Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Aerial Robotics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,825개의 평가
712개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

최상위 리뷰

IT

2017년 10월 22일

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

2018년 6월 8일

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Aerial Robotics의 690개 리뷰 중 676~690

교육 기관: NIKOLAOS K

2020년 6월 18일

Poor structure, pointlessly difficult tests, (you will have to type 100s of 5 digit numbers by hand into matlab, try to randomly guess some coefficients) and most importantly, the course is about automation in general. No specialization at all, this is something that is taught at the first or second year of any technical university.

Moreover, passing the assignments does not teach you anything about drones or robotics, just trying to reverse engineer how the grading code works. I passed the last one with 79/80, but my code was not actually flying the virtual drone

교육 기관: Ran J

2016년 2월 28일

The quiz and assignment are poorly designed. Important issues are overlooked or just briefly discussed in lecture. The assignment focuses on matlab coding, which only emphasizes the coding technique. Do not recommend to audience with

교육 기관: Siddhesh R

2018년 5월 17일

Definitely not for beginners. I had to study Linear algebra, 3D mechanics first to understand this. Quiz questions are okay but programming assignments are too tough for people who are using matlab for first time.

교육 기관: Yafei H

2016년 1월 16일

The videos doesn't tell anything related to the test. How can I know the answers? Am I going to search them on the internet? Then what the meaning to learn this course?

교육 기관: Keith C

2020년 5월 9일

Homeworks do not fully represent what's covered in class, and the lecturer fails to go into nearly as much depth as required to cover the actual subject matter.

교육 기관: David C

2016년 5월 2일

Very poor. Assignments consist of transcription of formulae given in lectures, and then manually searching the parameter space for solutions.

교육 기관: Surve U R E

2020년 5월 28일

Very bad course from basics coverage. New concepts are introduced haphazardly without giving context and very bad teaching method.

교육 기관: David S

2016년 5월 25일

Advertised as an easy course, week 1 is simple but quickly becomes far too difficult by week 2... Too late for your refund.

교육 기관: Francesco B

2017년 1월 8일

since there is a lot of math involved, there should be some carefully written readings. (not only slides or phd thesis)

교육 기관: Aldo C F

2017년 6월 26일

No help, and explanation about final code. You have to research everything about yourself trying to understand it

교육 기관: Anurag N

2018년 4월 16일

The last assignment was very tough. Overall I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Steven A

2018년 11월 9일

Course is very incomplete.

교육 기관: Kavin

2016년 3월 1일

most difficult course

교육 기관: mohammad a a

2021년 8월 27일

not usefull

교육 기관: Ben K

2022년 1월 3일

ok