Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
2,770개의 평가
466개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 447개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Illich M

Jun 16, 2017

Tough course! I had to take it a couple of times to understand it.

교육 기관: Guilherme B F

Mar 22, 2018

Really good. Easy to follow and great even if you just need a refresher in regression models.

교육 기관: Anuj P

May 23, 2017

Awesome course. Handling a complex topic in a very lucid manner. However, be prepared of finishing in more than 1 class because it will really take time to grasp the concepts especially if you are not from statistical background. Great job Brian.

교육 기관: SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

교육 기관: Magnus G A

Feb 14, 2017

Great Course

교육 기관: Shivendra S

Mar 04, 2017

In-depth and detailed, this one month course will provide aspirants with the knowledge and skills required to conduct efficient regressions.

교육 기관: Bhopal

Jan 16, 2017

Very good course.

교육 기관: Edmund J L O

May 12, 2016

I like this course a lot because it solidified my understanding of regression. I have often read about regression when reading scientific articles however, i never took the time to really investigate the mechanics on how it is done. Thanks to this course i can now appreciate better the journals that i read. Furthermore, the course project for this course was quite interesting, not too hard, and was bit challenging. There was plenty of time to finish the project and some extra time to make it even better than a simple submission that meets the basic requirements of the course. Thanks to the my classmates and the nice people in Coursera and R, i had a great time learning during this course.

교육 기관: Sudarshan D

Feb 08, 2016

Great Course

교육 기관: PRABHAT K

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Andretti

Mar 01, 2017

This course has been the most difficult in the Dara Science track so far, but you get a more in depth knowledge in data analysis and interpretation based on statistical models.

교육 기관: Roel P

Aug 17, 2016

The level of this course is a lot higher than the other courses. The course contains a lot of material and exercises which makes it hard to finish the course within the time period of one month. Nevertheless did I like Brian's way of teaching. He's a perfectionist and takes his time to explain everything in detail. I really liked the challenge, 5 stars.

교육 기관: Tan W M

Jun 21, 2016

recommend to others too

교육 기관: Robert H

Dec 01, 2015

A few glitches, but excellent like all the other

교육 기관: Camilla J

Jan 04, 2018

The best course in my mind, but I am chocked about how Data Science people approach regression type of problems, it is almost 100% data mining and no theory!! I wonder where it will take us..

교육 기관: Craig S

Dec 31, 2017

Very Good!

교육 기관: Giovanni M C V

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course with great didactic. Congratulations!

교육 기관: John P

Nov 26, 2016

Excellent - thanks!

교육 기관: Jay S

Jul 29, 2016

Very informative and detailed explanation of how regression model works!

교육 기관: Wesley E

Feb 15, 2016

Great introduction and plenty of resources for more in depth study.

교육 기관: Sandra Y M B

Oct 09, 2016

Everything you need to know to have a clear understanding of regression models and learn how to use their basic functions in R.

교육 기관: Harris P

Dec 19, 2016

Was tough but thoroughly had fun completing it. Its a cleverly designed course.

교육 기관: UDBODH

May 14, 2016

Had fun

교육 기관: Divvya.T

Nov 02, 2017

goood course

교육 기관: Aisha H

Feb 02, 2016

Loved the course and the content. Only critique is that I would have liked to have a lecture about transformations, and interpretation of transformed data coefficients.