Chevron Left
Robotics: Mobility(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Mobility 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.9
별점
574개의 평가

강좌 소개

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

최상위 리뷰

TM

2017년 6월 4일

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

2017년 8월 20일

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Mobility의 136개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Wesley S

2017년 7월 8일

Slides would help so much and some important thins like GRC requires a supplementary material.

교육 기관: Leonardo G

2020년 7월 21일

The course is not practical and the several questions in the quizzes are not well structured.

교육 기관: Himanshu S

2017년 10월 13일

Lectures are really good but the quizzes are not worded properly often leading to confusion.

교육 기관: Fredo C

2019년 1월 4일

The course was challenging. I hope there would be more examples deepen my learning

교육 기관: Bakhtiar M

2019년 11월 30일

The course was quite advanced and would be better if it had more weeks.

교육 기관: MohammadMehdi F

2021년 10월 6일

Giving a good intuition and basic concepts.

교육 기관: Yui

2019년 9월 29일

Hope to have more details.

교육 기관: m q

2016년 11월 29일

Awesome course

교육 기관: hossam.elshahaby

2020년 5월 21일

Thank you

교육 기관: Andrew D

2017년 3월 30일

Interesting class, but somewhat frustrating at times. I found the quizzes very conceptual, which was interesting, but trying to find the correct answer with no feedback as to how something was right or wrong made for a weaker learning experience. Had there been some feedback to understand why something is correct or not, I think that would enable more learning.

I also think more emphasis on Forward Kinematics and Inverse Kinematics would help ground this class as a more general class for students interested in robotics. Introduction to Jacobians and how we can calculate end effector forces with respect to joint torques would really help interlace this class with some of the other classes in this Robotics specialization. It seems like it sticks out the most.

Still. Interesting class and I learned some new stuff!

교육 기관: Chandandeep S

2018년 1월 30일

COuld have been better if it recommended some prerequisitives. It was a really challenging one especially it requiring background knowledge. Course could provide relevant background study references that are related to the questions asked rather than asking them to forage through the resources section and try to read everything. While it definitely gives a better understanding if one reads the resources. I read one or two papers and they helped me understand the material a little better. What I demand though is provision of relevant resources. Then I would give it 5 stars.

교육 기관: Antonio C R G N S

2017년 3월 31일

The course starts with a nice mathematical support. Midway it looses connection with mathematical details in a way that it becomes too vague and does not empower the student to really grasp the concepts. Some energy-based proofs and the few formulas presented are inserted a bit adhoc and not properly explained.

Despite not being to my liking in terms of depth, It is a good course as a general understanding of what has been accomplished in robotic legged-locomotion, what the state of the art is and where to find literature.

교육 기관: Viktoras T

2017년 11월 20일

I found it hard to understand some topics especially when instructors are just reading from the slides. I really wish there was a bit more time spent on explaining the intuition behind some of these concepts so that people completely new to the field could understand what is the meaning of it all. I found quizes even more disconnected from the material and either way too easy or requiring background knowledge. Overall, I enjoyed the material and was just disappointed with exercises and some of the instructors.

교육 기관: Robert E

2019년 11월 28일

Quizzes often have vague instructions and unclear connection to course material. Course content and lectures need editing and revision. For example. 2.1.3 lecture is to dense It has important information that should be spread out more, with other content removed. Lecture 3.2.3 has dubious connection to course. There is interesting material here, but more focus and organization would improve course.

교육 기관: Milind B

2016년 9월 28일

The Course material and method of testing the understanding of the student needs to be improved. Despite the low quality of the quizzes, the course is very inspiring. The examples showed are very good and the lectures concentrated on teaching the underlying concept rather the Mathematics involved, which was refreshing.

교육 기관: Leif K

2016년 4월 5일

Nice high level overview of the motion of robots. I would have liked to do more programming (modeling of robots, controllers, etc.) in the course and have the lectures tie in closer with the content of the quizzes. The TAs were very active in the forums and helped clarify/fix any problems that came up.

교육 기관: Jorge H O S

2018년 1월 22일

The course is very interesting and full of valuable information, but the evaluations were made to fail. It requires a lot of additional research and the apparent intention of not passing the different quizzes becomes almost frustrating. It is full of tricky questions.

교육 기관: Nick P

2020년 7월 11일

Interesting topics covered, I think it may be possible to organize the material to give a better picture of the state of the art in legged mobility, and perhaps add more details on composing the controllers

교육 기관: Iftach F

2016년 10월 1일

many subjects are not clear enough.

it is better to put links and pictures than send us to look in lectures for a specific time frame.

and still it was very interesting and motivating course. thanks!

교육 기관: Shaun L

2018년 3월 8일

The course could give more worked out examples in lecture as opposed to just pure theory and leaving the examples for the students to figure out in the quizzes. A lot of students learn by example.

교육 기관: Guillermo C

2017년 5월 4일

The content is interesting, it does not go into details, but it was well delivered. The evaluation is ambiguous, way beyond the scope of the presented material, and it contains errors.

교육 기관: Cristian D

2017년 4월 13일

Very uneven. There are some good insights and ideas in there, but no way will a beginner be able to make sense of this. It's more like a sort of refresher/inspiration course.

교육 기관: Piotr G

2016년 4월 20일

Very interesting course, both tests and assignments are

demanding but fair.

Biggest problem of this course is that not all required topics are covered

enough in lectures.

교육 기관: Julius S

2016년 6월 6일

Good course. Stands well in the specialization. It was a bit buggy throughout tho. And the assignments could have focussed more on the control part.

교육 기관: Barak R

2020년 3월 29일

course started very very interesting and the first two weeks were great.

exercises were unclear and had a lot of errors making it very frustrating.