Chevron Left
Researcher Management and Leadership Training(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Researcher Management and Leadership Training 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
186개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for early career researchers and mentors who believe that modern scientific careers require management skills and want to be research leaders. This curriculum gives you skills to effectively implement funded projects, thereby enhancing your career success. Research leaders take on a number of new roles, rights, and responsibilities--as scientific leaders, financial administrators, managers, and mentors. In this course, we explain how to optimize the people, teams, projects, and finances for which you are responsible. Despite your research training, you are probably facing an urgent training gap in leadership and management skills. Scientific careers falter for non-science reasons when researchers fail to execute a scope of work: struggle to track expenses and returns substantial unspent grant funds; or run out of funds by spending on the wrong people or mismanaging the right people. Consequently, projects close with inadequate progress on aims, thus compromising successful competition for future funding. This course will help avoid these traps. Leadership and management are essential skills for researchers. Several early career researchers, senior scientists, and administrative leaders are eager to share their expertise and experiences with you....

최상위 리뷰

JB
2021년 11월 11일

Fantastic course! My gratitude of thanks to all professors and speakers for sharing their knowledge and ideas . You are all brilliant and very inspiring. You did excellent job. More power!

SB
2021년 4월 23일

Incredible information for at any career stage! The content was rich with engaging speakers, downloadable information/templates, and great optional materials (videos and reading)!

필터링 기준:

Researcher Management and Leadership Training의 50개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kathleen S

2020년 4월 15일

This course is full of well-presented and critical information about how to successfully manage a professional research lab. There is a nice variety of speakers who seem to be experts in their various specialties of lab management. The course is very coherent and easy to follow, while sharing important information on how to successfully lead and manage Research Projects and Research Labs.

교육 기관: Ermias H G

2020년 10월 28일

I love this course it provides a lot of skills on leadership, project management, mentoring, personal and time management.

교육 기관: Gerwin N B

2020년 8월 20일

It's a great course and worth the time especially if you are eyeing on a position in a research academe.

교육 기관: Worku J

2020년 5월 30일

What a wonderful Course!

교육 기관: Kerry W

2021년 1월 11일

Extremely thorough course, it really picked apart the principles, values, processes, challenges, and strategies for research leadership and management with a fine-tooth comb. I can honestly say that I am exponentially more confident to step into the responsibilities of research leadership, management, mentoring, and coaching because of the comprehensive and robust content of this course. Thank you to the team of teachers!

교육 기관: Alison H

2021년 3월 31일

Excellent and thorough talks and materials- I learned a ton. My one critique is the volume of material; it is immense and took over a year to work through with my learning partners (on top of our other jobs). I definitely picked and chose videos that were most applicable to my stage of training and skipped some others. Thank you for creating this course!

교육 기관: Marie C O

2021년 8월 8일

T​his course was excellent! I gained so much knowledge in leadership and research management. Thank you for putting this course together. All faculty members presented their specialties and experiences in a very comprehinsible way. I am so glad I discovered your site by chance while surfing for leadership courses. Thank you Miss Anne Libby and faculty!

교육 기관: Muthoni

2021년 7월 7일

Excellent course and instructors who share from their experience and passion! The topics are practical, well organized with nuggets of wisdom for a leader/manager in any industry. This is one of the best courses I've completed on coursera. I enjoyed the content and "meeting" the instructors. Thank you Anne Libby & team!

교육 기관: Susan W

2020년 7월 11일

This is a great training course for those like myself who are mid-way through their career development award. Many of the concepts rang true to me and helped me reflect and understand my own prior experience. It also helped me strategize how to make the most of my remaining time in my early investigator phase.

교육 기관: Zia U D

2020년 7월 11일

This is an excellent course for early career researchers. It is mainly focused on medical research, but I found it very useful for my research too, which in the construction management area. I thank everyone who worked very hard to create this course and share it with us generously.

교육 기관: Julius S

2021년 7월 22일

I​t gave me insights on things that I normally thought beyond me as a researcher but is actually important when leading a team, such as how a research leader will become a less active scientist and a more hands-on administrator, and how leaders should also become financially savvy.

교육 기관: A S M M H

2020년 10월 21일

This course has significantly increased my knowledge about scientific leadership, budget management, administrative task, mentorship, coaching and sponsorship that are key to have a successful career in science.

교육 기관: higenyi n m

2020년 12월 2일

The training is incredibly fantastic, more practical the facilitators do present from experience and skills i have acquired is directly applied in research field leadership Administration and Grant management

교육 기관: Jane O B

2021년 11월 12일

Fantastic course! My gratitude of thanks to all professors and speakers for sharing their knowledge and ideas . You are all brilliant and very inspiring. You did excellent job. More power!

교육 기관: Sarah B

2021년 4월 24일

Incredible information for at any career stage! The content was rich with engaging speakers, downloadable information/templates, and great optional materials (videos and reading)!

교육 기관: Debarati R C

2020년 6월 20일

It is very useful to learn people management, research management and financial management. This course is effective in developing leadership skill in researcher.

교육 기관: Ibrahim F

2020년 6월 2일

Great course ! Thanks for sharing your expertise and experience which will be a great benefit in advancing my career development in clinical research field.

교육 기관: Guilherme F R

2020년 8월 22일

Foi um curso maravilhoso, ofereceram vários métodos diferentes e abordagens além de materiais especializados e personalizados para ajudar iniciantes.

교육 기관: Stefanos B

2021년 10월 19일

Nice fast Introduction to management. A few gems in there on how to manage yourself and people around you as you progress through your career

교육 기관: Dayo

2020년 11월 27일

Detailed with practical learning for each module. Quite impactful and a life and career-changing resources.

교육 기관: Dr S B

2020년 6월 14일

Thoroughly liked the whole course curriculum. It is very important for everyone seeking leadership skills.

교육 기관: Eduardo V G

2021년 10월 23일

What a great course. It is very well structured and oriented. I look forward for more info and updates.

교육 기관: Lencho A

2020년 11월 1일

Am glad to be in this course rely it was amazing time to me. Thanks all of you!!

교육 기관: Macgerald C

2020년 10월 27일

Pragmatic & Powerful Course. Punches alot of common sense & evidence. Kudos!

교육 기관: David W A

2020년 6월 7일

Good course.

Particularly focused towards physician scientists in the US