Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,263개의 평가
561개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA
2017년 12월 16일

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
2017년 1월 31일

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 542개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Aisha H

2016년 2월 2일

Loved the course and the content. Only critique is that I would have liked to have a lecture about transformations, and interpretation of transformed data coefficients.

교육 기관: Connor G

2017년 9월 18일

Extremely valuable content to my pursuit of a career in data science. This, paired with the Machine Learning, are giving me great insights into predictive analytics.

교육 기관: Ioannis B

2017년 8월 1일

Exceptional course for the subject of Regression. You can really understand the foundations and build on it with R. Congratulations to the instructors and the team.

교육 기관: Samy S

2016년 2월 25일

Good introduction to the usefulness and traps of linear models. By the way, having the teacher filmed for the lectures does provide a more engaging experience.

교육 기관: Elena C

2017년 3월 3일

A very intense course, where a lot of concepts are introduced. In order for all the new information to be metabolized, it took me much more than four weeks.

교육 기관: Pedro C D

2018년 11월 15일

Impressive! Very detailed in statistics and Mathematics, I would like an extensive course in logistic regression, it was short compared with lm course.

교육 기관: Maxim M

2017년 12월 10일

A very good course, goes deeply into the material. The pace of the professor is ok. It's nice that he uses some practical cases to explain the theory.

교육 기관: Jorge B S

2019년 6월 20일

I have loved this introductory course about Regression. The swirl exercises are especially useful to revise the course content and apply the theory.

교육 기관: 20e

2018년 8월 6일

Helpful!

If there is more introduction about the common problems people may encounter during working in the real world, the course will be better!

교육 기관: Paul F G

2018년 6월 12일

Excellent, highly focused course with current R libraries for learning various regression methods and methodology. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Juliusz G

2016년 11월 21일

Very practical/hands-on intro to regression models. You will definitely be able to apply those methods after this course whenever you need them.

교육 기관: Hernan D S P

2018년 5월 19일

This course is perfect to get started with Regression Models in R! I think you would need some familiarity with the statistical concept though.

교육 기관: Reza M

2020년 6월 21일

Excellent course on regression modelling it showcases the power of R. quite a heavy module though for people with none statistical background

교육 기관: Kumar G G

2017년 5월 1일

I think this is the best course I have ever came across in the coursera. Everything is discussed in the most simple manner with great depth.

교육 기관: Shivendra S

2017년 3월 4일

In-depth and detailed, this one month course will provide aspirants with the knowledge and skills required to conduct efficient regressions.

교육 기관: Lopamudra S

2017년 11월 30일

The Regression Models is an excellent course for a beginner.I would recommend the enthusiastic students for a great start in Data science.

교육 기관: James E

2021년 8월 3일

T​horough material with challenging quizzes means that you finish this course feeling like you genuinely have a good handle on the topic.

교육 기관: Emanuele M

2016년 8월 11일

It's a great course and tought very well. It required effort, you apply many of previously teach concept and requires a lot of excercise

교육 기관: Abhinav G

2017년 6월 28일

Very Helpful course. I am from a non -stats background and this has helped me a lot in understanding such deep concepts of Statistics.

교육 기관: MEKIE Y R K

2019년 5월 2일

Really interesting and full of advices.

But would like to dig more into the Logistic and poisson regression residuals explanations :)

교육 기관: Matthew C

2017년 11월 20일

Week 4 was a lot harder than the other weeks (specifically the quiz). Overall, a lot of great information packed into this month.

교육 기관: Sandra M

2016년 10월 9일

Everything you need to know to have a clear understanding of regression models and learn how to use their basic functions in R.

교육 기관: Aida B S H

2021년 4월 21일

Regression analysis has been a very insteresting course. I've learned a lot, and was happy to do my graphs and analysis in R!

교육 기관: Damien C

2016년 12월 6일

Great ressources. Usefull presentations, maybe too rich for a newbie.

It was too fast for me. Could be done in 2x more time :/

교육 기관: Richard F

2017년 6월 17일

This is the most challenging course so far - new concepts, new approaches and application to a wide variety of situations.