Chevron Left
Requirements Writing(으)로 돌아가기

UNSW 시드니(뉴사우스웨일스 대학교)의 Requirements Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
194개의 평가
61개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to "Requirements Writing". As the title indicates, over the next four weeks, we will be looking at the important task of writing of text-based requirement statements. The course takes you step by step through the rules for writing requirements statements in accordance with the "Guide for Writing Requirements" published by the International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE). This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how to write requirements. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

최상위 리뷰

SR
2020년 8월 4일

This course provides a great introduction to requirements writing. I would recommend this to anyone who is new to writing requirements and needs to quickly understand how to write good requirements.

DP
2021년 7월 27일

Admirably rigorous and thorough, this course is an excellent resource for advancing or refreshing skills and mindset when it comes to capturing & defining requirements.

필터링 기준:

Requirements Writing의 62개 리뷰 중 51~62

교육 기관: Lucy D

2018년 2월 9일

Very well taught cause, and very useful. This will definitely help me be a better communicator. Course is difficult though, very intricate definitions and use of language.

교육 기관: TJM t W

2019년 2월 11일

Week 3 was difficult still not completely grasp the difference between when it is a [logic condition] OR [incorrect conjuction].

For the rest a good course!

교육 기관: Hanish M

2019년 10월 30일

The course was extremely informational and useful. I thank Coursera for providing me with Financial aid for this course.

교육 기관: Rajendra T

2018년 2월 20일

Very short and to the point!

But I think other aspects of requirements writing could have been covered through course.

교육 기관: Max C

2021년 6월 4일

Great content, multiple choice answers really limit the demonstration of the student's knowledge.

교육 기관: Franco S

2019년 7월 8일

Very thorough course about the rules on how to write text-based requirements

교육 기관: Udochi E Q

2020년 6월 22일

I found this course very helpful and practical

교육 기관: Edwin C v E

2018년 12월 29일

The course is way too short. Less than 1 hour of video material (for the 4 weeks combined!) is far below average. The INCOSE writing guideline, which can be bought on the INCOSE webpage and which is listed as recommended reading, is more than enough for most people to grasp the concepts behind textual guidelines, and to write and review textual guidelines themselves. The INCOSE guideline even includes lots of examples. Pushing his own pricey book (which is not at all required to successfully pass the course) at the end of each and every video becomes fairly annoying after 2 or 3 videos and should have been left out completely.

Apart from these issues, the course content is good. It is based on the INCOSE writing guide (of which dr. Ryan was a co-creator) and ISO 29148. Solid and valuable material, but as stated above, the course is too pricey to make it worthwhile for some people.

교육 기관: Michael K

2018년 1월 29일

Although I enjoyed the course, I found it to be only a superficial introduction to the subject. It took me 2 hours and 12 minutes (132 minutes) to finish this "5 weeks" course with 100% grade. After viewing the first lecture in audit mode, I was quite enthusiastic and directly purchased the certified course. However, now I feel like I didn't get much for my $49 when I compare this short course with other Coursera courses. Many of them would offer the amount of material shown here in their first week - while providing much more in-depth knowledge in the remaining 3-4 weeks.

교육 기관: James H

2020년 4월 3일

The structure for the requirements that the course is trying to teach is good and logical. However the test information is very annoying. It seems to care too much about the naming the error in each requirement and never really asks you to fix the requirement. Who cares if the error is a passive voice or in the definite article, you need to be able to spot this an error and fix it. Re-structure the quizzes and tests - this course could be so much better.

교육 기관: Johannes W

2021년 5월 15일

This course is good content-wise, but, and that is a big mistake, it is not self-paced! Heaps of unsolved problems regarding this in the discussion forum. You can only take a week's content at a time, and then have to wait for a week to work on the content of the next week! No chance of finishing this four hour-course on a day, as you would usually want to do it.

교육 기관: Arnau C

2018년 12월 7일

Just OK. In my opinion, the answers are not clear: they are ambiguous.