Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
768개의 평가
196개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

최상위 리뷰

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning의 190개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Evan W

Apr 22, 2019

The content covers the basic theory well, but for the assignments significant reverse engineering of their MATLAB code is required and the pinned discussion usually lacks detail. Then, when you have questions, you can forget about getting any response from the course staff. If you can't find an answer to your question or help with your problem in a post from a fellow student, you're on your own--the staff ignores the discussion forums for months on end.

교육 기관: chris s

Feb 03, 2019

Topics covered are good, but need the following:

1) More detail in the lecture related to the exercises, with detailed examples in the lecture.

2) Much more detail in the end of week exercises including a writeup explaining the approach and code (as was the case in Dr. K's quadcoper course)

3) Revise or abandon the current autograder. The feedback is extremely poor to non existent when your code is not working.

3) Redo the code examples -- Too much time is spent attempting to understand what the provided code is for, what relation it has to the other files provided, and where the bugs in the code are. For example, I spent the majority of my week doing code archeology as subsequent debugging as no documentation is provided for the multiple files provided. As such, 80% time saving could be had if these recommendations were put into place.

As well, please use a traditional Matlab approach, not the we based excercise tool. I was only able to proceed in my excercies by using the Coursera provided Matlab desktop as well as and Octave as the web based exercise tool failed to provide insight into what was occurring when errors were present.

4) Provide more timely assistance. The TA assistance is very poor to non existant. When it was available, the assistance was not helpful as the answers did not address the question. On this note, I suspect that many students withdrew from the class as they could not get needed assistance to complete the assignments.

교육 기관: Fredo P C

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

교육 기관: Charulaxmi F

Dec 27, 2018

Good coverage and explanation of various algorithms.

교육 기관: Prahlad K S

Feb 20, 2019

if you are passionate about robotics you should try this.

교육 기관: Nikola M

Jan 27, 2019

its good that there are tips in the forum

some of the assignments have their quirks

there is always a thing in any school how much people separate technicalities from assignment story

some tend to make assignment that abstracts much of technical hurdles in interest of the course

some leave quirks related to tech with forum help the latter is kinda eliminated to good degree

thanks for the course its great

교육 기관: Marcus S

Apr 01, 2019

helpful. informational.

교육 기관: Anubhav H

Aug 25, 2018

very engaging and informative course. enjoyed it throughout. teaching stuffs are excellent and cooperative too, really appreciate the presence of the discussion forum. helped me a lot. its like learning in a group. overall a must have for mechanical and aerospace engineer or enthusiasts.

교육 기관: Tianyi Z

Oct 30, 2018

Great lecture

교육 기관: 徐恩科

Aug 07, 2018

a great course! interesting assignments.

교육 기관: Yash H

Jul 22, 2018

slightly tough but challenging

교육 기관: Vu N M

Sep 19, 2018

Really good course but not too deeply knowledge in Motion Planning

교육 기관: Zakaria B

Oct 12, 2016

Very practical cours

교육 기관: Misbah d

Jun 10, 2018

I appreciate the efforts of teaching faculty and the support provided by the staff on discussion forums was praise worthy. Lots of Regards for all the teachers and every hand involved in this course.Enjoyed this course alot, But I think there should be some glue lectures of basic MATLAB and ROS programming, for students who are not into these platforms yet, Moreover a hardware lesson should also be added with this for complete implementation of the taught enigma.

교육 기관: Shubham G

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course !! Very crisp and short lectures but still core concepts are taught very well.

교육 기관: Jesus F

Oct 20, 2016

Good course

교육 기관: Antoine N

Nov 04, 2016

Easy course, but confusing final assignment.

교육 기관: Victor H S J

Aug 01, 2016

It is a great course about Path Planning in robotics, the concepts presented are very usefull

교육 기관: Iain M

Mar 09, 2016

A well-presented, high-level, overview of computational robot planning. Students should understand the basics of how to apply some of the key fundamental techniques when they have completed this course. It should provide a good grounding for future study or research

교육 기관: 涂金戈

Apr 10, 2016

简单,好理解。从基础的算法开始,路径规划的思想很有意思。

교육 기관: Ran C

Aug 08, 2016

I love this course, I love robotics.

교육 기관: Dmytro N

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! Highly recommended

교육 기관: Rahul K L D

Feb 23, 2016

Absolutely awesome. It's fun learning.

교육 기관: Alejandro A V

Feb 27, 2016

Everything was so relevant and finely explained, but It clearly wasn't a beginner's course, it's more an Intermediate Course.

교육 기관: Troy W

Feb 17, 2016

The fastest approach to robot motion planning---from someone who knows nothing about the subject.