWYER AND ENGLISH TEACHER ARGENTINE NATIONALITY FROM CIUDAD DE BUENOS AIRES CAPITAL CITY.

교육 기관: Olabisi A

2021년 1월 19일

Thank you so much Prof DAVID AND PROF SARAH, you both made this course very interesting and educative. l am leaving here with an enlighten mind on issues that borders migration and refugees.

교육 기관: Daniel T G

2021년 3월 24일

Thanks a lot, a must for people interested in social science, it gives an approach as to how governments, ONG's and UNHCR address these topics, the background and the challenges ahead

교육 기관: Begosew D D

2020년 4월 25일

This course is in short a complete picture of the refugee regime in today's world. I love its contents, the methodology and the reference materials!

교육 기관: Shafiqur R

2020년 3월 23일

This is an amazing opportunity for refugees and anybody in the world. Thank you fo the Initiative

교육 기관: Mohammad W

2020년 10월 17일

https://eventing.coursera.org/redirectSigned/eyJrZXkiOiJlbWFpbC5saW5rLm9wZW4iLCJ2YWx1ZSI6eyJ1cmwiOiJodHRwczovL3d3dy5jb3Vyc2VyYS5vcmcvYWNjb21wbGlzaG1lbnRzLz91dG1fbWVkaXVtPWVtYWlsJnV0bV9zb3VyY2U9b3RoZXImdXRtX2NhbXBhaWduPW9wZW5jb3Vyc2UueHhQM3BvRGlFZXE0ekJLZ1RJbThnUS5vcGVuY291cnNlLmFubm91bmNlbWVudHN-b3BlbmNvdXJzZS54eFAzcG9EaUVlcTR6QktnVEltOGdRLmNvdXJzZUJyYW5jaENvbXBsZXRpb24iLCJ0cmFja2luZyI6eyJ1c2VySWQiOjc0MDczNTM3LCJ1c2VyRW1haWwiOiJ3YWFodGlzc21vaGFtbWFkQGdtYWlsLmNvbSIsIm5vdGlmaWNhdGlvblR5cGUiOiJvcGVuY291cnNlLmFubm91bmNlbWVudHMiLCJjYW1wYWlnbklkIjoib3BlbmNvdXJzZS54eFAzcG9EaUVlcTR6QktnVEltOGdRLmNvdXJzZUJyYW5jaENvbXBsZXRpb24iLCJjYW1wYWlnbkdyb3VwIjoib3BlbmNvdXJzZS54eFAzcG9EaUVlcTR6QktnVEltOGdRLm9wZW5jb3Vyc2UuYW5ub3VuY2VtZW50cyIsImxpbmtzIjpbXX19LCJ1c2VySWQiOjc0MDczNTM3fQ.PubKA8H1u08orN8ded4sjGscZcBnri1KxNC9ldJg-Kw

교육 기관: Babette S

2021년 2월 21일

The course is extremely actual, very interesting and gives a good narrative on the refugee phenomena today, rather than the mostly negative news we get to hear about through the media. It also gives a great insight into the (many times free) information that is available on this, and shows there is a enormous community out there with the right attitude to make a difference.

Maybe one suggestion or ask, there is no communication from the instructors or the teaching staff. Although appreciated that they have a full-time job already, I think most students would highly appreciate that there is more active participation from them on the forum as well.

교육 기관: Aslan T

2020년 11월 26일

I hadn't thought about immigrants this much before. I can even say that I learned that people who suffer from this issue have different statuses thanks to this course. Especially the information given in the light of official information was very satisfying. I think that people who take this course will have very serious information about refugees, stateless people and asylum seekers. Thank you very much to Professor David Cantor and Dr Sarah Singer who guided us very well while taking the course. Finally, I would like to especially thank the University of London for presenting this important course to our knowledge.

교육 기관: Robert L

2020년 4월 26일

This course exceeded my expectations. I am much knowledgeable about the history, philosophy and current issues that make up the current global refugee situation. The topics and readings challenged me to think more critically and helped me better understand the complexity as well as the nuances of this topic. We were not always assigned, but were presented with a wealth of resources that I am now aware of and can access when I want to learn more. Thank you to Dr, Cantor and Dr. Singer for the logicall organization of the course.

교육 기관: Ramiro A L

2020년 10월 19일

This is a great course that helps to learn and understand one of the most serious issues of our time. It was very exciting to learn the diferences beetwin migrants, refugees and forced displace people. It is so easy put all of them in one single group but this course helped me to learn what are the diferences and also why the definitions of each of this group have legal consecuences related to the human rights of any of those groups.

교육 기관: Jaime V

2020년 5월 30일

I found this course extremely useful for any person interested in the field. It provides materials which enable learners to expand their knowledge about the system of global protection and its present and emerging challenges. In my opinion, the course is a great introduction to the system of international protection as well as a useful update. Moreover, the methodology of the course enables learners to smoothly engage with the topic.

교육 기관: Mark C

2020년 4월 22일

One of the best online courses I've seen - especially liked the way that peer review and discussion facilitates wider perspectives from students across the globe with their own experience of refugees and migration. Having peers who are reading alongside you and who supplement the lectures with their own reflections and insights from research and life experience was helpful. I'd highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Elena F V

2021년 5월 15일

This class should be mandatory for everyone. The world needs more educated and considerate people. There are a lot of things that need to be fixed and we need to have the right knowledge to do so. I highly recommend this class to everyone who is interested in making the world a better place for future generations. The teachers are amazing and the readings are very informative. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Daniel G

2020년 5월 14일

I thought this class was a great beginner's course to better understand the response to refugees and forced migration in the 21st century as well to understand more of the history of refugees, the central organizations that support refugees and migrants, and trends in the current refugee flow around the world. I highly recommend taking the course!

교육 기관: Eleni A

2021년 3월 21일

Amazing course! It offers fundamental insight in the refugee phenomenon and displacement in general. Introductory videos, enlightening (although occasionally long) reading material and well-tailored quizes make this course ideal for everyone who truly wishes to gain a general yet thorough and realistic knowledge of forced displacement.

교육 기관: Narmina H

2020년 3월 25일

I like the course because it is reachable and reading materials during the whole course are quite current I must say and useful during daily life as well for whom who chose refugee problems as their career. Optional assignments also make course attendants think about the topic from different perspectives. Well done!

교육 기관: RAISSA M

2020년 8월 28일

The course was great and enormously incentivated myself to continue the studies in the area. I have decided to enroll in the Refugee Protection and Forced Migration Studies MA whilst doing this course because of the high quality of the material and the accessibility provided by the plataform.

교육 기관: Juan P S R

2021년 5월 12일

This is a very complete course on refugee. Information is accurate, most of it is up to date or if you are curious enough, you have the hint to find the current data in the same data basis the course proposes. I have learned a lot about the refugee phenomena and hope many people do too.

교육 기관: Maria E

2021년 4월 13일

An excellent introduction to the topic. I particularly enjoyed engaging with fellow students from around the world and understanding different perspectives. I found the format and structure of the MOOC easy to follow and the reminders to stay on track were very helpful.

교육 기관: Tonderai T M

2021년 4월 20일

Excellent course and very competent instructors. I enjoyed the selection of readings and information presented. I thoroughly enjoyed the debate with my peers and engaging with all the different perspectives on the international refugee protection regime.

교육 기관: Bruna S F

2020년 6월 3일

I'd surely recommend this course. Although reading materials maybe need an update, it's a great introduction to the topic of refugees (and forced migration). Additionally, its discussion topics and tasks are intriguing, to say the least!

교육 기관: Jessi A

2021년 4월 29일

amazing course. It really educates you and creates awareness on the global situation regarding refugees. With this course I confirmed I want to dedicate my life to helping refugees and creating global pressures to protect their rights!

교육 기관: Shalini H

2021년 6월 15일

This course gave a very good insight to the current situation and highlighted the challenges in the future in the refugee situation and also the wider displacement situation. Many thanks and really hope we can make a difference soon.

교육 기관: Ahmed A A M

2021년 4월 6일

A very important topic and a full explanation of the refugee problem. Everyone should know this topic so that we can know the correct way to provide assistance and so that the world is better.

교육 기관: Caroline B

2020년 11월 1일

This is just the course I was looking for. Briliantly succinct, informed and up to date overview. I feel equipped to take my studies and career move to the next level. Thank you.