Chevron Left
Robotics: Computational Motion Planning(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Robotics: Computational Motion Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
798개의 평가
204개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Robotic systems typically include three components: a mechanism which is capable of exerting forces and torques on the environment, a perception system for sensing the world and a decision and control system which modulates the robot's behavior to achieve the desired ends. In this course we will consider the problem of how a robot decides what to do to achieve its goals. This problem is often referred to as Motion Planning and it has been formulated in various ways to model different situations. You will learn some of the most common approaches to addressing this problem including graph-based methods, randomized planners and artificial potential fields. Throughout the course, we will discuss the aspects of the problem that make planning challenging....

최상위 리뷰

FC

Nov 28, 2018

The course was challenging, but fulfilling. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for giving this wonderful experience and opportunity that I might not experience in our local community!

AD

Jul 03, 2018

The topic was very interesting, and the assignments weren't overly complicated. Overall, the lesson was fun and informative , despite the bugs in the learning tool(especially, the last assignment.)

필터링 기준:

Robotics: Computational Motion Planning의 198개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Cristian M D T R

Jul 28, 2018

The covered material is well presented, and everything felt useful and practical.

I feel they could have covered more topics. Also, the quizzes and programming exercises are short, easy, and don't cover all the techniques they mention.

교육 기관: DEEPAK K P

Mar 28, 2019

the programming assignments needed a lot of outsourcing for materials, without reading which, it was impossible to pass them just keeping up to the lectures. those materials could have been dealt with in the lecture via supplementary videos.

교육 기관: Sanskar K

Mar 28, 2019

Was very brief. Expected a little more brevity and details regarding the subject matter. A decent introduction but there is a lot more to learn there. Certain assignments have minor issues, so please jump to the discussion forums if you face any issues.

교육 기관: Upputuri R C

Jul 15, 2019

The course was really good & the instructor was clear & Focused. The only problem i faced is the online MATLAB tool. I've tried a lot but every it says wrong but when i did on my Pc MATLAB software it doesn't shows any error. But coming to course this course is really very interesting.

교육 기관: Okan K

Oct 05, 2019

Course starts from the start and give everything about to the some level. But If you are planning to do some complicated stuff like multi-robot control, moving obstacles in the configuration space or plan your path in uncertanty configuration space. Course do not provide information about this kinda problems.

교육 기관: Rajas J

Sep 22, 2019

Week 1 dijkstra assignment took 1month to get acess to

교육 기관: Adi S

Sep 24, 2019

Content is good. Straightforward. The online learning tool used in this course is sub-optimal for any learning. Test cases are opaque. The lack of a debugging tool paired with not knowing the values against which a code is being tested means that solving them is like shooting in the dark.

교육 기관: KAPI K M

Oct 15, 2019

A more realistic and continuous map planning can be included to give the students experience of more real-life conditions.

교육 기관: Ivan I

Mar 07, 2019

Very minimal lectures and explanation while the assignments are very complicated

교육 기관: Ajay G

Nov 20, 2016

can be much better with little bit of more explanations and more relevant resources for help

교육 기관: Rayad K

Mar 09, 2016

In comparison to the first course this one lacks a lot of organization and debugging before sending it to the public

교육 기관: Keng-Hui W

May 08, 2016

三顆星都是給老師

兩顆星都是扣在作業和TA上面,TA完全隱形狀態。

作業提供skeleton的code非常的糟糕,不直覺的實作方式加上詭異的coding style

讓這門課程的表面上難度不高,但即使你已經課堂講解的演算法,你仍舊可能會浪費很多生命花在理解code。

再加上那有跟沒有差不多的測試回饋,你幾乎無法從中獲得任何修改你code的提示,就像是跟你在寫C時遇到沒有compile錯誤的bug一樣,痛苦萬分。

就像:

你跑了10個測試,通通都錯喔,錯在哪裡自己思考吧!

不過念別人的code還是有好處啦,避免自己以後也寫出這種code...

교육 기관: Julius S

Jun 06, 2016

Great course! but there was too little content!!!! Double it !! Or double the coursework! make us do more work! Also, tell people to use 'parfor' to speed up the computations.

Otherwise, great course!

교육 기관: Emiliano J B O

Feb 26, 2016

I think that the theory was very poor in sense of the videos were very short and with little content. The topics that we've seen were difficult to learn by itself, and a better explanation could be very useful in practice.

교육 기관: Sathvik D

Sep 24, 2017

Covers the essentials pretty well. But, the programming assignments need a lot of improvement !!!

교육 기관: Anton L

Oct 30, 2017

Lectures are small, assignments are poor quality, you will probably solve matlab coding problems and try to adapt your working (at least your visual inspection says so) solution bad autograder without ANY FEEDBACK

교육 기관: Daniel W

Jun 05, 2016

First course of this specialization was really GREAT, byt this course disappoints.

Of course, there are some interesting topics, but the form of the course is way lazier. Videos are short, there is small amount of additional materials,

교육 기관: Qiu Q

Jun 20, 2016

Only for introduction, more materials shoulb be supplied.

교육 기관: Benjamin K

Dec 06, 2017

If the course had the same information and effort as week1 over all 4 weeks i would gave 5 stars, although the assignments are pretty good and I learnt something new, however the assignments are fun but the grader is annoying as the single error output is..... something is wrong... try again?!

교육 기관: Dmitry V

Mar 13, 2016

Great course but programming assignments in MATLAB had too many issues.

교육 기관: Alex M

Mar 13, 2016

Most of the homework assignments aren't graded correctly out of the box and have errors. Also, only specific solutions are selected. Otherwise it's great material at a good pace.

교육 기관: Lucas H C S

Sep 23, 2017

Matlab online makes this course activities expensive in time, and some algorithms are not explained on the classe or texts, so you need to search a lot.

교육 기관: Sj

Mar 13, 2016

Overall decent course.

This course focused less on the theory aspects in the course videos, which bothered me a lot considering I am paying for it. But the explanations were still good for those algorithms.

The assignments were good as well. I liked how they made us work on them instead of the first course where we were mostly tuning parameters. Hopefully MOOCs start having challenging assignments too.

The instructor explained really well too!

I didn't really end up visiting the Discussion Forums for this course at all. So can't comment on the participation from other students or TAs.

Future Advice -

Considering how other courses offer about 1-2 hours of course videos, I think this course could offer a lot more. One assignment problem focusing on one algorithm, while having other challenging algorithms taught in those videos to be left for our own implementation would help students a lot more i believe.

교육 기관: Ajinkya K

Mar 06, 2016

Although the course covers interesting subject areas, I feel like the various topics should have been explored to a greater depth. I understand that someone with lesser background in the relevant areas might not agree with me. But overall, I felt slightly underwhelmed by the course.

Also, the skeleton of code provided for the assignments had minor errors and the instructions for assignments were sometimes ambiguous or even incorrect as compared to what was actually required of the code. But these minor issues will most likely get resolved in subsequent offerings of the course.

교육 기관: Emeka E

Mar 11, 2016

I think there is need to provide clearer instructions on how to get the programming assignments done. The course content is good, but doing the programming assignments needs to be more clarified.