Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Understanding Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,110개의 평가

강좌 소개

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

AG

2017년 7월 26일

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

2022년 5월 9일

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Research Methods의 1,997개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Aljon S M

2017년 5월 14일

I find the course very easy to understand despite the compleity of the topics. The related readings were very helpful and the videos of actual researchers sharing their personal experience in doing research were all very inspiring. Thank you

교육 기관: ERIC A P

2022년 7월 8일

This onlne course really helped me improved my virtual communication skills, time management skills, reading, listening, note-taking skills, and giving constructive criticisms. The course has given me great insights about research methods.

교육 기관: Philip H

2021년 5월 7일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The reading material was extremely helpful. However, sometimes I found the videos to be too short and some of the speakers were given little time to explain in detail. Overall I am very satisfied. Thank you!

교육 기관: SREERAJ. K S

2020년 7월 26일

It is a unique way of understanding the philosophy and methods of research in a dialectic method. it has imparted various skills needed for scientific research. it was a wonderful experience and will be a milestone in my future endeavours.

교육 기관: Renjith M R

2020년 5월 18일

The course was absolutely helpful even for a beginner like me. This gave me good confidence and determination to step into research in the future. The course teachers did really a wonderful job.

Really happy that I have joined this course.

교육 기관: Olusegun A

2016년 3월 31일

Taking this course has indeed improved and deepened my intellectual rigor and it has motivated me to take additional courses on Research Methods from University of Amsterdam. The Course is an eye opener into the world of Research Methods.

교육 기관: Shivani P

2020년 7월 14일

This course was simply excellent. It was well-structured, and had a great flow. The instructors were wonderful, and the assignments were enjoyable and fun. The reading materials were extremely helpful.

Would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Thanuja G

2016년 12월 19일

Dear Coursera team, Thanks for providing the course. It gives best over view about Research Methodology. It tells us how to ask/design a research questions, how to plan, literature review and what are different types of research methods.

교육 기관: EMMANUEL Y O

2021년 4월 19일

I am very grateful for such education and the understanding in what constitute a good research ,also how to plan, how to approach and how to manage. Please, how am I going to get the certificate on understanding Research Methods

교육 기관: Daniela A

2020년 2월 26일

The course is very useful for students writing their course works, people who conduct researches and project managers who plan and manage implemantation of a project. The course gives valuable information and it worths to be completed.

교육 기관: Sudhir p

2019년 12월 10일

Useful course, good to watch videos of researchers across the globe and understand their perspective. There were good exercises at the end of each week and then opportunity to review submission of your colleagues. Thoroughly enjoyed !!

교육 기관: Rudi C A

2020년 9월 28일

A course that suited you all the peoples who wants to conduct a research, but confused where to start, just like me. This course will give you a deep understanding about everything you need to know to start your research from scratch.

교육 기관: Arifa S

2017년 10월 25일

It is a good course for those who are interested in research, the course material and the E-tivities were very helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to pursue a career in Research or who is interested in Research.

교육 기관: Marco G

2018년 8월 1일

Nice course, really innovative way of teaching.

However, I would only recommend this course to undergraduate student or people who are interested in research but do not have any background since this is clearly an introduction course.

교육 기관: Haritha D

2018년 4월 17일

Understanding Research methods has been of great benefit to me. Helping greatly In understanding and improving my own research process and foremost that MOOC courses do work for me around my schedule.

Big kudos and Thanks to the team.

교육 기관: Meibis G V

2018년 5월 5일

it is an excellent course! I am conscious about the need to perform more researach. I have learned the basic yet key essential factors that can help me start doing more research. The tasks are meaningful and the trainers are superb!

교육 기관: CE19D503 C S S U S

2021년 9월 8일

This course has made me realise the importance of a good research. Especially, I resonated with Dr. Sandra's words and it helped me perfectly frame my research objective. Hope to see such meaningful insightful courses in the future

교육 기관: Snigdha M

2020년 5월 29일

proper presentation of how to approach research was there. I like doing peer-graded assignments in this course. Getting reviews from various people on your understanding of concepts is very good. I really enjoyed doing this course.

교육 기관: Sumble S

2020년 9월 27일

Thanks a lot for giving an opportunity to learn some very important tips for writing good literature review and research question. The instructors talked in detail to make us understand everything. Good course to go with research.

교육 기관: SALAZAR, M S G

2020년 7월 11일

The mentor is always there to assist you and is very approachable and active. It allows you to collaborate with your peers. Review of your work is very fast. You do not need to wait for a week for you to be able to see your grade.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2019년 10월 15일

This course was my beginning to learn research methods. It created my interest in research methods and I did more work, studies past researches with the new perspective added by this course. I am happy that I selected this course.

교육 기관: Marta T

2022년 1월 20일

For me it was a great introduction to academy based research. It has helped me to summarize what I know and fill the gaps that I was having in my knowledge. It was great to listen to the tips given by actual academic researchers.

교육 기관: Meliza P

2020년 11월 25일

This course is good and it teaches you the step by step method on how to do a good research proposal. It can be a big help for you if you are a postgraduate who wants to make a research on something. I will recommend this course.

교육 기관: Lica T

2020년 9월 25일

The structure of this course is not just informative but also entertaining! I like their approach! It inspires me to pursue research field and I am happy to meet devoted researchers through this course. Really amazing experience.

교육 기관: Winston M N

2022년 1월 21일

The course has enhanced my understanding of research methods which sets me up for practical work. The methods of instruction through videos and lectures by the experts, as well as notes, which are not very long was appreciable.