Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Understanding Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,969개의 평가
587개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA

Sep 13, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Research Methods의 584개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Felicia J

Oct 05, 2016

The organization of this course was very good. I liked the themes and their order. I thought the videos could have been longer and more substancial, but the reading were great. I got confused on one of the assignments in which the questions of the given chapter were supposed to be answer. There were 3. I must have misunderstood or have another file, because no one I read had such question and I got not so great reviews. I think this should be looked at. Either way, thank you for this opportunity!

교육 기관: Graciano B d S

Jan 22, 2018

Unfortunately the course info was not clear enough that it was aimed to social science area. Of course the student should be able to understand the ideas and adapt to any research area. Still it was a major disappointment. The videos included are kind of shallow, the text on the other hand are more robust and added to my knowledge. I wouldn't recommend this course for PhD students (you should already know this things by now!), but rather for undergraduate.

교육 기관: Christopher M

Dec 03, 2017

The course seems fairly well planned with lots of free articles. The peer reviewed assignments provide opportunities to give and receive feedback. However, the instructions for E-tivity 3 gave instructions which confused many course participants (including myself). Perhaps clearer instructions would have made participants more likely to be able to meet the assignment deadline.

교육 기관: RAMESH R

Nov 26, 2016

Nice course but lot of troubles are arising during the completion of this course. still i am unable to complete it and could not find out the reason. Once i got a message that my course is completed and i can get my certificate but now it says still assignment pending... i dont know how to deal with it.

교육 기관: Shaimaa M

Jul 11, 2017

The course is too brief. The first 2 weeks material was good, but the other half is weak and it left me with no real answers at all. This course made me understand what is the first stage of research, but the title is misleading since it does not actually talk about the different research methods.

교육 기관: Muhammad T S

Dec 18, 2015

Some parts were good but overall the course was lacking in its ability to add value. There were generic discussions. Week 3 was almost useless; had it not been for a good reading provided for an assignment, it was too basic.

Add some specificity in the course or name it Basics of Research Methods.

교육 기관: Ahd E S H

Jun 05, 2018

The course was short and like a mini introduction to research methods. I liked hearing from different experts and their views and opinions on the subject. I hoped for a more detailed course and in depth learning opportunity. I benefited from the course but it didn't meet my expectations.

교육 기관: Ramprasad M

Feb 23, 2019

This is basic course, suitable for undergrads, the spoken experience were great to share. kudos to authors, each exemplars, provide new perspective. provide deeper understanding of research methods. Formulation of hypothesis, aims, objectives, could have been more interesting. Thanks..

교육 기관: Tom E

Jun 04, 2017

The course is very concise, and therefore can only be considered as a introduction and not to gain a deep understanding. Little interaction with mentors, and fellow students do not seem to put a lot of effort in grading each other.

교육 기관: Kyle A

Sep 13, 2015

It's great to understand more of research methods in application, but I wish there were more resources provided to supplement our study. In general, this is a good course for those who start thinking of doing research in the future

교육 기관: Nicolás P A

Jul 06, 2018

Los textos y evaluaciones del curso son muy relevantes y ayudan a alcanzar el objetivo de aprender sobre Research Methods.Los videos no son muy coherentes con las lecturas.Recomiendo el curso por los textos.

교육 기관: Lawrence J M

Oct 27, 2015

The overall premise of the course is strong. Although I found the instructors and guest speakers extremely knowledgeable, quite a bit of the material was repetitive within in each week's video clip content.

교육 기관: shahin g

Mar 17, 2020

The books introduced in the course were great and helped me to expand my perspective about doing research. But Interviews seemed a little sporadic to me, and I didn't manage to build a connection with them.

교육 기관: Arsalan A

Mar 28, 2017

The course is very basic, it should have more in depth topics or maybe it should be within a specialization of a complete research methodology, but thanks, this is a great help.

교육 기관: Pooja G

Jan 21, 2016

Came to know some basic research strategies. Enjoyed the assignments. Good course, catered for grad students but Undergrads can also benefit from the Reading material provided.

교육 기관: WADDAH R A

Feb 09, 2020

It is a good course but should focus more on writing a research proposal as well as the peer-graded assignments should have more factors to depend on while reviewing

교육 기관: Jack E M

May 08, 2018

A bit simplistic but useful refresher for understanding research methods. For a more thorough exploration of methodology I might suggest another course.

교육 기관: Touka

Aug 17, 2017

I wish to know more especially it'd have been better if you had expalined the papers of week 3 in the videos thanks a lot

교육 기관: maxamed i

Dec 23, 2019

This course is a good statring point, but it is not inclusive, I was expecting that it will cover the steps of reearch.

교육 기관: Mihimo

May 29, 2016

Instead of interviewing different people, it could have animations and infographics to explain the research methods.

교육 기관: Nicolas E

Jul 04, 2017

Es un buen curso, pero bastante básico, y poca profundidad sobre el estudio de los métodos de investigación.

교육 기관: Jose R N

Aug 20, 2015

It is very short to feel like a real class. Video Lectures are too short too. I liked the readings.

교육 기관: Ketevan K

May 23, 2017

Thanks for the course, it was interesting, but as a newcomer I expected a little bit more informa

교육 기관: SONIA M

Jun 12, 2019

Interesting course and interactive learning process. I would love a certificate, though.

교육 기관: Ab S

Jan 19, 2018

It should have had more information. A series of lecture could have a better impact.