Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Aerial Robotics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
2,154개의 평가
553개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

최상위 리뷰

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Aerial Robotics의 532개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Richard M

May 18, 2017

This is the first online course I've taken and I have to say I'm extremely impressed. Dr. Kumar and his aides have done an impressive job of teaching in a clear fashion the things you need to know (and know how to do!) to produce autonomous flight with a drone.

Very well done!

교육 기관: Natnael G T

Aug 26, 2018

This is very interesting course which makes me to think about a lot of technological advancement and makes to love my department meaning Electro-Mechanical engineering and i would gladly like to suggest all electrical and mechanical engineering student to take this course.

교육 기관: James H

Feb 14, 2016

I loved this course. I particularly enjoyed the programming assignments, which taught me a great deal and were extremely satisfying. It is terrific to see a truly rigorous, mathematical engineering course on Coursera. I will gladly sign up for the next course in the series.

교육 기관: Siddhant Y

Nov 08, 2018

The course is informative and thorough. Professor Kumar does a brilliant job of explaining all the concepts as thoroughly within the permitted time. The supplementary videos are extremely helpful in understanding all the calculations and derivations in the course videos.

교육 기관: GiorgiGvasalia

Feb 14, 2016

first of all, thank you for this course, thanks to it i have got an apportunity to specialise in robotics. I hope this course will help me to be succesful in my future life.

best regards Giorgi Gvasalia

교육 기관: Alex B

Mar 07, 2018

Great course. At first, I thought that the class was geared to leave some things out, but I've come to realize that they really want to make you think. They don't want to just do the work for you. I learned a lot, and I'm looking forward to the next classes.

교육 기관: pavana a S

Nov 05, 2018

Very good course. Prof. Kumar teaches in a lucid manner and the supplementary material is really helpful. One suggestion is that there could be one assignment on working with ode45 function and solving hte ODEs. This was mostly given in all the assignments.

교육 기관: harith m n

Mar 06, 2017

I am now at the 3rd week of this course. The lectures and supplementary materials helped me a lot to have a proper understanding on the mathematics behind the quad-rotor's motion control. I look forward to complete the course and practice more onto Matlab.

교육 기관: Joudy N

Dec 14, 2018

This course was amazing. The presentation were very clear and Prof. Vijay Kumar is excellent when explaining every detail of the course. What I liked the most is the challenges faced during the assignments and the content which was great. Thank you

교육 기관: Mehdi H

Apr 07, 2018

Week 4 assignment is not easy. I learned a lot by doing it and I got 50/50. The assignment writeup does not explain many things and one has to discover them by trial and error. Other than that it is an amazing course and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Matthew P

Feb 10, 2018

Great course! The Matlab simulations were challenging and the lectures were very organized and informative. I wish there was a bit more focus on simulating the quad rotor dynamics, but I still enjoyed enjoyed every part of this course.

교육 기관: Radu A P

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent course!

Describes in depth the kinematics governing a quad-rotor.

Requires good math and physics understanding. More analytical than programming (for those expecting to just write code that can be flashed on a controller).

교육 기관: John S

Feb 05, 2016

Learning and fun packaged together nicely. It's definitely challenging but all the info is explained in detail with downloadable videos and through email communication. Thank you for all the hard work to make this so streamlined.

교육 기관: Daniel N

Sep 15, 2018

This is a great course..A student with an engineering background will enjoy this course..This is an introductory level course,so if you are looking for advance dynamics,control,path planning this isn't the right address.

교육 기관: Alejandro A V

Feb 27, 2016

Everything was so relevant and finely explained, but It clearly wasn't a beginner's course, it's mora an Intermediate Course. You must know basics about control systems and Matlab coding to succesfully pass this course.

교육 기관: Shakti D S

Feb 08, 2016

I have a Maths background, but last time I studied Maths was 23 years back.

Despite that, the course structure allowed me to catch-up and make sense of the whole class as an experimenter and hacker.

Glad I started it.

교육 기관: Mark L P

Mar 16, 2017

It is really an amazing course. I learned a lot! I will now be using the knowledge I gained here to do my thesis. Thank you Dr. Kumar! Thank you UPenn. Thank you coursera for giving me the chance to have this course.

교육 기관: Prashant S

Jul 05, 2019

Amazing course, it might seem a bit difficult in the beginning but all the concepts required are explained in the course. The discussion forum was the most helpful place I found throughout the course. Loved it !!

교육 기관: Rafael H O

Oct 20, 2016

Got through the first week, and started second week. The auxiliary videos are great. Right to the point. The course itself has been very true to what it offers. It makes you get your hands dirty very quickly too.

교육 기관: Rishi R

Nov 06, 2019

Such a wonderful course for people to accelerate their interest on to field of robotics. It covers mostly the basics of mathematical modelling of aerial robot which is very significant for controlling them.

교육 기관: Danish F S

Sep 02, 2018

I found the course to be really interesting. The only problem is that I didnt get answers to questions i posted on the discussion forum. Due to that I wasn't able to get full marks in the last assignment.

교육 기관: João B

Feb 19, 2016

I enjoyed the structure and materials of this course. I found the manner of increasing the difficult of assignments to be appropriately gradual and accessible for someone with some programming background

교육 기관: Sandesh T

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

교육 기관: ABHISHEK K J

Nov 22, 2017

Exceptional Material, not only are the concept are explained well, the supplementary material are provided for all possible requirement along side. Advance course with minimum prerequisite

교육 기관: Utku K

Aug 30, 2016

Very good and thorough, some improvement in assignment instructions may be considered. One of the best courses I have taken, other courses of this specialization also seem very good.