Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Aerial Robotics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,419개의 평가
619개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

최상위 리뷰

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Aerial Robotics의 599개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Alex S

Feb 15, 2016

One of the most useful courses, if you are planning to study robotics seriously. This course covers very important theoretical material, which you probably never find in internet in compact form.

You should prepare your mind, because this course requires careful attention, and deep comprehension. If you just a beginner, you should be ready to see a lot of math and mechanics, because this is a real robotics. But if you truly like robotics, and specially, aerial robotics, this course for you.

Personally for me - this is a course, which I was looking for a long time

교육 기관: kosuke h

Jan 03, 2017

This course is great. The only thing I'd say is that the prerequisite for this course is really high, much higher than the course is advertised as, and I spent reviewing concepts in linear algebra (for example) almost more or as much as I did spending time on understanding how things work in aerial robotics. Challenging, and I still feel like I barely understand the material (most examples cover the most simple scenarios) so this is really just an introduction. However, still very difficult but recommended. Thanks everyone who put this course together.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 06, 2017

Students will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. Students will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, students will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry.

교육 기관: Timothy M

Jun 05, 2017

I learned a lot. This is a tough course, quizes are not trivial and the last HW was a huge amount of work. The videos are excellent. The professor goes slow, the visual aides are great and there are several impressive videos of drones doing impressive cool stuff. Only downside is that I would say it's harder than advertised. Also, there are some red herrings disguised as hints in the HW write ups that you have to be careful of before going down unnecessary rabbit holes.

교육 기관: Gaetano B R

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent course! Teachers of the highest level! very interesting topics. Many practical examples. I have a degree in philosophy and two master's degree in physics and statistics, but I have learned a lot - though with many night study hours - thanks to the support of prof. Vijay Kumar of the teaching team. Also, I would like to thank my classmates for the interesting discussion forums. Perhaps without their help, I would not have passed the course. Thank you all! :)

교육 기관: Misbah d

Apr 15, 2018

I appreciate the efforts of teaching faculty and the support provided by the staff on discussion forums was praise worthy. Lots of Regards for all the teachers and every hand involved in this course.

Enjoyed this course alot, But I think there should be some glue lectures of basic MATLAB and ROS programming, for students who are not into these platforms yet, Moreover a hardware lesson should also be added with this for complete implementation of the taught enigma.

교육 기관: Stephen A

Dec 12, 2016

gained a good grasp of the concepts of mathematical modelling, representation and manipulation of angular variables. the assignments were a good opportunity to practice concepts learned within the course. really good overall. While I recognise that not everything can be covered in a 4 week course, it would have been nice to have a small preview of how information from onboard cameras are processed for navigation and also one more control approach.

교육 기관: Susanth M

May 08, 2019

Structure of the course is very good and supplementary materials are provided to the right topics. Reference books and research papers, if provided at the end of a topic would greatly enhance understanding. Forums are of great help and almost provide all the solutions for one's doubts but the standard of understanding provided by research papers would be more promising. Online MATLAB is again a great resource provided by this course.

교육 기관: BaoYiping

Sep 06, 2016

it's good to understand the aerial robotics. it's quite hard for me, as English is not my native language. it's better if all the basic terms can be explained in supplyment material, such as body fixed frame, inertia frame, etc. The assignment is very good and helped me to understand the drones fly and controller. Finally it's better to have all the mathmatical proof in supplyment material if it's too long in the video.

교육 기관: Bilal S

May 29, 2020

The course is very well organized. It is intended as a primer to get the uninitiated started. Being a professor and entrepreneur myself and somewhat of a lifelong learner, I took this course to gauge whether I should recommend it to my students and staff. And I absolutely do! The 4 weeks were a roller coaster. I wish the lectures could be longer. Otherwise both the professor and his TAs did a great job.

교육 기관: Nikhil N L

Jul 30, 2017

This course was a real eye opener for me. I learned so many new concept. I picked up matlab as a bonus. i learn so much about quadcopter. But the programming assignment could have been more easy. The last assignment was really tough(quite literally) but I learn a lot. I would like to thank eveyone would make this course possible. I really enjoyed it (execpt when I missed a programming deadline ;-)

교육 기관: Tom F

Dec 05, 2017

Great introduction to mobile flight. The lectures provided enough details and examples to build a solid understanding of both the math and overall concepts, and the programing assignments built up towards designing a 3D flight path. Only minor complaint is the lack of follow up references for further study, only upenn phd theses were referenced for follow up. Overall great intro, thanks.

교육 기관: Ivan Š

Sep 07, 2016

A very useful course. I like the model of a quadrotor very much. I also like that the professor shares their research papers and PhDs. The only thing I don't like are the changes in notation in different lessons / programming exams (this goes for "des" variables"). In addition, the supplementary materials, should be read by some one with a little bit less pitch in the voice :P

교육 기관: Arct J A Z

Mar 18, 2020

It showcased the hardball of the game. It opened my eyes that robotics is not just a combination of inputs and outputs but also tons of tribulations in control theory and 3D mechanics. It is freakin' hard to get used to the new concepts and notations, but its a good eye-opener. I suggest for the learners to learn the prerequisites first and don't cram this course.

교육 기관: Malinda E

Jul 04, 2017

A Practical Introduction to Robotics in General! It might take more than 3 hours for a novice to complete assignments towards the later part of the course. Especially when it comes to tuning gains. Discussions section will aid tremendously if used wisely. The course material covered was FUN and interesting! I enjoyed this course as a refresher for MATLAB as well.

교육 기관: ChanYoung H

Feb 04, 2020

This lecture is fascinating to me. It has lot of material which is involved in about autonomous moving system with IMU and Camera. It' not just assemble part of drone. you can learn about drone air-dynamic mechanics and c code expression though the using matlab tool.

i highly recommend this lecture for learner who has interest about UAV autonomous system.

교육 기관: Andrés A L

Sep 04, 2019

Excellent course. You can get enough information about control applied for aerial robotics, keeping the trade-off between theory and practice. The course becomes more challenged as time passes, as the assignments are more complex. The last assignment should be more oriented, as I spent almost three weeks trying to figure out how to deal with it. Thanks

교육 기관: Kim K L

Mar 08, 2017

A brilliant course and very interesting course. Very well taught! The combination of fundamentals and matlab exercises are just right (although cannot help to thinking that there must be a better way to choose Kp and Kv than what I ended up doing .. trial & error ... you will know what I talk about if you take the course! ;-).

교육 기관: Rohit R K

Mar 27, 2020

The course was very interesting and helpful. Had a lot of fun solving problems both on paper and on MATLAB. Programming assignment were too intriguing and challenging but had great satisfaction when coming to a solution. I will continue learning more courses on Robotics designed by University of Pennsylvania through Coursera.

교육 기관: shen2f

Jul 05, 2016

The courses and assignments are so great! Courses include a whole flow of learning robotics, from kinematics to dynamics and from motion control to trajectory planning. The concepts may be difficult to follow, but professor Kumar and TAs really make it easy for me. Really recommended to those who are interested in robotics!

교육 기관: King

Jul 30, 2016

This is the first mooc I learned completely , I have learned a lot and I have to say the course ignited my inspiration in aerial robot. At last , I hope the course can provide more specific detail about how to make the robot and I am fascinated with this. Thanks to Professor Vijay Kumar and Thanks to Penn university.

교육 기관: Carlo N

Aug 18, 2019

Very good course especially for the university students.

Yes, it is a basic course, but it contains very interesting exercises and the theory is very well explained.

Personally, I recommend this course to every one who study aeronautical engineering, mechanical engineering, informatics or controls and systems design.

교육 기관: Maksym B

Dec 26, 2019

Great course! It has challenging assignments related to control of the quadrotor. I like the idea of the next assignment being similar to the previous one but getting more complex. The lectures are good as well, the material is pretty deep. It would be great to have more supplementary material for each topic.

교육 기관: Naveen

Jul 08, 2016

One of the best courses to pursue in the field of Robotics. The course is well-structured in terms of both the lectures and the assignments. It covers kinematics, dynamics, control, and trajectory planning in a short span of four weeks and also provides an opportunity to test the ideas in the simulation.

교육 기관: HITESH

Nov 26, 2016

Very encouraging and challenging with lot of learning on the way. Dr. Vijay and his colleagues have made this course sufficient in information and resources required for the course. I feel privileged to be a part of this course. I will try to implement these learning in my professional work. Thank You