Chevron Left
Russian History: from Lenin to Putin(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
635개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2020년 9월 14일

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

SM

2022년 7월 18일

Very informative and well presented. Professor Kenez gives a thorough explanation of why Russia is what it is. It's the history from the Czarist regime to the common era. Thank you, Professor!

필터링 기준:

Russian History: from Lenin to Putin의 240개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: claire d

2020년 6월 14일

I absolutely think I have learnt a lot about Russia from this course and the professor gave me a picture of different period of times and helped me to draw connections between events, which is very usefully .

교육 기관: Daria P

2018년 8월 2일

This is such an amazing course! Professor Peter Kenez presents all the information in a very interesting and understandable for everyone way without prejudice, only facts. Thanks for this fascinating course.

교육 기관: Chris L

2020년 6월 9일

My first history course that I felt really guided the student down a path of understanding the why and why things happened.

Excellent approach and appreciated all the insights provided by Dr. Peter Kenez.

교육 기관: Keith D

2019년 6월 15일

This course fully met my expectations and I learned a ton from the class. I feel like I have a more informed viewpoint of Russian history, and why Russians may see world events through a different lens.

교육 기관: David H

2020년 4월 19일

I found this course very thorough and enlightening. It was very well presented by Professor Kenez and followed a logical path. I really recommend this course for any enthusiast of 20th century history.

교육 기관: Richard S

2020년 9월 15일

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

교육 기관: rolf s

2020년 7월 16일

I trully enjoyed the topic and the way the profesor lectured and kept me involved. I belive he was very versed on the subject and he had lots of knowledge to be shared

교육 기관: Spencer G

2020년 6월 1일

Great course, touches on all facets of Russian history. Lectures are good and Peter is very descriptive and has a great knowledge of the course material.

교육 기관: Alden D I

2020년 5월 1일

I enjoyed the class immensely, the only problem i had was the last quiz didnt specify that you could pick more than one answer so i didnt know.

교육 기관: Juan P P d A

2020년 5월 18일

Extraordinary account of an amazing part of Russia´s History. The lecturer managed to get my attention the whole course. Highly recommendable!

교육 기관: Phillip D

2020년 5월 25일

Incredibly enjoyable course that really tested my knowledge and conceptual understanding of Russia. Highly recommend this course

교육 기관: Francisco J S A

2020년 7월 29일

I lear a lot!! Thanks to the teacher Peter Kenez🙌🏻 It really felt like he was talking to me like a normal course. Regards

교육 기관: Rebecca H

2020년 7월 19일

Great course and extremely interesting and relevant. For anyone interested in Russian history I can highly recommend.

교육 기관: Rachel C

2020년 7월 1일

Really interesting and enjoyable course. Peter Kenez is very knowledgable and I enjoyed his thoughtful lectures.

교육 기관: Cindy W

2020년 4월 22일

Great course! I audited but still learned so much. Professor is very informative. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Yiting L

2020년 8월 24일

Very helpful as the background information I should learn for my Russian Politics course this year.

교육 기관: Jesse C

2020년 6월 4일

A thorough look at Russian history - an excellent way of giving modern Russia context.

교육 기관: Hithin H

2020년 6월 23일

It was Brief,well explained with corresponding images.Also very easy to learn as well

교육 기관: Maru Z

2020년 4월 26일

I really enjoyed the course! It is quite a lot of material but very very interesting!

교육 기관: gyozo n

2022년 3월 12일

It helped a lot to form my own view on the present Russian-Ukranian conflict! THX!

교육 기관: Asha B

2020년 6월 18일

Brilliant and engaging lectures... so impressed with the knowledge this man has!

교육 기관: Alan A

2020년 5월 23일

It was my first course in Coursera and I am really glad for all what I learned

교육 기관: JANANI K G 1

2020년 4월 29일

The lecture was very good and it was very relevant and useful for me.

교육 기관: Elias T L E

2020년 6월 18일

Wonderful Course! I really enjoy a lot, The teacher is the best!

교육 기관: Чащин Д В

2019년 11월 11일

Interesting course, I'll like to continue this with more details