Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
767개의 평가
196개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

최상위 리뷰

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning의 190개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Evan W

Apr 22, 2019

The content covers the basic theory well, but for the assignments significant reverse engineering of their MATLAB code is required and the pinned discussion usually lacks detail. Then, when you have questions, you can forget about getting any response from the course staff. If you can't find an answer to your question or help with your problem in a post from a fellow student, you're on your own--the staff ignores the discussion forums for months on end.

교육 기관: chris s

Feb 03, 2019

Topics covered are good, but need the following:

1) More detail in the lecture related to the exercises, with detailed examples in the lecture.

2) Much more detail in the end of week exercises including a writeup explaining the approach and code (as was the case in Dr. K's quadcoper course)

3) Revise or abandon the current autograder. The feedback is extremely poor to non existent when your code is not working.

3) Redo the code examples -- Too much time is spent attempting to understand what the provided code is for, what relation it has to the other files provided, and where the bugs in the code are. For example, I spent the majority of my week doing code archeology as subsequent debugging as no documentation is provided for the multiple files provided. As such, 80% time saving could be had if these recommendations were put into place.

As well, please use a traditional Matlab approach, not the we based excercise tool. I was only able to proceed in my excercies by using the Coursera provided Matlab desktop as well as and Octave as the web based exercise tool failed to provide insight into what was occurring when errors were present.

4) Provide more timely assistance. The TA assistance is very poor to non existant. When it was available, the assistance was not helpful as the answers did not address the question. On this note, I suspect that many students withdrew from the class as they could not get needed assistance to complete the assignments.

교육 기관: Nikola M

Jan 27, 2019

its good that there are tips in the forum

some of the assignments have their quirks

there is always a thing in any school how much people separate technicalities from assignment story

some tend to make assignment that abstracts much of technical hurdles in interest of the course

some leave quirks related to tech with forum help the latter is kinda eliminated to good degree

thanks for the course its great

교육 기관: Fredo P C

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

교육 기관: Prahlad K S

Feb 20, 2019

if you are passionate about robotics you should try this.

교육 기관: Charulaxmi F

Dec 27, 2018

Good coverage and explanation of various algorithms.

교육 기관: Akhilesh K

Jul 02, 2017

Thanks for the great course.

교육 기관: 陈伟

Jan 05, 2017

Quizzes are a little bit harder for my level. And they can help me to improve myself by keeping exploring and trying.

However, there is some quiz which I submit many times and I was told that I didn't pass. If you can tell me the reason, I can be more quickly to find out the mistakes.

Anyway, it is a good lesson. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Peter L

Sep 15, 2017

learn a lot

교육 기관: 刘宇轩

Dec 13, 2017

Great courses. The lectures are short but informative and I don't think anyone of these videos can be made shorter - they are so condensed and helpful. They could help form very intuitive understandings of the concepts and figure out how those algorithms work.

Most time is spent on really implementing these algorithms. Though the code templates are not perfect, and sometimes we may waste some time on debugging, I still learn quite a lot on motion planning from this course.

Accompanied with Control of Mobile Robot from Geo Tech also in Coursera, a better understanding on these problems can be developed. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Michael X

Nov 14, 2016

Pretty well. Four-week study gives a general introduction of several motion planning techniques.

Programming homework is not so hard, it's great.

교육 기관: Jianxin L

Oct 13, 2017

It is a good course, really like it.

교육 기관: Victor H S J

Aug 01, 2016

It is a great course about Path Planning in robotics, the concepts presented are very usefull

교육 기관: Jesus F

Oct 20, 2016

Good course

교육 기관: Antoine N

Nov 04, 2016

Easy course, but confusing final assignment.

교육 기관: 涂金戈

Apr 10, 2016

简单,好理解。从基础的算法开始,路径规划的思想很有意思。

교육 기관: Ran C

Aug 08, 2016

I love this course, I love robotics.

교육 기관: Alejandro A V

Feb 27, 2016

Everything was so relevant and finely explained, but It clearly wasn't a beginner's course, it's more an Intermediate Course.

교육 기관: Shakti D S

Mar 07, 2016

I don't have reasons to rate it less but I will recommend that the gap between the course materials and the assignment levels should be bridged.

It took significantly more time in course which almost defeated the whole purpose.

교육 기관: Djs

Sep 02, 2016

Excellent course and perspective on mapping paths and routes, anybody planning for this should ensure good knowledge of MatLab, it took me longer to complete the course than I expected due to my lack of familiarity with MatLab.

교육 기관: Junheng Z

Jun 08, 2016

I am glad to learn this class, because the teacher is nice and talk the planing method easily.

교육 기관: Troy W

Feb 17, 2016

The fastest approach to robot motion planning---from someone who knows nothing about the subject.

교육 기관: Simon B

Oct 22, 2016

Brilliant course, really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Juan D P A

Nov 10, 2016

It's an excellent course; but I would like that continue and teach about Dynamic planning i.e, Dynamic Obstacles and colaborative robotics.

교육 기관: 王思强

Feb 13, 2017

Very useful for robotic beginners, the idea is clear and the explanation is helpful.