Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Aerial Robotics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
2,037개의 평가
526개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

최상위 리뷰

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Aerial Robotics의 506개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eric B

Apr 27, 2019

I've learned a lot in 4 short weeks. This is a great course, especially for someone with an academic background in controls, but little practical experience.

교육 기관: Nandakumar L

Dec 27, 2018

Right course to understand the science behind quad-rotors.

교육 기관: Md. S H

Jun 27, 2019

It was a awesome course. As a novice, I somehow completed it, however with great effort

교육 기관: Sathivada C K S

Nov 25, 2018

Firstly. I thank Mr Vijay Kumar and his team to take time & efforts on preparing the material which is structure perfectly for a beginner like me.

Secondly for giving us explicit videos and materials for the research carried out on drones especially quadrotors at Penn State University, this not only helped me with the course for which I had liking, but has also opened up options for master program in your prestigious university.

Lastly, I thank all the students who have been active on the forum to respond on issues faced in programming assignments. Thank you all, happy learning.

교육 기관: SAIKAT B

Mar 14, 2019

b

e

s

t

교육 기관: 龍顥 李

Jun 30, 2018

This is quite a good course, since I am a student who had learn control theory before, this class teach me something really practical. Believe me I don't think it is easy, although I have some basic knowledge about matlab and control, I still struggle in some part of class. What best is! The class show me what quad really do in real world, in the way I didn't imagine before. Thanks U Penn and professor and everyone in forum!

교육 기관: Ivan T

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.

The classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

교육 기관: Châu M V

Sep 08, 2017

General speaking, the course is very good, lecture contains great knowledge. But the programming task consumed time in unnecessary thing , PID tuning parameters, which does not help students understand the methods, just "blindly changing parameters"

교육 기관: Abdelrahman A

Sep 16, 2018

It needs more programming in depth and it will be perfect.

교육 기관: Andrew W

Oct 14, 2018

Very interesting and very well prepared. I appreciate the instructors carefully constructed explanations and clarity. I understood there were no technical prerequisites required to take this course, but the material is not easy anyone lacking a science (e.g. engineering) background.

I was required to study the material and pull out my old text books to refresh on most of the topics. Also without any basic linear algebra and Matlab knowledge, the course could be very challenging.

교육 기관: Pablo

Aug 29, 2017

Quiz != lecture materials...

교육 기관: Joudy N

Dec 14, 2018

This course was amazing. The presentation were very clear and Prof. Vijay Kumar is excellent when explaining every detail of the course. What I liked the most is the challenges faced during the assignments and the content which was great. Thank you

교육 기관: Carlos A R M

Jan 14, 2019

This is a very enlightening course, though I find it it a bit tough... but that is how we learn! I just can't wait to go and apply the knowledge I got from it.

교육 기관: chris s

Jan 03, 2019

Great coverage of the material with excellent supporting videos and text as well as meaningful Matlab exercises.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K P

Feb 18, 2019

Good but basics.

교육 기관: Abel G P

Jan 26, 2019

Genial

교육 기관: Bálint - H F

Mar 20, 2019

Great !

교육 기관: Rohan S

Mar 01, 2019

THIS WAS AN AWESOME COURSE....

AND I HAD A GREAT TIME SOLVING MATLAB ASSIGNMENTS.....

교육 기관: utkarsh m

Apr 08, 2019

The course is very good and is designed such that even beginners can get a good grasp on the content that is made available. The discussion forums are great and help in making life easier.

교육 기관: Md T A

Apr 09, 2019

The course was awesome I have lean the basics of Aerial Robotics and every concept was explained quite well and clearly.

교육 기관: wongsinglam

Mar 14, 2019

Very good module for me to get some basic control knowledge of Aerial robots

교육 기관: 刘奕

Mar 16, 2019

给我了很多的启发,以及一些对于四旋翼机器人物理状态的认识,这也是我第一次接触四旋翼结构,我是以学习控制模型以及方法来学习的这门课程,受益匪浅

교육 기관: Nikola M

Jan 05, 2019

great course

교육 기관: Aunullah Q

Feb 14, 2019

The best Robotics course for any intermediate or beginner to get into aerial Robotics.

교육 기관: Li D

Jul 10, 2018

Nice for digital controller researcher!