Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Understanding Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,489개의 평가
1,141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Understanding Research Methods의 1,134개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Anand P P

Feb 18, 2020

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

교육 기관: Okudzeto H

Jan 24, 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

교육 기관: SHAWON B S

Jul 20, 2020

The course was fun and interesting. Learned some basics on how and where to start. Thanks to the mentors and speakers as well.

교육 기관: Marjorie B M

Mar 17, 2020

This course give a lot of information that are so important regarding our studies. I hope it help a lot of future researchers.

교육 기관: Nivedya P

Jun 15, 2020

It was a very simple yet helpful course that covered most aspects about developing a research and making it a successful one.

교육 기관: Tuscano, M B

Feb 21, 2020

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!

교육 기관: AISHA B

Jul 20, 2020

It was really fun to do this course, I loved the way course is structured . Looking forward to more such courses in future.

교육 기관: K J K

Apr 20, 2020

I will give 5 points Full y satisfied by the course and the instructors have shared the valuable information to the students

교육 기관: Ulises M

Jul 28, 2020

Very helpfull course, speially if you are planning on writting an essay or perhaps if you are seeking to write your thesis.

교육 기관: Sindhu J

Apr 09, 2020

Excellent course. This course is extremely helpful for the research beginners and those who have already experts. Thank you

교육 기관: S M R I

Apr 15, 2020

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

교육 기관: Annesha K G

May 16, 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

교육 기관: Rogin P

Dec 17, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

교육 기관: samyak p

Apr 19, 2020

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.

교육 기관: Dimple

Jul 29, 2018

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.

교육 기관: Ijem O

Oct 27, 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

교육 기관: rafia m

Jun 02, 2020

an excellent course to understand the research methods. i would recommend this course to all who need to learn research.

교육 기관: Dr V K s

Apr 03, 2020

Excellent course with finest material included. Best course for beginners for researchers and best instructors included.

교육 기관: Enrique Z

Jun 15, 2017

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.

교육 기관: Altaf H

Mar 15, 2019

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present

교육 기관: Rosemary X D

Aug 01, 2020

The course has been very helpful to my proposal writing and will contribute immensely to my thesis writing. Thank you.

교육 기관: Sayan s

Jun 16, 2018

This course should include research scopes in London university and there ongoing projects should also be mentioned.

교육 기관: Marilou M D

Sep 11, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this class! The lessons challenged me in new ways I never expected!

교육 기관: Zelieus N

May 13, 2020

aptly describes the things one should keep in mind during research, gives an extreme overview on literature review.