Chevron Left
Regression Models(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Regression Models 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
2,796개의 평가
470개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

최상위 리뷰

KA

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA

Feb 01, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

필터링 기준:

Regression Models의 450개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Conner M

Apr 05, 2018

Caffo is excellent!

교육 기관: Daniel C J

Aug 02, 2017

Great introductory course on Regression Models. Super practical and well explained. Definitely doing the exercises and final project is a must to get all the learnings!

교육 기관: Winston P

Nov 10, 2016

Good course! Prof Caffo is very clear in his explanations!

교육 기관: Fredy A

Jun 05, 2016

Great!

교육 기관: Ahmed M K

Jun 20, 2017

One of the best courses on Coursera for sure. Thank you so much. Regression has never been easier.

교육 기관: Nilrey J D C

Oct 29, 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

교육 기관: Joerg H

Feb 25, 2017

This course is great, if you want to get into it. This was the first time I have been exposed to linear and generalized linear regression. I was overwhelmed by so much information and knowledge that I needed extra time to understand and to bring the pieces from week 1 to week 4 together.

The peer reviews weren't (in my case) not very helpful. I missed concrete feedback on my approach and the result. I would have appreciated some kind of assurance that the achieved results are of quality and on the level of data scientist.

교육 기관: Sanjeev I

Feb 29, 2016

The course content was very brief and well structured, Regression being a rather vast topic demands a lot more time. 4 weeks seemed a bit less! Overall satisfied by what the course offered.

교육 기관: Florian

Jul 03, 2016

Fantastic course with great visualizations

교육 기관: Efejiro A

Jul 02, 2018

A bit fast paced but excellent delivery.

교육 기관: hyunwoo j

Mar 16, 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

교육 기관: Mayank C

Feb 25, 2016

Very comprehensive course for developing the basics of regression models

교육 기관: Kai W P

Nov 05, 2016

Very good.

교육 기관: Jaime A

Oct 12, 2016

Very well thought-out!

교육 기관: E. M

May 12, 2016

Very relevant!

교육 기관: Alexis C

Aug 11, 2017

Regression analysis is something that is kind of easy for people to understand (outcome and predictor - people get that!). It's easy to explain to people. So much practice using the lm function!

교육 기관: Venkatesh

Jul 08, 2017

Very useful

교육 기관: Ioannis B

Aug 01, 2017

Exceptional course for the subject of Regression. You can really understand the foundations and build on it with R. Congratulations to the instructors and the team.

교육 기관: Irene R

Apr 24, 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

교육 기관: Stefan S

Mar 04, 2016

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

교육 기관: Guilherme B F

Mar 22, 2018

Really good. Easy to follow and great even if you just need a refresher in regression models.

교육 기관: Anuj P

May 23, 2017

Awesome course. Handling a complex topic in a very lucid manner. However, be prepared of finishing in more than 1 class because it will really take time to grasp the concepts especially if you are not from statistical background. Great job Brian.

교육 기관: SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

교육 기관: Magnus G A

Feb 14, 2017

Great Course

교육 기관: Shivendra S

Mar 04, 2017

In-depth and detailed, this one month course will provide aspirants with the knowledge and skills required to conduct efficient regressions.