Chevron Left
Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
308개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

SK

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

필터링 기준:

Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship의 80개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Danny N

Nov 17, 2017

Great School, lifetime of a teacher and business man

교육 기관: Gabriel M

Oct 09, 2017

Very informative and interesting course. I learned a lot about Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. In addition, I really enjoyed the honor's track cause it made me go a little further and learn much more. The last week is useful to anyone is dreaming of launching a new startup cause the professor presents a lot of tips to launch your startup. To wrap it up, I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in green entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Chris

Dec 31, 2017

Dr. Wedding is great. He is very down to earth. More like a peer than a professor. His knowledge is impressive and he easily engages his students.

교육 기관: Jane O

Sep 08, 2017

One of the best courses I have been involved that got me thinking of the future. Very well thought..

Thank you Dr Chris

교육 기관: Miriam

Jan 05, 2018

very informative i thought i knew some of the things in this course but i learnt so much from it n will continue learning still

교육 기관: David O

Feb 23, 2018

Great Course now to look for those opportunities.

교육 기관: Gustavo G P

Jun 14, 2018

A quick course that provides a great overview of the renewable and green building industries while introducing you to the main topics related to beginning a startup in the field. Please understand that this is not meant to be and in depth course and thus does not provide technical details in the fields of energy and green building. For its purpose the course content is excellent and the lectures well organized with amazing content by professor Chris.

교육 기관: turki a a

Dec 07, 2017

fantastic course you will learn how to start up a business in renewable energy field. In addition, valuable resource is provided through the course

교육 기관: Lars

Jul 24, 2017

Good course!

교육 기관: Shashi S

Mar 24, 2018

Nice course

교육 기관: Juan C L B

Aug 29, 2017

Excelent course, the professional can see the renewable energy and green building sustainable niche, additionally, people can find the opportunity to start the own business in this area. I would like to continue with the next course.

교육 기관: Siddharth B

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent course structure with good additional reference materials

교육 기관: Paco A

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent!!

교육 기관: TJ G

Nov 23, 2017

Great informatoin and knowledge. Onwards and upwards to my business plan!

교육 기관: Davide C

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

교육 기관: Karolina w

May 16, 2018

It's absolutely great adventure - thank you!

교육 기관: Tanesha G

Jun 17, 2018

great course

교육 기관: Martin H

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent course. Good mentor. Show you that green ideas can convert in projects or start ups. Good readings and tools.

교육 기관: Syed M A

Aug 03, 2017

Great

교육 기관: Renato d A P

Sep 11, 2017

It's a good opportunity to get prepared before starting a new business in Renewable Energy and Green Building.

교육 기관: Emil K

Sep 05, 2017

Interesting and helpful resources. Learned a lot more for three weeks than I learned in my Entrepreneurship classes in school for two years. I totally recommend it!

교육 기관: Niyati n

Oct 27, 2017

This is a 1st class course. It coerces us to take action. It makes us find out more about the business idea in our minds and forces us to put it on paper. The quizzes can be made a bit tougher but they manage to drive many points home - like what problems entrepreneurs should try to solve and why businesses are focusing on renewable energy. Also, the instructor should be appreciated for the course material which is precise & nicely arranged.

교육 기관: Karandip S

Feb 01, 2018

The course gave me an overview of the opportunity in Renewable Energy and Green Building as well as inspired me to start up my own enterprise.

The videos are highly informative and makes learning very easy. The readings and other resources offered compliment the lesson and the learning.

I am really happy to have taken this course and completed it.

교육 기관: Alejandro H

Jun 10, 2018

Excelent! The course content is very helpful, specially for people who aim to be entrepeneurs. Thank you

교육 기관: Md. F T

Jun 13, 2018

It's great