Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,030개의 평가
508개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 488개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: weitinglin

Oct 28, 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

교육 기관: Joseph R

Mar 03, 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

교육 기관: Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

교육 기관: marcelo G

Aug 15, 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

교육 기관: Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

교육 기관: Nilrey J D C

Oct 29, 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

교육 기관: Erika G

Jun 28, 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

교육 기관: Carlos M

Jul 11, 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

교육 기관: Robert W S

Nov 22, 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

교육 기관: André C L

Dec 13, 2018

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression

교육 기관: Irene R

Apr 24, 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

교육 기관: Berthold J

Jun 24, 2017

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

교육 기관: Eva W

Mar 09, 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

교육 기관: hyunwoo j

Mar 16, 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

교육 기관: Thomas A

Oct 12, 2019

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio

교육 기관: Сетдеков К Р

Sep 30, 2019

It was rather hard and time consuming, but I learned a lot about poisson and binomial regressions.

교육 기관: Carlos A D V

Jul 26, 2018

The best course of the Data Science Specilization until now and by far. Very practical and useful!

교육 기관: Ahmed M K

Jun 20, 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera for sure. Thank you so much. Regression has never been easier.

교육 기관: Muzaffar H

Oct 14, 2017

A very good data analysis course, highly useful for quantitative method and empirical findings.

교육 기관: Ignacio O

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent course!

I learned a lot of techniques and understood the basics of Regression Models.

교육 기관: Guilherme B F

Mar 22, 2018

Really good. Easy to follow and great even if you just need a refresher in regression models.

교육 기관: Arcenis R

Jan 18, 2016

This course is packed with great lessons and Prof. Caffo puts it all together very cogently.

교육 기관: ric j n

Aug 06, 2017

The course is comprehensive in its presentation. Ideas can be easily grasp and replicated.

교육 기관: Georgios P

Mar 07, 2019

Great course for beginners, but definitely not for people with no mathematical background!

교육 기관: sneha

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing course ! finally I have learned how to implement regression in real world analysis