Chevron Left
Understanding Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Understanding Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,110개의 평가

강좌 소개

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

최상위 리뷰

AG

2017년 7월 26일

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

2022년 5월 9일

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Research Methods의 1,997개 리뷰 중 1951~1975

교육 기관: Katharhy

2021년 4월 2일

I expected more instruction of getting a research project started. The course was mainly to introduce different aspects of general ideas of why research is a good idea.

교육 기관: Sayr E O O

2017년 7월 29일

The sound is not clear, they bore me a lot when they talk about something. I would enjoy the course if they type it in a page to read it more comfortably.

교육 기관: Christopher M S

2015년 9월 27일

There was very little actual content in this course, and I can't say I learned very much. In hindsight, I wish I hadn't paid for a verified certificate.

교육 기관: Ahmed E

2019년 4월 1일

This is a good course but I was hoping to get lectures that teach the research methodology in greater details with MCQs as testing methods.

교육 기관: Akshay T

2020년 6월 21일

Not at all recommended. I would prefer rather book like Craft of research or a similar one instead of this course.

교육 기관: Oosman B

2018년 7월 12일

Contains worthwhile content though for all the hours spent, I didn't get as much as I should have.

교육 기관: Abdulrahman A

2017년 3월 29일

The course is not well constricted to guide students.. it's only fill the gaps.

교육 기관: Malak K

2022년 6월 26일

not realy satisfied i had to read external material to solve the assigment

교육 기관: Rana M

2022년 4월 17일

the course is very vaqu and superf even for a beginner level

교육 기관: Rawan N A

2020년 9월 1일

thank you for your efforts but I think need more information

교육 기관: Biobele L

2020년 7월 5일

It was a great and enlightening course. I was so excited

교육 기관: Carlos M C C

2020년 11월 2일

Poor sound, low quality videos. Low engagement.

교육 기관: Upasna G

2021년 9월 30일

I think the course need to be more exhaustive.

교육 기관: Saquib B H

2020년 7월 6일

The contents could have been better.

교육 기관: Rawan I B H

2020년 7월 6일

Not adding any valuable information

교육 기관: Bhavesh K

2022년 7월 31일

The sound was trible, so low

교육 기관: Sintra S

2020년 6월 25일

Not really detailed

교육 기관: Xavier O

2015년 11월 26일

yeah

교육 기관: David W

2020년 8월 3일

Peer reviewing quality was very poor, and I didn't receive any feedback that I could learn from. There was a mismatch between the simplicity of the points in the videos and the complexity of the readings, and there was no assistance with the reading, e.g. supporting notes or videos discussing the readings. The discussion facility was not used for any actual discussion of the material, but was filled with requests for peer reviewing including at least one that said 'I'll give you a good mark if you give me one'.

The useful aspect was completing the assignments, which made me watch the videos and read the sources, but, as I say, there was no subsequent useful feedback.

교육 기관: Aastha s

2020년 5월 18일

This course is not what it boasts to be.Just some random interviews are posted without doing any work on developing the content and structuring the presentation.Pier review system even makes it worse.I was expecting a more structured presentation rather than beating around the bush.Rather than giving reference to the materials you can make some efforts to create content of your own.If you are looking for course on research methods the course by university of Amsterdam is the best hands down.

교육 기관: Zafar A

2020년 8월 26일

The course could be done much better. It is basically people being interviewed about what research is and they ask the same questions to 4 different people with similar answers. Also the course organisers get u the paying customer to review as oppose to do it themselves -I think this is not fair and u get no input from the course organiser. How this course got an award is beyond me. Coursea should remove this course or get new people to do it properly.

교육 기관: Manuel S

2020년 8월 9일

It is a really basic course. I don't recommend it because the videos are not well organized and the assignments are not clear. It also demands to give feedback with at least 50 words, this is not applicable to submissions that require a minimun of 400 words but participants dont take the course seriously and write a copuple of lines. Also, the interviews from the videos are not well organized and the people interviewed dont always make a good point.

교육 기관: Zokir A

2020년 7월 14일

Except for the material prepared by Harvard about research methods I couldn't find anything attractive in this course. Unfortunately, instructors were not influential. They spoke with a very low tone and lacked enthusiasm. I remember one of them saying that they represent good researchers. What? Personally or professionally I don't know you, but by your speaking or enthusiasm you are not representing "good researchers".

교육 기관: Mithra A

2020년 8월 26일

The course could have been organized better. The tittle tells understanding the research methods and the instructors had hardly discussed any. The interview they take with other people could just be a supplementary videos and not the main course content itself. It was quite shocking to know to the entire content has just the interviewed opinions.