Chevron Left
Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery(으)로 돌아가기

노스텍사스대학교의 Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
236개의 평가
57개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The main purpose of this course is to focus on good questions and how to answer them. This is essential to making considered decisions as a leader in any organization or in your life overall. Topics will include the basis of human curiosity, development of questions, connections between questions and approaches to information gathering design , variable measurement, sampling, the differences between experimental and non-experimental designs, data analysis, reporting and the ethics of inquiry projects. Emphasis will be placed on approaches used in the social sciences (i.e., sociology, psychology, anthropology), but we will also discuss how others (i.e., natural scientists, business analysts) might approach the inquiry process. No prior knowledge of statistics is required for this course....

최상위 리뷰

HG
2020년 8월 16일

Very nice experience, i suggest each and every students to complete this course you will surely get something to learn from here.\n\nThanku shoolini university to provide me this course...

AS
2020년 7월 31일

Very good platform to learn new things which makes us to learn something new and I love this Coursera app which made me to learn about this research design

필터링 기준:

Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery의 58개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mohammed A Y

2020년 6월 15일

A very useful course covering most of the fundamentals of research design. It's well balanced with really knowledge filled and motivating contents.

교육 기관: Carla M

2020년 7월 23일

This course is a good review of the basics concepts and strategies of research design. It covers things like reliability and validity, different sampling techniques, and ethical considerations when designing a research study. I thought some of the definitions in the course were awkwardly worded, and there were typos throughout (including in the quizzes). These things where distracting but didn't prevent me from understanding the readings. I read two of the three books that were recommended--"Curious" by Leslie Ian and "52 Things We Wish Someone Had Told Us About Customer Analytics" by Alex Sherman and Mike Sherman. Both were excellent, but I especially enjoyed "Curious." Thank you for pointing me to these books!

교육 기관: Harish k g

2020년 8월 17일

Very nice experience, i suggest each and every students to complete this course you will surely get something to learn from here.

Thanku shoolini university to provide me this course...

교육 기관: Abhishek A

2020년 8월 1일

Very good platform to learn new things which makes us to learn something new and I love this Coursera app which made me to learn about this research design

교육 기관: Upasana K

2020년 9월 7일

One of the best course I have gone through .Very helpful and informative course.

교육 기관: B S

2020년 7월 29일

Hey, My name is B Silas. I am from Bangalore, India. I currently pursuing my final year Bachelor of Commerce from St. Joseph's College Autonomous. I took this course to do a research study on 'Amazon', this course seemed to give me ideas on what and all information you should gather to complete your study for the same. I would like to thank my college for providing me this opportunity to do this course.

교육 기관: Akanksha S

2020년 7월 31일

The course is indeed helpful for someone new in research and a revision for who already are. The ease to read the concepts and glossary provided is best. However, some more important concepts like sampling and non-sampling errors and types, etc. may be included as well. Thank you!

교육 기관: PATRICIA A A C

2020년 9월 27일

Useful and very complete information provided, instructors gave very clear explanations. Good course for the basics of Research. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: EELearner

2021년 3월 1일

EASY TO NAVIGATE. GREAT EXTRA RESOURCES. WISH I COULD SAVE NOTES DURING THE READING AND NOT ONLY THE VIDEO PORTIONOF THE COURSE.

교육 기관: Muhammad U Q

2020년 10월 14일

A very informative course

In my opinion subjective type of assignments must also be included while assessment

교육 기관: Randy T

2020년 10월 17일

I learned so much and it will be valuable for my job moving forward.

교육 기관: Yash P

2020년 9월 19일

Nice course really helpful for all the reasearch work.

교육 기관: Vivek S

2020년 8월 18일

A Wonderful Course on the Outline of Research Basics!

교육 기관: Sajina B

2020년 8월 24일

Good course work and brief to understand

교육 기관: Jurgita Z

2020년 7월 10일

This course is so useful!

교육 기관: MERIN A K

2020년 9월 28일

Excellent Presentation

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 6월 10일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Prabha.s

2020년 7월 30일

Know new knowledge..

교육 기관: RAJAGOPAL P

2020년 6월 9일

excellent

교육 기관: Akshaya J

2020년 8월 29일

Helpful

교육 기관: jamuna b

2020년 7월 16일

GOOD

교육 기관: Nashrudin R

2021년 8월 20일

The course is easy to follow and you will surely learn a lot if you are a beginner.. I think the course needs to improve on test construction as some items may seem to be too ambiguous..

교육 기관: Pema T

2020년 8월 27일

I am glad that I got to introduced to valuable instructors and learn many new things such as sampling, errors, confidence level and many more. Thanks, team UTN

교육 기관: Gavin S

2020년 9월 10일

A good introductory course that has helped contextualise other study materials that I am working my way through.

교육 기관: Banu p N

2020년 8월 4일

I had a good experience learning this course