Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Understanding Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,113개의 평가

강좌 소개

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

AG

2017년 7월 26일

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

2022년 5월 9일

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Research Methods의 1,997개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Adesikeola O

2020년 4월 14일

Great Course. However, the course can be enhanced if it is extended to cover more explanation on;

Analysis of data in mixed-method research

Validity and Reliability of Research Findings

교육 기관: Bolormaa

2021년 7월 20일

That was a very helpful course, it provided a clear, concise summary of the research methods. I found a worldview for the research as a very helpful and important insight. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lalitha T

2020년 8월 31일

Thanks to the organisers team , i enjoyed very much to know about the reasearch review about a topic...

& I should thank to my peers also to reviewed &discussed in my assignment topic.

교육 기관: Dr M A S

2020년 7월 6일

The Course gave an insight into the basics of the research methods. This has brought a clarity to me as a teacher and researcher. A good combination of reading, listening and writing.

교육 기관: ArunPrabu C H

2020년 2월 20일

The course gave me insights into various approaches to research. It also gave me an understanding of different methods to solve a problem. I am happy indeed to have taken this course.

교육 기관: Mohammed N F

2019년 11월 12일

The course is amazing as it provides a deeper insight into the various nuances of the activities that one needs to take care which carrying out quality research of world class repute.

교육 기관: Manohar G

2018년 3월 4일

Tis a simple and good module for beginners to plan and understand various strategies in organizing themselves for impactful research and hear tips from various experts in the field..

교육 기관: Pratheeksha R

2020년 7월 20일

As a new and a beginner as a researcher, this course was extremely helpful. The speakers guide us and give us a clarity in regards with many problems that might occur in the future.

교육 기관: mohamud

2017년 1월 5일

the course was very interesting and i have benefited more about understanding research methods it will help me do a good research by applying what i have learnt. thank you so much.

교육 기관: Dr V K C

2020년 5월 5일

Known more about various types of reviews, Important elements of literature review, planning and management skills and how to frame a research question. Thanks to the Instructors..

교육 기관: Joel N

2021년 7월 22일

If you want to understand more about research, you do not want to miss this course. Excellent course leaders, students are engaging. Many thanks to Dr. Yenn Lee and Dr. Simon Rofe

교육 기관: 33. S G W

2021년 6월 4일

This is a very simple and good course. However, I would appreciate it more if only the professors were the ones reviewing our work and giving the judgments along with peer review.

교육 기관: ONDIEKI, T M

2020년 8월 1일

It is a very important course, especially in the field of academic writing and research. I hope will stand a better chance to carry out better research after this course. Thanks.

교육 기관: Miguel A R B

2018년 2월 12일

Excelente curso muy practico y te acerca a la investigación, que debes de hacer y que no, para los que estamos por iniciar en este camino de la investigación es de mucha utilidad

교육 기관: seyed m f

2021년 3월 16일

In this course, in general, I better understood the importance of the initial question in research, the position of time management, as well as how to recognize a good research.

교육 기관: Giuliana S C

2020년 12월 11일

The course is simple yet offers a clear and easy way to understand the basic concepts of research methods. Being able to hear the advice of experienced researchers helped a lot.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 7월 25일

Please do have this course as in a rookie or a pro, it's beneficial to both. Though these are basics, but these fundamentals and principles of research can help in the long run.

교육 기관: Pradeep M

2020년 11월 27일

It was fabulous to listen to the researchers on their views on research Methods. It introduces a new method of delivering online course by using experts in an interesting ways.

교육 기관: Barbara B T

2020년 9월 30일

Is quite easy, very well contextualized in any research field. I'd recommend it prior your first research or to refresh your basics on research methods structure. Good advices.

교육 기관: Shruti T

2020년 8월 15일

it's an amazing course .there aren't many courses on research field specifically so this course had helped e a lot and made me a lot more comfortable with my research interest

교육 기관: Rithwick G

2020년 4월 27일

Very informative course with clear and concise content for easier comprehension. A must for anyone looking to improve researching skills and understand the basics of research.

교육 기관: Vinura D

2022년 1월 28일

It was nice hearing thoughts from different scholars. Please engage some additional scholars from other different areas as well (from empirical natural sciences) if possible.

교육 기관: Dinesh C

2021년 7월 8일

It was really highly informative online course for understanding the literature research. I really enjoyed this course. Congratulations to mentor and team behind this course.

교육 기관: Jude A E P M

2020년 10월 15일

I have never much understood Research Methods especially drafting questions and what literature review means until I listened to the insights of the collaborators. Thank you.

교육 기관: Majed A A

2020년 8월 8일

The course is very nice to understand the basics of scientific research, the presentation is excellent and the information is easy to understand. Thank you very much, regards