Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
2,790개의 평가
470개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 450개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Matthew C

Nov 21, 2017

Week 4 was a lot harder than the other weeks (specifically the quiz). Overall, a lot of great information packed into this month.

교육 기관: Anil G

May 14, 2018

excellent cour

교육 기관: Erich F G

Mar 20, 2018

Challenging course. Brought back memories of graduate school in the early 90s

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

May 06, 2018

Good

교육 기관: Andrea F

Apr 19, 2017

B

교육 기관: Maggie L

Aug 28, 2017

Love it!

교육 기관: Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

교육 기관: Sumeet M

Jan 07, 2018

Good Course

교육 기관: Amit K R

Nov 21, 2017

ok

교육 기관: JEEWESH K J

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent Course

교육 기관: Eduardo v

Apr 04, 2018

Fantastic course. Brian Caffo is an excellent professor. During my professional life i have worked a lot with regressions, but this course open my mind and gave lots of ideas and different perspectives about that matter. I truly recommend other people to take this course.

교육 기관: Artem V

May 16, 2017

Complicated but good information!

교육 기관: Ryan C Y H

Jul 02, 2017

Taught useful things!

교육 기관: Adán H

Sep 13, 2017

thanks

교육 기관: Deliang L

Nov 02, 2016

Very helpful!

교육 기관: Changkeun K

Sep 11, 2017

nice course. it requires knowledge of statistics a lot.

교육 기관: Marco C

Apr 24, 2018

I studied Regression Models in other courses, but only now I feel I'm in the matter. Thanks to the Instructor for the really good explanation and especially for the ability to convey the passion for Statistics.

교육 기관: Kyle H

Apr 02, 2018

A great, quick treatment of the major touch points of linear models.

교육 기관: Vitalii S

Jul 20, 2017

I liked this course, but I would like that last task be more complicated.

교육 기관: Sabawoon S

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent course, it could be improved with more practical examples.

교육 기관: Darshan

Jun 19, 2017

Nice course

교육 기관: Keidzh S

Jul 03, 2018

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

교육 기관: Connor G

Sep 18, 2017

Extremely valuable content to my pursuit of a career in data science. This, paired with the Machine Learning, are giving me great insights into predictive analytics.

교육 기관: T, K

Jul 04, 2018

Nice Course!

교육 기관: William A

May 17, 2018

Loved it