Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
765개의 평가
196개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

최상위 리뷰

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning의 190개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Sanskar K

Mar 28, 2019

Was very brief. Expected a little more brevity and details regarding the subject matter. A decent introduction but there is a lot more to learn there. Certain assignments have minor issues, so please jump to the discussion forums if you face any issues.

교육 기관: Prabin K R

Aug 13, 2018

awesome!!!

교육 기관: Aditya R

Oct 09, 2018

There should be more materials for completing the assignment problems. I find it Insufficient. The course overall is great!

교육 기관: Joaquin R

Sep 05, 2018

Good course. Easy to understand and with reasonable mat lab assigments

교육 기관: Jose A E H

Apr 18, 2016

Great course, but I found some problems in assignments formulation and also it would be great if some supplementary material was proposed in order to connect this subject with courses, it might seem sometimes disconnected.

교육 기관: Vikalp M

Feb 03, 2017

assignment grading feedback can be made better.

교육 기관: Nhan H T

Jun 23, 2016

I learned a lot of brilliant techniques in this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Yingjing F

Jun 02, 2016

It's nice! I particularly like the programming homework. However, the course is pretty much beginner-level, and the course is too short (for only 4 weeks).

교육 기관: Andrey S

Apr 23, 2016

Great course! I'm really enjoy it. Thanks a lot professor CJ Taylor and staff.

교육 기관: Manikandan.R

Feb 27, 2016

Damn good!! and bit difficult

교육 기관: Shuai W

Jun 23, 2016

The last part is a bit boring.

Overall I like this course a lot! Thanks!

교육 기관: Romulo

Mar 30, 2018

The course material and videos are very good. Small bugs in the exercise can be a bit of headache. Luckily, digging the community forum there is always a high chance to solve your issue.

교육 기관: rao s y

Mar 14, 2016

Should letting us do more programming stuff.

교육 기관: Javier F L

Jan 16, 2017

Very good introduction to motion planning algorithms. The exercises are a bit simple, their descriptions could be more detailed and with more examples and implementations. The grading of some exercises (specially the 4th) is a bit tricky, knowing more about the evaluation conditions would help. Very good course overall, totally recommended!

교육 기관: Mohammed A

Apr 02, 2016

The videos are short and to the point, and the Matlab home works are great.

교육 기관: Shehjar k

Mar 17, 2016

Assignments were fantastic, course structure was great! Focus was mainly on algorithmic concepts that were then implemented during assignments. Great learning experience. Just that the assignment grading system could have been better.

교육 기관: Anil S

Mar 27, 2016

Taught me many planning algorithms in an easy way.

교육 기관: Hector D M P

Feb 12, 2018

The last assignment had no hints. Also was extremely fragile with the grading. Step size cannot be fixed to a value, because otherwise the route count is wrong.

교육 기관: Daniel J

Mar 13, 2016

some of the assignments are unclear, need more detail. Over all great course.

교육 기관: James H

Mar 02, 2016

I enjoyed this course, and learnt a lot. The only reason I'm not giving it 5/5 is that the programming assignments were a bit too easy, especially the last two.

교육 기관: Rishabh B

Mar 13, 2016

In this course we will get to know about shortest path algorithm such A*, Dijkstra's, concept of configuration space and path planning in the same, developing Probabilistic road maps and RRT and also a bit about Artificial potenial fields. All the algorithms are neatly explained. The material though very short(in terms of total hours of video lectures) is nicely compiled. The quality of the MATLAB exercises is very good with few issues here and there. We can extract a lot about MATLAB implementation of different simulations by spending time understanding the given code and also implementing missing sections as part of the assignment.

Overall, a great course.

교육 기관: Dwayne C

Mar 14, 2016

A great course on Motion Planning for systems, I enjoyed it. I got stuck a few times during assignments, but due to a great community, I was able to pull through and gain a better understand of the course.

교육 기관: James G

Apr 21, 2017

I enjoyed the course but mostly only because I had ample time to complete it. I likely wouldn't have finished if I was busier. The course notes aren't particularly helpful and they are very brief. The assignments were just okay but most of the time spent on them was trying to debug the code rather than learn the concepts studied in the lectures. I'm giving this course 4 stars, not because the Coursera content was good, it wasn't, but rather because I learned a lot trying to 'figure out' the assignments and finding information online. I'd say if you're a beginner, looking to step into robotics, it might be worth your time but if you're intermediate to advanced, you ought to move along. The content taught versus the time it takes to debug the codes might not be worth your effort.

교육 기관: Rahul N

Jun 12, 2017

Very useful introductory course to path planning

교육 기관: Abdullah B

Aug 13, 2016

Good but can do better.