Chevron Left
Risk in Modern Society (으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 Risk in Modern Society 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
70개의 평가
18개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Risk has become one of the defining features of modern society. Almost daily, we are preoccupied with assessing, discussing, or preventing a wide variety of risks. It is a cornerstone notion for businesses and organizations, but also for nation states and their many levels of government. And even for individuals, risk and the avoidance or embracing thereof, is a key theme. The course Risk in Modern Society sheds light on the broad concept of risk. In five distinctive weeks, this course closely examines various types of safety and security risks, and how these are perceived and dealt with in a wide array of professional and academic fields, ranging from criminology, counter-terrorism and cyber security, to philosophy, safety and medical science. Developed in collaboration with scholars from three universities (Leiden, Delft and Erasmus), this course will search for answers to questions such as: “what is risk?”, “how do we study and deal with risk?”, “does ‘perceived risk’ correspond to 'real' risk?”, and “how should we deal with societal perceptions of risk, safety and security?...

최상위 리뷰

RH

Feb 28, 2018

Excellent presentations by all instructors. Very well laid with enough depth to not overwhelm. Simply superior!

AA

Jan 14, 2019

Great it was helpful\n\nand advanced training according to me

필터링 기준:

Risk in Modern Society 의 18개 리뷰 중 1~18

교육 기관: jessica d s n

Nov 08, 2018

Curso incrível que além de contextualizar todos os conteúdos com dados históricos, dados de pesquisas e com a realidade, conta com um corpo docente altamente qualificado e os materiais indicados para aprofundamento do aprendizado são extremamente relevantes e precisos.

교육 기관: Gunther B

Feb 07, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to risk and how society organizes itself around the management of risk. It was a topic that I was interested in, and now that interest has been magnified greatly. They provided very practical explanations within an overarching framework that can be applied in many ways. The quality of the instructors was absolutely top-notch.

교육 기관: ali a

Jan 14, 2019

Great it was helpful

and advanced training according to me

교육 기관: Josue D S C

Jan 15, 2019

fantastic

교육 기관: Haryanto W

Aug 17, 2018

Excellent course regarding the knowledge of present day risks

교육 기관: Fum T

Mar 07, 2018

This is a good course to learn basic concepts and principles of risk management!

교육 기관: Igor M

Mar 30, 2018

A rewarding introductory level course which I would highly recommend to those interested in the topic. Don't miss any of the readings, it's worth the time!

교육 기관: Francisco J G M

Apr 23, 2018

An extraordinary course made by talented people and great knowledge. Thanks to : Instructors, Experts, Universiteit Leiden (CFI), Staff, and Coursera for this great opportunity.

교육 기관: Eriberto T

Mar 11, 2018

Very interesting, excellently done and relevant!

교육 기관: Ashok K

May 16, 2018

V

e

r

y

g

o

o

d

a

n

d

r

e

l

a

v

e

n

t

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

T

h

a

n

ks to the instructors and the university and Coursera for putting this course. I am sure this course will be updated every time the new risks show on horizon.

교육 기관: Klaus D P

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent course which gives a brilliant overview over a relevant topic. Short and concise video lectures, very inspiring and stimulating. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Sean b

May 01, 2018

Excellent class, well taught with important information!

교육 기관: Rupert H

Feb 28, 2018

Excellent presentations by all instructors. Very well laid with enough depth to not overwhelm. Simply superior!

교육 기관: ETIM J

May 24, 2018

EXCELLENT

교육 기관: Carlos A

Jun 27, 2018

Excellent course! I broadened my view and ability to reason about risks in modern society.

교육 기관: Edward K

Jul 16, 2019

Great class!

교육 기관: Dennis V

Mar 30, 2019

I got a good understanding of the difference between safety and security. However, the course could be a little bit longer and in some parts more deeper.

교육 기관: Joy S

Mar 02, 2018

really short