Chevron Left
Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
579개의 평가

강좌 소개

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

최상위 리뷰

LC

2021년 12월 16일

Thank you so much for this course which should be taught to all teachers from kindergarten to adult. I learned a lot and I am very passionate about this subject! Thank you very much, Mrs. Masten!

Y

2019년 2월 1일

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

필터링 기준:

Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives의 164개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Gillian L A

2019년 5월 19일

This is a fantastic course! Extremely interesting material superbly delivered! Inspiring, useful and thought provoking. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Tamara V O

2020년 5월 14일

Creo que la Resiliencia es un término que poco a poco se está haciendo mas conocido y que realmente es interesante poder motivar y trabajar en los niños y adolescentes para potenciar esa capacidad de avanzar y luchar a pesar de las adversidades. Me ha encantado el curso!

교육 기관: Resian S

2020년 5월 21일

This course was amazing. I liked the topics covered. They were all very relevant. Professor Masten was also extremely professional in delivering the course content. I wish she had a full Masters course online. I would gladly undertake it under her tutelage.

교육 기관: veronicazhang

2017년 1월 19일

Amazing course! It can inspire every professional who is interested in trauma- informed approach or who is working with populations experiencing traumas.

교육 기관: meenakshi b

2020년 3월 16일

The course covers the subject very systematically from the inception of the study of resilience up to the recent advances. Interviews with the pioneers of the field give a wonderful perspective of the field.

The slides and lectures complement each other perfectly, the lecture videos are of optimal duration. The suggested videos are very carefully chosen and give a lot of food for thought.

The quiz questions reinforce the concepts learned in the lectures. It is especially useful to have the checklist quiz where one marks all the items that one has completed e.g. filling surveys, joining discussions etc.

This course has been very helpful to me. Thankyou for the effort that must have gone into making it.

교육 기관: jeana w

2020년 11월 23일

Thank You Ann Masten and teaching team, and U of Minnesota for so generously providing this learning materials on resilience. It’s a comprehensive, well designed and lovingly executed. I learned so much in such a short time, truly invaluable set of resources. It strengthened my approach and practice, gave me so many pathways to resilience so I can in turn help the children where I live. Certainly an empowering course. Well done and thank you again!!

교육 기관: Daniela T S

2020년 4월 24일

I really loved this MOOC! I learned a lot about resilience in general and in children, in particular. Doctor Masten has put together a well documented course including a vast array of research, has included numerous interviews with well renowned scientists and also videos with famous resilient people and their stories. This MOOC was more than I expected an I recommended with all my heart.

교육 기관: Suzanne F

2020년 2월 19일

Dr. Masten did a masterfully presented the range of historical to cutting edge elements within the study of resilience. Her easy manner and deep understanding of the topic combined with films, academic articles, anecdotes, and interviews of leading researchers imade this course both an accessible and top-notch. I looked forward to each week's unfolding lessons and insights. Well done!

교육 기관: Anastasia T

2017년 12월 26일

Interesting and useful materials, a lot of real examples and interviews, classes are systematized in a very organic way which is easy to follow, presentations that supplement videos highlight the most important things, and the language and speech is very clear even for non-English speakers. For those who want to go deeper there are a lot of additional readings on the topics.

교육 기관: Stacy C

2018년 4월 22일

Dr. Masten and her team did an amazing job bringing relevant dialogue and information to us! I really appreciate this opportunity! I am applying to ASU Doctorate in Innovation and Leadership in Education program and wanted to see if my mind is ready to go back to school! Thank you for revving up my mind passion and clearing my vision for next steps.

교육 기관: Klara K

2020년 5월 18일

It was an excellent course that I thoroughly enjoyed. I was wishing it would never end really... Thank you to Professor Masten and all her colleagues as well as to the many professionals who were inteviewed and to the truly, inspiring and resilient people from across the world we had the honour to watch and listen to. Thank you again for everything!

교육 기관: N'DOU N A

2019년 10월 16일

Congratulation to Professor Ann S. Masten and to her team. They have done so well ! For me this course is a very useful and inspiring peace of work that will help learners have a totally different look on some of the phenomenons happening in people lives around us. It will help interventions be more effective for future beneficiaries.

교육 기관: Sissi K

2020년 4월 26일

The course is offered from a Professor with a long experience on the topic, in a structured and easy to follow manner, with real storied that really got my attention. Overall I can now safely say that, after having attended the course, that I have managed to understand such an elusive, to me at least, subject. Thank you

교육 기관: Wendy M

2020년 8월 11일

Whew! We covered a lot of good information. Watched many, many videos and in the end I feel so much more empowered with the newly acquired knowledge. Professor Masten delivered a great class and her knowledge and passion for this subject is readily observed in her delivery of the material. I was a great class.

교육 기관: Amineh A

2017년 1월 30일

An excellent introduction to resilience in children affected by war, terrorism and disaster. I appreciated very much the opportunity to meet (virtually) many experts in the field including the course instructor Dr. Masten as well as getting to know about many forums and centers related to this field. Very timely.

교육 기관: yibeyin h

2020년 6월 27일

This course is very helpful and informative for range practitioners who are working with children exposed to trauma, war and disaster. As as social worker who is working with refugee children this course is an eye-opener and meticulously crafted. Please do not hesitate to take it. Thank you for the team!

교육 기관: Bono S

2020년 5월 12일

A most informative course on child resilience. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Along with the content, Dr. Mastens' delivery of the content is most delightful and engaging. I have learned a great deal from the course, which I hope to use in my practice working with youth and adolescents exposed to disasters.

교육 기관: Κωνσταντίνος Κ

2020년 12월 6일

A very thorough and interesting course that provides a lot of information, in various forms, readings, videos etc. For everyone that works with children, this is a must-take course that it will enhance your abilities, perspective and help you create new strategies in working with children.

교육 기관: Abou A

2019년 1월 7일

Before starting this course I was unsure about Resilience in general, this course has opened up my mind and they of thinking about resilience and how I can help my family, neighbours and friends about risk and adversity on how to over come or reduce stress! This is a must learn course!

교육 기관: Assia K

2020년 5월 6일

Very interesting and instructive course about resilience in children exposed to different kinds of trauma like war, poverty, violence, etc.. and the different methods used by experts to help children overcome their experience and bloom again. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Maricille M E

2022년 6월 21일

Despite my busy schedule and demands in my work, I was able to finish this course. And I am thankful to Coursera specially DOST-Caraga for allowing me to learn all this through their scholarship programs. Kudos to Prof. Masten and the rest of the resilience team.

교육 기관: Rocío L G

2017년 5월 21일

Studing Resilience from multicultural aproach has been an amazing experience. I absolutly recomend this kind of courses, no just because the academic learning, but because the chance to share knowledge and opinions in discussion with people from world wide

교육 기관: caroline c

2021년 1월 28일

I liked and enjoyed everything about this course from Dr. Ann Masten. Class sessions were focused on a single topic, brief and packed with information. Supplemental readings enhanced the class sessions with real examples, interviews, etc.

교육 기관: Stefani S

2020년 6월 26일

Professor Masten was great to listen to and made things quite clear throughout the course. I learned a lot and am already thinking of ways to support my community during this COVID-19 pandemic, especially the children that I work with.

교육 기관: Maryam H

2020년 7월 22일

I really appreciate studying this course, RESILIENCE IN CHILDREN EXPOSED TO TRAUMA, DISASTER AND WAR, and I would recommend it for all teachers especially early year teacher because it helps in understanding your learners better.