Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
799개의 평가
204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

최상위 리뷰

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning의 198개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Adrián S R G

Sep 24, 2019

Excelente curso, 100% recomendado

교육 기관: DEEPAK K P

Mar 28, 2019

the programming assignments needed a lot of outsourcing for materials, without reading which, it was impossible to pass them just keeping up to the lectures. those materials could have been dealt with in the lecture via supplementary videos.

교육 기관: Sanskar K

Mar 28, 2019

Was very brief. Expected a little more brevity and details regarding the subject matter. A decent introduction but there is a lot more to learn there. Certain assignments have minor issues, so please jump to the discussion forums if you face any issues.

교육 기관: BaoYiping

Jul 02, 2016

it's a nice to learn a lot from the course. Some of the assignment is quite difficult. But with the discussion forum's help, I can pass all of them.

교육 기관: Orlando J B P

Mar 16, 2016

It was a great course!!!

교육 기관: Matthew P

Mar 11, 2018

Overall, this was a very informative course. Some of the assignments were a bit unclear, but most issues could be resolved by reading the discussion forum posts. I was pleased with the course's discussion of higher dimensional planning problems. One section that may be worth adding to the course would include real time planning problems and a discussion of how SLAM relates to the course material.

교육 기관: AMIT S P

Sep 01, 2016

Good Introductory Course but can be better.

교육 기관: Daniel C

Jan 09, 2017

Great course overall. The automatic grader may not be perfect, but the TA is constantly working on it and he has been clearing up confusion by posting updated PDFs and codes. The discussion forum is awesome. There is plenty of presence of the TA and classmates.

It is true that the lectures aren't as long as Aerial Robotics, but they are concise and clear enough for us to work on the assignments. If you are good at matlab and programming, you can breeze through the assignments. If not, you can get stuck for days, like I did.

교육 기관: Manikandan.R

Feb 27, 2016

Damn good!! and bit difficult

교육 기관: Stephen S

Jun 03, 2016

Great class. For those with lots of programming experience this course is a little too easy.

교육 기관: Jeff

May 19, 2016

It is only introductory course. not a lot of content.

교육 기관: Abdullah B

Aug 13, 2016

Good but can do better.

교육 기관: 江泽宇

Aug 09, 2016

the fundamental of planning algorithm, basic algorithm: Dijkstra, A*, RRT, artificial potential. Some exercises' requirement should be more detail.

교육 기관: Romulo

Mar 30, 2018

The course material and videos are very good. Small bugs in the exercise can be a bit of headache. Luckily, digging the community forum there is always a high chance to solve your issue.

교육 기관: Hector D M P

Feb 12, 2018

The last assignment had no hints. Also was extremely fragile with the grading. Step size cannot be fixed to a value, because otherwise the route count is wrong.

교육 기관: Daniel J

Mar 13, 2016

some of the assignments are unclear, need more detail. Over all great course.

교육 기관: Javier F L

Jan 16, 2017

Very good introduction to motion planning algorithms. The exercises are a bit simple, their descriptions could be more detailed and with more examples and implementations. The grading of some exercises (specially the 4th) is a bit tricky, knowing more about the evaluation conditions would help. Very good course overall, totally recommended!

교육 기관: Shehjar k

Mar 17, 2016

Assignments were fantastic, course structure was great! Focus was mainly on algorithmic concepts that were then implemented during assignments. Great learning experience. Just that the assignment grading system could have been better.

교육 기관: Anil S

Mar 27, 2016

Taught me many planning algorithms in an easy way.

교육 기관: Mohammed A

Apr 02, 2016

The videos are short and to the point, and the Matlab home works are great.

교육 기관: rao s y

Mar 14, 2016

Should letting us do more programming stuff.

교육 기관: James H

Mar 02, 2016

I enjoyed this course, and learnt a lot. The only reason I'm not giving it 5/5 is that the programming assignments were a bit too easy, especially the last two.

교육 기관: Shuai W

Jun 23, 2016

The last part is a bit boring.

Overall I like this course a lot! Thanks!

교육 기관: Jose A E H

Apr 18, 2016

Great course, but I found some problems in assignments formulation and also it would be great if some supplementary material was proposed in order to connect this subject with courses, it might seem sometimes disconnected.

교육 기관: Neel P

Dec 23, 2016

Could be improved. There is more need of involvement of mentors and TAs.