Chevron Left
반응형 웹 디자인(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 반응형 웹 디자인 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,678개의 평가
362개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to apply concepts from interaction design and human computer interaction in order to design and build an interactive, professional looking website. You will learn how to make your web page designs adapt to different screen sizes using responsive grid layouts. You will learn how to add navigation and other design elements, and you will learn how to separate data and display using JavaScript objects and templates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain why users need to know where they are, where they can go and what is on a web page 2. Create wireframe mockups of web pages 3. Identify the key functional elements of web pages 4. Use Bootstrap components to realise page designs 5. Use JavaScript data structures such as arrays and objects to define the data used in a web page 6. Use the Handlebars template library to convert data to HTML 7. Add interactivity to templates using JavaScript event listeners In this course, you will complete: 1 website design assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

FV

Jan 21, 2016

I gave four stars for the previews course of the specialization but I have to tell that week 2 and 3 of this course are outstanding. Teachers are really putting students in the right direction.

LK

Nov 21, 2015

I've learned a lot of things in this course and I strongly recommend you to enroll this wonderful course immediately. In this course, you can learn bootstrap, Handlebars, Javascript and jQuery.

필터링 기준:

반응형 웹 디자인의 352개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Roy H

Feb 05, 2019

This suffers the same problem as course 1 where the practical assignments are little more than making minor changes to a fully written page or copy/pasting code supplied to you. The final assignment is the only "real" practical assignment, particularly if you try the optional challenge. The lack of opportunity to really put what is learnt into practice makes it hard for the lessons to stick.

I also want to add that the method that they use to grade assignments makes cheating very easy. They ask you to submit a screenshot to show that you completed the assignment and I have seen peers who simply edited the sample picture to remove the "example" watermark. Not only that, but a big advantage of peer assessment is getting to see how other people code and learning from that. For example, there is an optional challenge in the final assignment that requires more than simple copy/pasting and it would have been great to see how others solved it. I honestly have no idea why they have you grade easily manipulated screenshots instead of html files.

교육 기관: Danilo C

Jul 12, 2018

Assignments were too easy. I wish they would give us an actual chance to practice the taught material. Also, I feel like they should better prioritize areas that are harder to understand. Spend less time in human-computer interaction and more in stuff like events, templates, etc.In any case, the course was overall fantastic. Loved Dr. Yee-King! Cheers!

교육 기관: Larynx K

Nov 21, 2015

I've learned a lot of things in this course and I strongly recommend you to enroll this wonderful course immediately. In this course, you can learn bootstrap, Handlebars, Javascript and jQuery.

교육 기관: Carlos L

Apr 06, 2019

Non of the courses teaches you how to host your meteor app nor the limitations of it, I think this is very important and it's not mentioned anywhere!

교육 기관: Moisés P

May 29, 2018

The content of the course is good in general specially on the first week but the homeworks aren't challenging at all (the last homework was a bit challenging but not enough). I think is important to put in practice the knowledge acquired not by adding quizzes but putting code challenges (the quizzes are long and the homeworks are too easy). I give also 3 stars because the course is outdated, I would suggest (if they update the course) to change Handlebars framework for Angular, React or Vue. Still, I think if you don't know how to separate content from structure this is a good course to start knowing how to do it.

교육 기관: Fabio V

Jan 21, 2016

I gave four stars for the previews course of the specialization but I have to tell that week 2 and 3 of this course are outstanding. Teachers are really putting students in the right direction.

교육 기관: John W

Nov 06, 2017

Great class. My only complaint is that when you blow through material and get to the peer review, there is nothing to review. As a result, you are stuck at that portion of class.

교육 기관: Paulina

Aug 20, 2018

I like the course but I have an impression that you need to do a lot of self -study. There are a lot of things that are not explained well and it is quite hard to follow the course. I really like the format and the teachers but I think they forgot we are just beginners.

교육 기관: Islam M A

Mar 20, 2016

Thanks Dr Matthew you're the best

Mr Marco I didn't understand anything from you and I stopped the course because I dropped this module because of you. I'm sorry

교육 기관: Hamza S

May 19, 2020

Outdated bootstrap version used in the videos.

교육 기관: Humairah M

Sep 28, 2019

Thanks Professor Matthew, Professor Marco, Professor Kate and Professor Mick for teaching us wonderfully the concepts of responsive web design. I got to learn alot from this course, including making responsive gallery, using JavaScript to make useful sliders, and creating objects and fetching them in HTML through handlebars. Kudos to the entire team for making such a useful and informative course for the students. Thanks again. I’d recommend this course to anybody who would like to start learning responsive web design. Go for it.

교육 기관: Devi S

May 30, 2020

This course discusses about creating a responsive websites. Rather than writing all the code the course introduces bootstrap classes. This course introduces a JavaScript templating to create complex websites with lot of data. This course is worth taking and the instructors did a good job in explaining the course from the scratch to high-level.The code used in video lectures is kept in the website and nicely commented so that every one can understand it clearly

교육 기관: Stanislav K

May 02, 2016

Thank you for the course!

Improvement suggestion: week 3 and 4 lectures are not designed to write little portions of code step by step - only watch and try to remember the whole thing. So when, by the end of the week 4 you need to build the complete gallery - it's quite difficult to remember the whole material. So I suggest to include more interactivity with user during weeks 3 and 4.

교육 기관: Ivan G

Nov 11, 2015

The course is easy to follow. You could start virtually with no JavaScript experience and end with ability to build responsive JavaScript application. Information across modules is organized in a way that stimulates creativity - learner is not flooded with information about each and every aspect of the framework, while still given all the necessary tools to create rich application..

교육 기관: Adnan Z

Nov 18, 2015

This course builds on the first one and allowed me to build a complex interactive web application. The last week was quite challenging but the examples were quite sufficient if one makes sure to rewrite all of the code and understand it, especially if you're new to web dev like me! The instructors are amazing communicators.

Regards,

Adnan Zuberi

Toronto, Canada

교육 기관: ISAAC M

Nov 13, 2019

well, this one was a bit tough for a beginner and then it was another successful taken, My teachers were great and I'd like to thank them for being so passionate and committed to making this a reality.

I am climbing on and on and I am ready for the next course I just know I need a lot of practicing to actually gain mastery in this. see me in the next course

교육 기관: Muhammad S

Jun 14, 2019

Again Lot of thanks to University of London and Coursera for providing this amazing and useful course. Really enjoyed learning. It helped me learn new skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise. One thing i want to point out is lack of programming practice exercises in this course,kindly include more exercise or programming assignments. Thanks

교육 기관: Devora J

Dec 07, 2018

I'm on week 2 - meanwhile this course is really clear and set out orderly and amazing, great instructors and pleasant layout and helpful tips. Clear quizzes after each lesson gives you interaction to recall parts of what you learnt, and well explained, to-the-point exercises to submit, given all the explanations.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Oscar G M B

Feb 09, 2016

Muy bonito curso esta bien estructurado y el contenido de los vídeos es muy claro y entendible los felicito y muchas gracias también le doy gracias a Dios por la existencia de instituciones como ustedes que llevan la educación de calidad a cualquier rincón del mundo muchas gracias y que Dios les bendiga

교육 기관: Apuroop S

Jan 25, 2016

A course that picks up well from the previous one in the specialization. Difficulty level increases marginally, yet remains perfectly accessible for beginners and intermediate learners.

You will need to invest more time towards the last 2 weeks of the course as compared to the initial 2 weeks.

교육 기관: JD

Mar 21, 2016

Great course. I learned a lot of valuable information I can use in my work. The course is not for the beginner. Best if you already have exposure/experience with HTML,CSS, and javascript. Still then you'll need to do your own on-line research. 5 Stars +

교육 기관: Doug B

Nov 02, 2015

Great format, simple, easy to understand lectures that get right to the point. This has been immensely useful for me and I am already applying the information to a website I manage. Thank you so much for offering these courses on Coursera!

교육 기관: Jakson S C

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent course to learn about the process of transforming a web page Responsive design to improve UX. A very complete course, I already had some empirical knowledge but now I know better the theoretical bases of responsive web design

교육 기관: Isaac

Dec 20, 2015

Very interesting course. Good relevant topics are explained (such as using Templates and javascript in order to make webcontent with dinamic data). Very useful course for those who would like to learn the basis of website development.

교육 기관: John M

Nov 16, 2015

Great work with building up the course, especially starting with the core concepts and then progressing gradually into practical implementation.

I especially liked the introduction to handlebars. I was not expecting it in this course.