Chevron Left
회귀 모델(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 회귀 모델 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,306개의 평가
567개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA

2017년 12월 16일

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

DA

2019년 3월 10일

This module was the maximum. I learned how powerful the use of Regression Models techniques in Data Science analysis is. I thank Professor Brian Caffo for sharing his knowledge with us. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

회귀 모델의 548개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Christian B

2017년 5월 27일

One of the better classes of the specialization. I found the quizzes quizzes (in particular week 3 and 4) quite challenging. I took the ML class before, which I do not recommend. Take this class before the ML class.

교육 기관: João F

2019년 2월 6일

Excellent but difficult course. Complex concepts are well presented but it still requires many hours of studying. The topics taught are essential to anyone working or aspiring to work in the field of Data Science.

교육 기관: kevin.hampel@gmx.de

2016년 7월 8일

Very concise and good structured course. The new videos are much better than the old ones! Thank you Brian Caffo! However in the discussion forum you find less posts than in the previous format, which is a pitty.

교육 기관: Sai S

2017년 7월 9일

Thanks much. Good course. Would have loved a tougher final project (eg. using logistic regression). How about adding two variants for all final projects - 1. lots of things to do vs. 2. more technically complex ?

교육 기관: Marco C

2018년 4월 24일

I studied Regression Models in other courses, but only now I feel I'm in the matter. Thanks to the Instructor for the really good explanation and especially for the ability to convey the passion for Statistics.

교육 기관: Mikhail M

2016년 9월 10일

Extremely useful and exciting. Everything from previous modules fall in places and you may see some practical implementations from the course. By the way R is awesome!

Many thanks to faculty, you do a great job.

교육 기관: Samer A

2018년 7월 10일

Great Course. Brian Caffo has a way to explain regression without sinking deep into hard math. You obviously need to walk the extra mile and search for yourself, but the course definitely gives you the map.

교육 기관: Massimo M

2018년 3월 13일

Great course, very informative, with lots of valuable information and examples. Prof. Caffo and his team did a very good job in my opinion. I've found very useful the course material shared on github.

교육 기관: Kristin A

2017년 12월 17일

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

교육 기관: Keidzh S

2018년 7월 3일

Strong and effective course. Completely makes better my math skilss. Thank you Brian Caffo and other masters for this course. Looking forward to start tne next course from John Hopkins University.

교육 기관: Alexis C

2017년 8월 11일

Regression analysis is something that is kind of easy for people to understand (outcome and predictor - people get that!). It's easy to explain to people. So much practice using the lm function!

교육 기관: Ivan Y

2018년 2월 14일

I learned a lot through this course! It's not easy, and there's a lot of technical details that required me to watch the videos 2-3 times through to have a proper grasp, but super helpful stuff!

교육 기관: Snehangshu R

2022년 1월 4일

One Star for the Video Lecture, One star for the free E-book, one star for the swirl lesson and two star for the video solutions of the exercises from the ebook (posted in youtube). Thank you.

교육 기관: Alán G

2019년 5월 28일

It is an excellent initial approach to Regression Models. I was able to apply some of the models in my work. Further analysis of the mathematical and statistical theory is highly recommended.

교육 기관: Camilla J

2018년 1월 4일

The best course in my mind, but I am chocked about how Data Science people approach regression type of problems, it is almost 100% data mining and no theory!! I wonder where it will take us..

교육 기관: Lowell R

2016년 10월 7일

Excellent overview of a very broad and complex topic with plenty of useful applications within R. The course project does an outstanding job at teaching the pitfalls of omitted variable bias.

교육 기관: Gabriel V O G

2021년 4월 26일

I have been involved with regression models for a long time.

I was amazed on the capabilities that have been developed in R. I think that an open Source software is the way to build knowledge

교육 기관: sanjeev i

2016년 2월 29일

The course content was very brief and well structured, Regression being a rather vast topic demands a lot more time. 4 weeks seemed a bit less! Overall satisfied by what the course offered.

교육 기관: Alex B

2021년 7월 28일

I liked this because I have almost no background on this sort of thing and it forced me to go waaay back and revisit and deepen my knowledge of modeling and statistics as well. I loved it.

교육 기관: manuel s g

2021년 12월 7일

This was one of the hardest for me (considering I am not a math person). Very well explained and please do a lot of practice and try/invent other excercises to validate your knowledge

교육 기관: Vinicio D S

2018년 4월 23일

Great course to get the basics on Linear Models and Inference. Great Introduction to Logistic Regression and Poisson Regression. Good emphasis in Diagnostics of the main assumptions

교육 기관: Steven C

2017년 3월 15일

Good course on the theories behind regression, followed by significant applications and how to use them in R. Lectures are very dry, but the information within them is very useful.

교육 기관: Boris K

2019년 10월 29일

Along with the Statistical Inference Class and Building Predictive Models Class this is one of the best in this Specialization. It is reasonably tough, well-taught, overall great.

교육 기관: Yadder A

2019년 3월 27일

The course was incredible. You can learn a lot of skills about regression models and even more. It would be incredible if the course could have more examples or little excercises.

교육 기관: Juan V

2017년 10월 16일

It is very interesting, however is difficult to follow the math explanations, it could be more easy with practical examples.... like the final assignment, it was difficult to me.