Chevron Left
Ruby on Rails Web Services and Integration with MongoDB(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Ruby on Rails Web Services and Integration with MongoDB 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
309개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will explore MongoDB, a very popular NoSQL database and Web Services concepts and integrate them both with Ruby on Rails. MongoDB is a used to handle documents with a pre-defined schema which will give the developers an ability to store, process and use data using it’s rich API. The modules will go in-depth from installation to CRUD operations, aggregation, indexing, GridFS and various other topics where we continuously integrate MongoDB with RailsRuby. We will be covering the interface to MongoDB using the Mongo Ruby API and the Mongoid ORM framework (the MongoDB access counterpart to RDBMS/ActiveRecord within Rails). The last portion of the course will focus on Web Services with emphasis on REST, its architectural style and integration of Web Services with Rails. Core concepts of Web Services like request/response, filters, data representation (XML/JSON), web linking and best practices will covered in depth. This course is ideal for students and professionals who have some programming experience and a working knowledge of databases....

최상위 리뷰

MM

Feb 17, 2016

This is definitely one of the best courses I have taken online.\n\nIf you are interested in learning Rub on Rials with MongoDB,\n\nstop reading this comment and sign-up.

JR

Nov 22, 2016

Love this course. Helped me understand angular 1 concepts very well and with great explanations and coding examples. Keep it up and keep eating those cookies :)

필터링 기준:

Ruby on Rails Web Services and Integration with MongoDB의 77개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Juan P P S

May 13, 2016

One of my favorite courses in this specialization so far!

교육 기관: Milan T

Oct 20, 2018

not easy at all its professional level course, thumbs UP

교육 기관: Andres C

Dec 13, 2016

I just love Ruby on Rails, and this course is awesome!

교육 기관: Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

Great course! I'm really enjoying this specialization

교육 기관: DUTENGJIE

Feb 23, 2018

非常好的课程,难度适中,作业有一定挑战,但是遇到问题仔细查阅论坛基本都能够解决,感谢老师的耐心解答

교육 기관: victor s

Feb 16, 2016

Nice course about rails and mongoid, awesome

교육 기관: Thomas L

Feb 09, 2017

Very comprehensive insight into the topic

교육 기관: Roberto E W J

Mar 09, 2016

Awesome course!! Thanks Coursera!!

교육 기관: GUDURU R B

May 20, 2019

Very useful and informative

교육 기관: Vasily P

May 22, 2016

Realy chalenging but useful

교육 기관: sayed a e

Jul 03, 2017

great course thanks a lot

교육 기관: 朱勇宣

Feb 26, 2016

great course

교육 기관: Rami A T

Apr 22, 2017

Very useful

교육 기관: Alan M

Jan 31, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Juan S H R

May 14, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Giuseppe V

Mar 20, 2016

Hi there, this course was great but i will recommend to split the large lectures in 2 and add more dynamic content and make the examples in rails project instead of the console will be great this course has been in the end a bit boring because i the professor need to be more fluid and make it more funny! for say it in some way for everything else it was a great course thanks you!

교육 기관: Mauricio L

Feb 19, 2016

All the information and content given is great and necessary to work with mongo db. unfortunately, the timing and pacing is really tough because it relies on pretty long assignments. Take this course if you can handle going through 20 pages of instructions for a homework or 2, or you need a fast paced review of mongo and mongoid coupled with rails.

교육 기관: Gabriel R

May 10, 2016

Very good course! An in depth and comprehensive class on Rails + Mongo DB.

Pros:

- Topic explanations are short and on point

- Homework and treated topics are closely related

Cons:

- Homework debugging is slow on Windows

- Sometimes it is necessary to read on extra material on line

교육 기관: Victorique

Oct 02, 2018

This course requires more time commitment than the other ones in this specialisation. The explanation regarding MongoDB is pretty thorough, but the integration with rails takes some time to get a good hold of. I would recommend this course for just MongoDB.

교육 기관: Javier A S

Sep 28, 2016

Hard course but satisfying also. Practice exercises are quite long, and sometimes a little hard to read and understand (I say so as a non native english speaker)

교육 기관: Riccardo V

Feb 28, 2016

well done!

all about i have to know about mongodb, but the assignment are too much time expensive for who have a job, like me

교육 기관: Abraham G

May 19, 2016

Is very cool course, with a lot of interesting thing, but definitly is not for inexperienced developers.

교육 기관: Roberto G

Aug 08, 2016

Es un curso muy largo, con prácticas que pueden llegar a ser muy complejas y costosas de terminar

교육 기관: Arthur A F

Feb 12, 2016

Really great course, make me understand a lot about rest and HTTP

Great instructor!

Congratulations

교육 기관: Eduardo R d S

May 28, 2016

It's a very course content, but level of difficulty is hard for an online training.