Chevron Left
Regression Modeling in Practice(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Regression Modeling in Practice 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
272개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course focuses on one of the most important tools in your data analysis arsenal: regression analysis. Using either SAS or Python, you will begin with linear regression and then learn how to adapt when two variables do not present a clear linear relationship. You will examine multiple predictors of your outcome and be able to identify confounding variables, which can tell a more compelling story about your results. You will learn the assumptions underlying regression analysis, how to interpret regression coefficients, and how to use regression diagnostic plots and other tools to evaluate the quality of your regression model. Throughout the course, you will share with others the regression models you have developed and the stories they tell you....

최상위 리뷰

VM

2017년 3월 6일

Awesome course. More than regression generation, they have explained in details about how to interpret regression coefficients and results and how to make conclusions. 5 Stars

PC

2016년 11월 27일

This was a great course. I've done a few in the area of stats, regression and machine learning now and the Wesleyan ones are the most well-rounded of all of them

필터링 기준:

Regression Modeling in Practice의 47개 리뷰 중 26~47

교육 기관: Franzi S

2016년 2월 6일

I truly enjoyed this course and I learned a lot. I particularly liked the structure and setup. My suggestions for improvement would be to provide more background information and further reading on the subjects covered and to maybe have a handout that summarizes the most important concepts and key messages of each week.

교육 기관: Edita G

2020년 11월 23일

Great content of the course! However, there were some technical issues - example programs not working (data sets located at different path), assignment evaluations require multiple blog entries (why?), unlike those from courses 1 and 2, sound in some videos is too low. Please make sure to check on these issues.

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

2018년 6월 22일

Many useful and must to know things. I am not satisfied by the explanations to difficult tasks that need further understanding and deepness. Anyway I am glad to have taken that course, it offered knowledge to me. In fact I recommend it to those that have heard of regression and need supportive material.

교육 기관: Alex S

2016년 1월 4일

This was another strong course from Wesleyan, and well produced. However some of the weekly problems were vague and it was not clear exactly what was being sought or how they would be evaluated, as they have been very clear in the previous mini courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Arjun S

2020년 9월 20일

Besides, training in SAS Studio and Python,the course offers extremely useful insights on regression models. Highly recommended for risk management professionals

교육 기관: Meigui Y

2016년 12월 5일

This is a great beginner level course for those have no programming experience. But I would suggest the content to be extended to 8 weeks instead of 4 weeks.

교육 기관: Ricardo M

2016년 9월 25일

Assignmetns allow student to choose dataset and analysis - but are not very well structured.

Detailed exaplanations.

교육 기관: Priya X

2016년 3월 2일

Good for understanding concepts and running code in SAS but still needs more depth to the coursework.

교육 기관: Ponciano R

2019년 1월 21일

Good course with a lot of applicable techniques. Thanks for your time and teachings!

교육 기관: Abdullah A M A

2016년 8월 16일

great effort was paid preparing this course .

교육 기관: Nitin K

2016년 5월 30일

Good Course. To the point and clean lectures.

교육 기관: Ali R

2016년 7월 30일

simple and useful

교육 기관: Sandra M

2016년 3월 28일

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.

교육 기관: A C

2017년 7월 31일

course could've had more depth. expected explanation on more data scenarios. for example, logistic regression when the explanatory variables are quantitative.

even interpretation of output. course is too brief. barely gives you an introduction to the subject.

교육 기관: Enyang W

2019년 3월 19일

The course itself was nice, but the review for the assignments was really annoying, I always had to wait sooo many days..

교육 기관: Bakr G

2016년 1월 8일

As with all Coursera courses, there is no way to communicate with the tutors, which is vey important in such a specialised course. The course also requires finishing assignments while needed clarification and explanation is not always provided in the course videos. in some assignment a required step was only explained in the following week (Centering variables).

Assignments review depend only on peer review, when peers in most of the time don't read through assignment completely or open attachments leading to poor grading based on 'missed information' that are actually attached in submissions.

Also this course along with the rest of the courses in the Data Analysis and Interpretation need some more focus on using SAS and other data analysis tools and the way to present results in a more appealing way. (this could be given one extra lecture in each course).

교육 기관: Craig S

2016년 3월 15일

I learned a few things. The videos were good. The feedback from the student reviews was erratic. There was some good, thoughtful feedback and some was nonsense. I took the free option. I don't think I'd ever pay for a course where evaluations are conducted by people who understand the material no better than I do.

This is the second course in this series that I completed. I also finished the machine learning course. I think I'm done with this specialization.

교육 기관: Aurimas D

2019년 1월 7일

unbalance course. in my opinion simple topics were over-explained and difficult topics were under-explained. I personally would prefer to know more about regression in the first place and only then try to adapt them to the data. perhaps it my lack of knowledge.

교육 기관: Amin F

2017년 8월 8일

This specialization was great up to this course! All the content are reviewed superficially and it seems the instructors are just trying to teach recipes and there is no intuitive explanations, especially on multiple regression and the tests for evaluating it.

교육 기관: priyasmita g

2016년 4월 6일

The course was very shallow as if teaching english literature

교육 기관: Victoria

2016년 6월 25일

Extremely boring and not

교육 기관: Miyuan

2016년 2월 11일

too easy