Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
799개의 평가
204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

최상위 리뷰

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning의 198개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: chris s

Feb 03, 2019

Topics covered are good, but need the following:

1) More detail in the lecture related to the exercises, with detailed examples in the lecture.

2) Much more detail in the end of week exercises including a writeup explaining the approach and code (as was the case in Dr. K's quadcoper course)

3) Revise or abandon the current autograder. The feedback is extremely poor to non existent when your code is not working.

3) Redo the code examples -- Too much time is spent attempting to understand what the provided code is for, what relation it has to the other files provided, and where the bugs in the code are. For example, I spent the majority of my week doing code archeology as subsequent debugging as no documentation is provided for the multiple files provided. As such, 80% time saving could be had if these recommendations were put into place.

As well, please use a traditional Matlab approach, not the we based excercise tool. I was only able to proceed in my excercies by using the Coursera provided Matlab desktop as well as and Octave as the web based exercise tool failed to provide insight into what was occurring when errors were present.

4) Provide more timely assistance. The TA assistance is very poor to non existant. When it was available, the assistance was not helpful as the answers did not address the question. On this note, I suspect that many students withdrew from the class as they could not get needed assistance to complete the assignments.

교육 기관: Fredo P C

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

교육 기관: Evan W

Apr 22, 2019

The content covers the basic theory well, but for the assignments significant reverse engineering of their MATLAB code is required and the pinned discussion usually lacks detail. Then, when you have questions, you can forget about getting any response from the course staff. If you can't find an answer to your question or help with your problem in a post from a fellow student, you're on your own--the staff ignores the discussion forums for months on end.

교육 기관: Nikola M

Jan 27, 2019

its good that there are tips in the forum

some of the assignments have their quirks

there is always a thing in any school how much people separate technicalities from assignment story

some tend to make assignment that abstracts much of technical hurdles in interest of the course

some leave quirks related to tech with forum help the latter is kinda eliminated to good degree

thanks for the course its great

교육 기관: Charulaxmi F

Dec 27, 2018

Good coverage and explanation of various algorithms.

교육 기관: Marcus S

Apr 01, 2019

helpful. informational.

교육 기관: Prahlad K S

Feb 20, 2019

if you are passionate about robotics you should try this.

교육 기관: Janzaib M

Mar 11, 2016

I like this course because they are covering really complicated topics in very less material. And the assignments are amazing. They are worth the learning effect they create.

교육 기관: 涂金戈

Apr 10, 2016

简单,好理解。从基础的算法开始,路径规划的思想很有意思。

교육 기관: Ran C

Aug 08, 2016

I love this course, I love robotics.

교육 기관: Do H L

Jul 03, 2016

A great course in a unique topic. It is very well made with a balance of theory in robotics motion control with practical assignments using the popular language Matlab.

However, to enjoy this course thoroughly, I think the previous course (Aerial robotics) is very necessary. Also, prior experience with MatLab or a patience to pick up Matlab will be very essential to fare through this course smoothly.

교육 기관: Ruchen Z

Nov 20, 2016

A good introduction for computational motion planning, and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Anirudh Y

Mar 12, 2018

great course!!

교육 기관: 李天柱

Jul 18, 2017

作业超好

교육 기관: Abhilash V

Jun 25, 2016

A great course ,this course will introduce you to the planning algorithms and will make you do some cool stuff as assignments.

교육 기관: David S V

Mar 20, 2016

Muy bueno el curso, tuvo momentos difíciles pero nada que con esfuerzo y voluntad de salir adelante no se pueda lograr.

교육 기관: max r

Jun 22, 2016

yay robots

교육 기관: David A

Mar 13, 2016

Some really good concepts introduced at just the right level.

교육 기관: SOURAV M

Oct 08, 2017

Most basic and well explained course I have ever taken. The concepts are essential to obtain a proper understanding of advanced concepts in path planning and I believe the course does a good job in preparing the prospective student for the same.

교육 기관: Alejandro A V

Feb 27, 2016

Everything was so relevant and finely explained, but It clearly wasn't a beginner's course, it's more an Intermediate Course.

교육 기관: Abdelrhman H N

Feb 25, 2016

Very well balanced course for introductory one.

교육 기관: Michael A W

Jun 07, 2016

Good course, completely satisfied. Could have used a bit more material though. For example more tie-ins to the first course would not have been difficult.

교육 기관: Shakti D S

Mar 07, 2016

I don't have reasons to rate it less but I will recommend that the gap between the course materials and the assignment levels should be bridged.

It took significantly more time in course which almost defeated the whole purpose.

교육 기관: Djs

Sep 02, 2016

Excellent course and perspective on mapping paths and routes, anybody planning for this should ensure good knowledge of MatLab, it took me longer to complete the course than I expected due to my lack of familiarity with MatLab.

교육 기관: Junheng Z

Jun 08, 2016

I am glad to learn this class, because the teacher is nice and talk the planing method easily.