Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
765개의 평가
196개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

최상위 리뷰

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning의 190개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: João B

Mar 14, 2017

The contents allowed for a good understanding of planning algorithms for robotics purposes

교육 기관: Mayank G

May 09, 2016

This is very helpful for the students and people working or want to work in aviation/aerial Industry.

교육 기관: Enrico A

Jun 17, 2017

This brief course is the perfect introduction to motion planning methods. Although the lectures are short, they are clear and focused. This simplifies understanding of the main problems. There are also substantial programming assignments. However, the procedures are explained clearly so that the allotted time is more than sufficient for their completion. There are also suggestions on further improvements if you are interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Misbah d

Jun 10, 2018

I appreciate the efforts of teaching faculty and the support provided by the staff on discussion forums was praise worthy. Lots of Regards for all the teachers and every hand involved in this course.Enjoyed this course alot, But I think there should be some glue lectures of basic MATLAB and ROS programming, for students who are not into these platforms yet, Moreover a hardware lesson should also be added with this for complete implementation of the taught enigma.

교육 기관: Shubham G

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent course !! Very crisp and short lectures but still core concepts are taught very well.

교육 기관: Jorge H O S

Dec 05, 2017

Excelente

교육 기관: Utku K

Sep 05, 2016

Very good course, I wish it had been a little longer.

교육 기관: Chris F

May 08, 2016

Very good material and cool assignments.

교육 기관: Shan J

Aug 23, 2016

A good course to get started with robotic motion planning. It starts from shortest path algorithm, configuration space to probabilistic roadmap and potential filed.

교육 기관: Niju M N

Aug 05, 2016

Good Introduction to some of the Algorithms in Computational Planning . More of training in assignment than explanation in video

교육 기관: Romain J

Mar 01, 2016

Very interesting module about Motion planning. I really appreciate that this course put a big emphasis on concrete implementation with various programming assignments.

교육 기관: srikanth s

Dec 01, 2016

A beautiful course for robotics beginners. Videos are mostly conceptual yet superficial while programming assignments give a feel for the technicalities involved.

교육 기관: Nick M

Jun 24, 2016

The course material is complete, interesting and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Iain M

Mar 09, 2016

A well-presented, high-level, overview of computational robot planning. Students should understand the basics of how to apply some of the key fundamental techniques when they have completed this course. It should provide a good grounding for future study or research

교육 기관: Dmytro N

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! Highly recommended

교육 기관: Rahul K L D

Feb 23, 2016

Absolutely awesome. It's fun learning.

교육 기관: HenryYao

Jun 12, 2018

easy to understand, fundamental course on motion planning, programming work with very clear skeleton code

교육 기관: Allen Y

Mar 06, 2016

This course is good, but maybe it is a little bit to easy and only cover a small part of knowledge. However, I think it's okay for a introduction course. I hope there will be course dig into more deeply and wilder knowledge

교육 기관: Abdelrhman H N

Feb 25, 2016

Very well balanced course for introductory one.

교육 기관: Michael A W

Jun 07, 2016

Good course, completely satisfied. Could have used a bit more material though. For example more tie-ins to the first course would not have been difficult.

교육 기관: Zakaria B

Oct 12, 2016

Very practical cours

교육 기관: Kushal S

Nov 20, 2016

Best Course for getting an introduction of computational motion planning.

교육 기관: Janzaib M

Mar 11, 2016

I like this course because they are covering really complicated topics in very less material. And the assignments are amazing. They are worth the learning effect they create.

교육 기관: Do H L

Jul 03, 2016

A great course in a unique topic. It is very well made with a balance of theory in robotics motion control with practical assignments using the popular language Matlab.

However, to enjoy this course thoroughly, I think the previous course (Aerial robotics) is very necessary. Also, prior experience with MatLab or a patience to pick up Matlab will be very essential to fare through this course smoothly.

교육 기관: Ruchen Z

Nov 20, 2016

A good introduction for computational motion planning, and easy to understand.