Chevron Left
Russian History: from Lenin to Putin(으)로 돌아가기

Russian History: from Lenin to Putin, 캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스

4.7
204개의 평가
65개의 리뷰

About this Course

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

최상위 리뷰

대학: AG

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

대학: SB

Sep 16, 2018

This was a great course i really enjoyed the lectures i would forget i was stuck at home and felt as if i was back in a lecture hall! Would recommend to anyone to take!

필터링 기준:

65개의 리뷰

대학: Marie K.

May 10, 2019

Great lecture, thanks a lot!

대학: Annie Murphy

Apr 12, 2019

The professor may well know his subject but he cannot lecture. His speech is so slow and the sentences complex, therefore making it difficult to follow. I'll just read the text I bought. Coursera, you failed again.

대학: Ricardo Manzano Arribas

Apr 07, 2019

I had the feeling of great impartiality in this course.

대학: Limell Lawson

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you professor Kenez for this excellent course! I enjoyed it immensely and learned a great deal.

대학: Olga Sichkar

Mar 09, 2019

Thank you, professor, for your deep understanding of Russian history and Russian soul.

대학: sanjay Rajhans

Mar 06, 2019

This is a very balanced and in depth journey about Russia by the leading scholar. Every episode was a such a treat. Highly grateful and Salute !

대학: Tony Marchand

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent teacher and course!

대학: Thay Jeff

Feb 05, 2019

Terrific class. Vastly knowledgeable and charming professor. Hours of interesting lectures that are both cogent and entertaining. Dr. Kenezs' insites are valuable and relevant and a product of his obvious mastery of the subject.

A small disappointment of mine was that there wasn't any supplimenntary reading required or suggested. I only wish that there were links to optional relevent reading for each module. But this is a minor point for overachievers like myself. The lectures provide enough material to get a good handle on the subject and Trranscript s are also available for rereading.

Thanks for a great class!

대학: Armando Barreto Marra

Jan 29, 2019

Great course!!!! Thank you very much prof. Peter kenez. I've learned a lot!!!!!!

대학: Jay Rose

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent course that showed me a really broad picture of Russian history in the 20th century. Professor did an excellent job in opening various aspects of such a complex topic. My only concern was that his English was a tiny bit broken and he spoke quite slowly (so I watched everything on 1.25x speed). All in all it was a great experience!