Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Understanding Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
1,952개의 평가
583개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA

Sep 13, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Research Methods의 572개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Jorge T M

Jul 05, 2018

Si me gusto ya que aborda de manera acertada mediante entrevista a personas relacionadas con el tema

교육 기관: Zia U M

May 07, 2017

An invaluable course for everyone who wants pursue career in academia/ research or higher education.

교육 기관: Bidyut D

Aug 07, 2019

Understanding Research Methods is very effective for beginners who have an interest in research.

교육 기관: MARIA A F A

Mar 27, 2016

If you are trying to understand what is a research and how to do one, this is the perfect start.

교육 기관: Amr W A R S

Oct 08, 2019

Amazing course giving me a solid background in research. Many thanks for the team worked on it.

교육 기관: Karime C J

Sep 06, 2018

Es muy buena la metodologia y el material, ea interesante los puntos de vista de otras personas

교육 기관: Montes d O A B T

Mar 25, 2018

La base y los pasos para el tema de tu instigación son conocidos por este curso. Lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Harish N

Jun 05, 2017

very good course that would be very useful for researchers who are starting their research life

교육 기관: Danjovert R

Sep 02, 2019

Thanks to Coursera, I able understand the Research method and how to criticize work of others.

교육 기관: Sparsha K

Sep 29, 2018

It's a very good course and to be recommended to anyone who has a passion to pursue research.

교육 기관: Mukuka B

Mar 11, 2020

This is a great course that will open up your mind to the understanding of research methods.

교육 기관: Lucas B

Jan 13, 2020

It is a really well structured introduction to this broad subject which is research methods.

교육 기관: Pablo E G S

May 20, 2018

Excellent course, this course give me new ideas and new forms for to do my investigations.

교육 기관: Ian V C M

Jan 14, 2017

I like the part where exemplars share their views based on their knowledge and experience.

교육 기관: PANDYA Y U

Apr 16, 2019

Very much helpful online platform for understanding the concepts of research methodology.

교육 기관: Pradeep J B

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent course to know and distinguish different approaches to the research question..

교육 기관: P.MANOJ K

Mar 21, 2020

The course is very much helpful for the learners who in the initial stage of research

교육 기관: Dương N L M

Feb 15, 2020

An excellent course which helps me a lot. Thank you so much for creating this course.

교육 기관: Loo C W

Sep 04, 2018

Good introduction for new student who is going for bachelor and master level research

교육 기관: Lengchanviraksak

Feb 03, 2018

It's a very useful application that give me a lot of knowledge that important for me.

교육 기관: Minaxi G

Jul 31, 2019

Great, Unique & Perfect way of understanding the importance and journey of research!

교육 기관: Mauricio E S N

Nov 01, 2017

It is a boring course but is a good thing where you can find some interesting things

교육 기관: Josep R

May 23, 2017

Great overview on what is reseach and the steps required to plan reseach in science.

교육 기관: Dr M V

Mar 19, 2020

The course is planned very well, thank you instructors for giving broader knowledge

교육 기관: Bermas, J R

Feb 05, 2020

I learned and enjoyed a lot on this course. This helps me to be a good researcher.