Chevron Left
Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
385개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

필터링 기준:

Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship의 103개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Daniel D

Oct 12, 2019

Good course some of the reading materials were outdated or expired and the links did not open but overall very informational and thought provoking course.

교육 기관: Stanley N

Feb 07, 2020

This course introduced me to an important aspect of our lives and earth which will have a positive impact if all people and governments could embrace it.

교육 기관: Chris

Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Wedding is great. He is very down to earth. More like a peer than a professor. His knowledge is impressive and he easily engages his students.

교육 기관: turki a a

Dec 07, 2017

fantastic course you will learn how to start up a business in renewable energy field. In addition, valuable resource is provided through the course

교육 기관: haiyan w

Mar 20, 2019

I love this course, even though I am not in the energy sector of the business, but the concept of the class in total is very very good.

교육 기관: Jesus D V P

Apr 02, 2019

Buen curso, aporta útiles herramientas, así como las guías necesarias para plasmar tus ideas en proyectos congruentes y estructurados.

교육 기관: Miriam

Jan 05, 2018

very informative i thought i knew some of the things in this course but i learnt so much from it n will continue learning still

교육 기관: Feras B A

Oct 12, 2018

Such an amazing course! gained a lot of knowledge from it and i advice everyone interested in this field to take this course.

교육 기관: Nsombi J

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent course. Practical and relevant. Content rich. Chris is an amazing instructor with such vast practical experience.

교육 기관: Martin H

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course. Good mentor. Show you that green ideas can convert in projects or start ups. Good readings and tools.

교육 기관: Jane O

Sep 08, 2017

One of the best courses I have been involved that got me thinking of the future. Very well thought..

Thank you Dr Chris

교육 기관: Renato d A P

Sep 11, 2017

It's a good opportunity to get prepared before starting a new business in Renewable Energy and Green Building.

교육 기관: Kamlesh S

Aug 07, 2019

Yes I did it.

This course how can you achieve your target & employment through this course.I learnt & enjoyed.

교육 기관: Alejandro H

Jun 10, 2018

Excelent! The course content is very helpful, specially for people who aim to be entrepeneurs. Thank you

교육 기관: Dr. M A

Jun 17, 2018

A highly inspiring experience..Saved a lot of time by learning a lot in quick pace. Well done!

교육 기관: Kimberly M

Jan 07, 2020

The course was very informative and detailed. Lots of reading but well worth the effort.

교육 기관: Atul T

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing course and very useful for green building professionals. Very glad to attend it.

교육 기관: Jinu J

Dec 11, 2019

It was really helpful for a student like me who is confused about entrepreneurial life

교육 기관: Phuthi E M

Aug 17, 2019

Amazing , great Insight into green building as well as the entreprenuerhsip component

교육 기관: Matthew W M

Nov 04, 2019

The learning materials covered a wide range of information. I highly recommend.

교육 기관: TJ G

Nov 23, 2017

Great informatoin and knowledge. Onwards and upwards to my business plan!

교육 기관: Edima

Sep 02, 2018

Good introduction into entrepreneurship from a green energy perspective.

교육 기관: Alireza F

Feb 15, 2018

one of the most influential and inspirational course I've ever seen.

교육 기관: Siddharth B

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent course structure with good additional reference materials

교육 기관: Bibhu K N

Nov 04, 2017

Good course to get a basic understanding of green enterprise.