Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Aerial Robotics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
2,775개의 평가
702개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

최상위 리뷰

IT
2017년 10월 22일

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST
2018년 6월 8일

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Aerial Robotics의 681개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: ChanYoung H

2020년 2월 3일

This lecture is fascinating to me. It has lot of material which is involved in about autonomous moving system with IMU and Camera. It' not just assemble part of drone. you can learn about drone air-dynamic mechanics and c code expression though the using matlab tool.

i highly recommend this lecture for learner who has interest about UAV autonomous system.

교육 기관: Andrés A L

2019년 9월 4일

Excellent course. You can get enough information about control applied for aerial robotics, keeping the trade-off between theory and practice. The course becomes more challenged as time passes, as the assignments are more complex. The last assignment should be more oriented, as I spent almost three weeks trying to figure out how to deal with it. Thanks

교육 기관: Kim K L

2017년 3월 8일

A brilliant course and very interesting course. Very well taught! The combination of fundamentals and matlab exercises are just right (although cannot help to thinking that there must be a better way to choose Kp and Kv than what I ended up doing .. trial & error ... you will know what I talk about if you take the course! ;-).

교육 기관: Rohit K

2020년 3월 27일

The course was very interesting and helpful. Had a lot of fun solving problems both on paper and on MATLAB. Programming assignment were too intriguing and challenging but had great satisfaction when coming to a solution. I will continue learning more courses on Robotics designed by University of Pennsylvania through Coursera.

교육 기관: shen2f

2016년 7월 5일

The courses and assignments are so great! Courses include a whole flow of learning robotics, from kinematics to dynamics and from motion control to trajectory planning. The concepts may be difficult to follow, but professor Kumar and TAs really make it easy for me. Really recommended to those who are interested in robotics!

교육 기관: King

2016년 7월 29일

This is the first mooc I learned completely , I have learned a lot and I have to say the course ignited my inspiration in aerial robot. At last , I hope the course can provide more specific detail about how to make the robot and I am fascinated with this. Thanks to Professor Vijay Kumar and Thanks to Penn university.

교육 기관: Carlo N

2019년 8월 18일

Very good course especially for the university students.

Yes, it is a basic course, but it contains very interesting exercises and the theory is very well explained.

Personally, I recommend this course to every one who study aeronautical engineering, mechanical engineering, informatics or controls and systems design.

교육 기관: Maksym B

2019년 12월 26일

Great course! It has challenging assignments related to control of the quadrotor. I like the idea of the next assignment being similar to the previous one but getting more complex. The lectures are good as well, the material is pretty deep. It would be great to have more supplementary material for each topic.

교육 기관: Naveen

2016년 7월 8일

One of the best courses to pursue in the field of Robotics. The course is well-structured in terms of both the lectures and the assignments. It covers kinematics, dynamics, control, and trajectory planning in a short span of four weeks and also provides an opportunity to test the ideas in the simulation.

교육 기관: Hitesh M T

2016년 11월 26일

Very encouraging and challenging with lot of learning on the way. Dr. Vijay and his colleagues have made this course sufficient in information and resources required for the course. I feel privileged to be a part of this course. I will try to implement these learning in my professional work. Thank You

교육 기관: Sayan

2020년 12월 6일

Very interesting and exciting course. The math work requires focus and attention and especially if you are from a non-engineering background. Thoroughly enjoyed it, was challenging but perseverance and dedication won!!! Thanks to the excellent and active discussion forums and the TAs for helping out.

교육 기관: Troy W

2016년 1월 22일

So far the best course available online, almost research level. I have never done anything UAV, but I am a researcher for many years. I finish the material within 1 week (not full time). I assume it would be possible for average senior undergraduate student to finish with 4 weeks of intensive study.

교육 기관: Shashank N

2020년 11월 15일

This was an excellent course on how to control drones. I got in-depth knowledge about trajectory planning and motion control of drones with the math so simply explained. I have been an enormous admirer of Professor Vijay Kumar and his work on aerial robotics and this massively helped my internship

교육 기관: Dj S

2016년 3월 7일

Wow!!!Great course. Should add Matlab and understanding of basic Calculus to the prerequisites for those not familiar with those concepts. The sidebar videos helped refresh concepts for those of us not in an Engineering program, but have had the material before. Can't wait for the next classes!!

교육 기관: Ambagahage Y C J

2016년 2월 6일

This course was very helpful and facilitated me to understand the theories i learned with the applications.The course materials were very effectively planned and the assignments were very effective to gain the understanding what was taught in the lectures.I highly recommend this course..*******

교육 기관: Beili L

2017년 7월 21일

I really enjoyed this course. I thought the material was interesting and the programming assignments were challenging but achievable. The assignments used the lecture materials, so that you had a solid basis to start, but also went further so that you could stretch yourself a little.

교육 기관: Bharath C

2019년 12월 10일

The course was very informative and carried out in a very organized manner. The lectures are presented with good content and are easily comprehensible. But, the content of Week-4 must be made more understandable. As a beginner, I had a difficult time understanding those lectures.

교육 기관: Richard M

2017년 5월 18일

This is the first online course I've taken and I have to say I'm extremely impressed. Dr. Kumar and his aides have done an impressive job of teaching in a clear fashion the things you need to know (and know how to do!) to produce autonomous flight with a drone.

Very well done!

교육 기관: Natnael G T

2018년 8월 26일

This is very interesting course which makes me to think about a lot of technological advancement and makes to love my department meaning Electro-Mechanical engineering and i would gladly like to suggest all electrical and mechanical engineering student to take this course.

교육 기관: James H

2016년 2월 14일

I loved this course. I particularly enjoyed the programming assignments, which taught me a great deal and were extremely satisfying. It is terrific to see a truly rigorous, mathematical engineering course on Coursera. I will gladly sign up for the next course in the series.

교육 기관: Siddhant Y

2018년 11월 8일

The course is informative and thorough. Professor Kumar does a brilliant job of explaining all the concepts as thoroughly within the permitted time. The supplementary videos are extremely helpful in understanding all the calculations and derivations in the course videos.

교육 기관: giorgi g

2016년 2월 14일

first of all, thank you for this course, thanks to it i have got an apportunity to specialise in robotics. I hope this course will help me to be succesful in my future life.

best regards Giorgi Gvasalia

교육 기관: Lalith K

2020년 9월 1일

Except for the last assignment on the trajectory generation topic, everything is great. There is no proper guide on how to write a Matlab program to generate a trajectory. That would be really great if you add an additional lecture or guide for trajectory generation.

교육 기관: Alex B

2018년 3월 7일

Great course. At first, I thought that the class was geared to leave some things out, but I've come to realize that they really want to make you think. They don't want to just do the work for you. I learned a lot, and I'm looking forward to the next classes.

교육 기관: Abhiram S

2018년 11월 5일

Very good course. Prof. Kumar teaches in a lucid manner and the supplementary material is really helpful. One suggestion is that there could be one assignment on working with ode45 function and solving hte ODEs. This was mostly given in all the assignments.