Chevron Left
Robotics: Aerial Robotics(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Aerial Robotics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
stars
2,153개의 평가
553개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

최상위 리뷰

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Aerial Robotics의 532개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Yusuke U

Sep 15, 2017

Good segue from a hardware modeling to a control design. I learned a control theory in university, but had no idea about how to implement to actual device. This course describes it.

교육 기관: Janzaib M

Jan 15, 2016

I am really thankful to Coursera.org and University of Pensyllvania for providing me education in robotics. Its going to be a great experience studying with really great professors.

교육 기관: Jianxin L

Oct 13, 2017

It is a really good course, full of interesting topics. The teacher is very good and the TA also very good. Learned a lot and an introduction to further learning. Appreciate it.

교육 기관: Nick L

Aug 09, 2016

Very well designed course. Enough material is covered and the exercises are very well designed and meaningful. It's a rewarding experience. It worths every minute you spend on it.

교육 기관: David A

Feb 07, 2016

Amazing course with excellent simulation problems, I have really benefited from this course in understanding control and the underlying mathematics. Thank you so much everyone!

교육 기관: Amitabh S

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing course, learnt a lot of new skills from it.

The only issue is that some things are a bit vague and need one to go through the discussion forum to understand properly.

교육 기관: Abhinav k

Feb 01, 2016

Its a nice effort to teach one Aerial Robotics. But there are many technical things which may not be appropriate for one who has not taken course in Calculas and Mechanics.

교육 기관: Juliano O

Jan 26, 2016

Excellent course. Provides a very good ground basis and it is very intuitive regarding applicability and practicability of the concepts learned at the course in real world.

교육 기관: Byron K

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent. Thanks, Vijay. I watched your video and did a few lessons. My focus was the difference between airborne formation flying as applied to satellites.

-Byron Knight

교육 기관: Sudeera R W

Sep 28, 2016

This course helped to understand the dynamics of the Quad copter and the implementation of the equations. Can recommend for all looking for start with Aerial robotics.

교육 기관: david h d

Jun 18, 2019

Excelente curso, aunque la complejidad de las tareas aumenta exponencialmente. Aprendí harto y a la vez repasé muchas materias que había olvidado desde la Universidad.

교육 기관: Dong Y

Oct 03, 2018

This is a well designed course and taught by first tier researchers. The coding environment is very convenient as well. Finish the course in an intensive 3-day period.

교육 기관: Allan P D

May 06, 2018

Honestly, the course was quite hard (being a software developer had dulled my Math skills). It was very interesting, though, that's for sure. Very enlightening, even.

교육 기관: Abhinuv N P

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent Course!! The hands on experience on the Quadcopter Simulators on the MATLAB helped us understand the control concepts behind Motion and Trajectory Planning.

교육 기관: Julio G

Apr 04, 2016

This has been an excellent nintrodution to feedback controllers using UVA. I look forward for the next session. Fully recommended if you want to lear PD controllers!

교육 기관: 孙逸潇

Jun 01, 2017

The course itself is awesome, but the difficulty of this course is definitely not beginner level. There should be some clarification for the prerequisite knowledge

교육 기관: Aldo D

Sep 27, 2016

Although some technical difficulties with simulations, this course is more than interesting and I will definitely recommend it for those passionate about robotics.

교육 기관: Zlatko E

Dec 08, 2019

Good introduction to aerial robotics. The last assignment certainly takes more than 3 hours :), but it helps you revise all the things learned during the course.

교육 기관: Diego P S

Mar 11, 2017

Ótimo curso, muito bem organizado e com ele pode-se aprender muito sobre veículos aéreos. Exige conhecimento de matlab, mas os exercícios são bem interessantes.

교육 기관: Leandro M F M

Mar 13, 2016

I Learned a lot! Great team - teacher and supporting students.

The lessons from the last week take a big jump in the subject, but is still feasible.

Best regards.

교육 기관: Carlos A R M

Jan 14, 2019

This is a very enlightening course, though I find it it a bit tough... but that is how we learn! I just can't wait to go and apply the knowledge I got from it.

교육 기관: Joao O L

Mar 18, 2016

Very good course. If you love quadrotors and want to learn a lot about the way their control, motion planning, collision avoidance etc work, take the course.

교육 기관: Emmanuel O

Jan 26, 2016

Best so far. Easy to follow and understand. Vijay is truly amazing at explaining difficult concepts in a way I could understand. Thanks to everyone involved.

교육 기관: Usman A

Jun 25, 2017

This course is becoming quite interesting with passage of time. I find it helpful in increasing my level of knowledge and better understanding of robotics

교육 기관: Shubham G

Jan 29, 2018

It really awesome course to start with. It will help in understanding the basic terminologies associated with aerial robots and related controls theory.