Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,247개의 평가
556개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA
2017년 12월 16일

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
2017년 1월 31일

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 536개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Ada

2016년 11월 14일

Regression models was almost just as difficult as statistical inference. Again, the swirls and exercises were of great help. The pace, as always, was quite fast, but in the end all the pieces fitted together. Congratulations on a job well done!

교육 기관: Peter G

2016년 2월 10일

First 3 weeks give very reasonable overview of the subject - topics of linear / polynomial / multivariate regression are covered quite well.

Week 4 is a bit sloppy and ad-hoc, comparing to first 3 weeks - GLMs are given poorly.

교육 기관: Utkarsh Y

2016년 9월 28일

It is a good course for learning regression model implementation in R. You may need to have a basic understanding of popular regression models like linear & logistic as the course doesn't cover mathematical aspects in detail

교육 기관: Tim M

2020년 10월 5일

The course is informative & well taught. I would have liked to spend more time on GLM models, such as logistic regression. The Swirl assignments seem a bit outdated method of learning code and a bit of a hassle.

교육 기관: Jim M

2020년 7월 23일

Content is excellent and in depth. Structure could be better to present materials in a more organized fashion, particularly on how all the concepts and tools relate, and complex results interpretation.

교육 기관: Andrew W

2018년 2월 20일

Great subject, was a bit frustrated with some of the material (seemed rushed and not well prepared). Great assignment, but too restrictive on the max number of pages allowed. Wasted a lot of time.

교육 기관: Diego C

2019년 5월 4일

Very good course. Though basic, it provides you with the first tools and knowledge. The forums aren't what they used to be it seems, but you can find almost any answer there from past courses.

교육 기관: Andrew W

2018년 4월 5일

Very good at presenting basic concepts. I highly reccomend saving the quiz questions as a good guide as to what you should know. I wish there were more material on generalized linear models.

교육 기관: Arturo M K

2016년 12월 10일

I was hoping to learn about PROBIT models. I know they are very similar to LOGIT ones, but still... the pace is a little bit too fast and I think it requires more time than what it says.

교육 기관: Bill K

2016년 2월 10일

This was a tough class covering a lot of material. The last week on logistic regression completely lost me. If you're new to stats like me you might want to take it more than once.

교육 기관: Manny R

2019년 3월 22일

Really Fun Course. There is a lot to learn in this topic and this could be studied for a lifetime. I feel like I could apply this to discover solutions for issues at work.

교육 기관: Vlad

2018년 4월 20일

Good course, worth taking. It points out the importance of looking deeper into the world of regression models and creates right mindset and anchors for future development.

교육 기관: Samirou T

2018년 5월 26일

I appreciate coefficients interpretation and variance influence to choose among models.

Running code takes a few seconds, understanding the model's outputs is a much hard

교육 기관: David J B

2019년 2월 19일

Probably the most conceptually challenging and practically useful course in the JH data science certification series (so far... I have a few more courses to complete).

교육 기관: Fernando L B d M

2017년 9월 29일

This time the professor Brian Caffo was more helpfull, explained better the concepts, and sometimes repeated some of the most important information... Good course!

교육 기관: Nora M

2017년 12월 1일

Good course for basic regression. Would have enjoyed more time spent on properly interpreting results and how they are relevant to answering business questions.

교육 기관: Roopak M

2018년 9월 10일

Nice course that helps make your foundations in regression modelling strong. The complexity of the course project can be increased to a more difficult level.

교육 기관: Polina

2018년 6월 29일

This course is a practical introduction to the regression models. Materials and organization are great, however slides and presentations require some work.

교육 기관: Martina H

2016년 8월 19일

Good course. My only negative remark is that I really missed the swirl exercises that were available for the other courses of this specialization.

교육 기관: Talant R

2016년 10월 24일

Great course to learn various regression models and "R" tools to implement them efficiently, but

was little hard to keep with the deadline.

교육 기관: Jim B

2017년 4월 27일

Some lab work (swirl()) did not match the material presentation order. Essential coursework delivered at a blistering pace. Good Stuff.

교육 기관: Mohamed T

2018년 3월 19일

Great course, learned a lot. The only point is that I was hoping to learn more about general linear models and its applications.

교육 기관: Andrew

2019년 5월 15일

Great introduction to regression models. A ton packed into the class. Be ready to be challenged, but you'll learn a lot.

교육 기관: Pieter v d V

2018년 6월 12일

Useful information about regression models, but to really understand the math you have to do a lot of googling yourself.

교육 기관: Federico A V R

2017년 9월 13일

Would love to see more hands on practical explanations rather tan mostly slides.

Content is great though!