Chevron Left
Russian History: from Lenin to Putin(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Russian History: from Lenin to Putin 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
627개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

최상위 리뷰

RS

2020년 9월 14일

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

KC

2021년 11월 14일

This was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

필터링 기준:

Russian History: from Lenin to Putin의 237개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Justin C

2021년 1월 25일

If you have a love for Russian history then you need to definitely enroll in this course. Professor Kenez does an amazing job teaching the complexity of the Russian Empire, the Soviet Union, and contemporary Russian politics. I have learned so much, I truly hope that Professor Kenez offers another course on Coursera about Russian history.

교육 기관: Mary B S

2021년 3월 28일

This course was so intriguing and I really enjoyed taking it! Professor Kenez did a great job explaining this era of Russian history in these video lectures and was great to listen to. I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of contemporary Russia now that I know its history and what has happened.

교육 기관: John W

2020년 12월 30일

I found this a most enjoyable course with clear explanations of the causes of the tumultuous events in Russia during the last Century. Prof. Kenez has an undoubted in depth knowledge of his subject which he imparts in a sympathetic, non-judgmental matter, often with a wry sense of humour.

교육 기관: Mary E

2020년 12월 29일

I can't say enough about Professor Kenez's class. I never imagined I would receive such detailed information about the history of Russia. Highly recommend this course to anyone who desires more in-depth knowledge about the country of Russia. You won't be disappointed.

교육 기관: Erin G

2021년 7월 5일

This is probably the best history course on Coursera. All the lessons are very thorough and cover aspects of Russian history you never even knew existed. However, it takes a lot more work than I first thought! But it is all very worth it in the end.

교육 기관: kary123enator

2022년 3월 11일

Excellent course.Prof. Peter Kenez is one of the best professors.The explanation of all the topics was wonderful.He made Russian History so interesting.It was so relevant too, at this moment when the war between Russia and Ukraine is going on .

교육 기관: Dan E R

2022년 3월 11일

Most informative and very very interesting. I appreciate the opportunity that UCSC and Professor Emeritus Peter Kenez has made possible for the inquiring public. One will not regret what is to be learned from this class.

BAL'SHOYE SPASIBA !!

교육 기관: Richard B

2020년 12월 22일

Fantastic course. The quiz questions throughout are not date/detail specific like other courses and focus on assessing your understand. Love the final essay to bring everything together. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Avi D

2021년 3월 2일

The course was very interesting and I feel I learnt a lot.

but, I found it uncomfortable that in most of the lectures- videos, the professor was shot in a profile to me and not looking straight forward.

교육 기관: María F S S

2020년 10월 27일

Realmente disfruté mucho de este curso, los vídeos eran interesantes y la forma de explicar del profesor ayuda mucho a amar la historia y lo que él nos está contando. Me encantó, lo recomiendo mucho :)

교육 기관: Javier B

2021년 4월 27일

This is an amazing course. Professor Kenez is a really outstanding teacher and he makes justice to one of the most controversial and complex topics of the XX centuty. Also, the music is dope.

교육 기관: Kathy C

2021년 11월 15일

T​his was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

교육 기관: Tyler M

2022년 5월 9일

This was one of the best courses I've ever taken! I'm incredibly grateful that it was free, and I'm so glad I took the time to watch all of the lectures. The professor is amazing!

교육 기관: Tales M

2020년 8월 31일

This is the coolest, most intresting history course I've ever taken on Coursera. I would junt live more bibliographical material during the course. But it was incredible

교육 기관: MariaGlotova

2021년 6월 11일

Thank you very much for the course! I was astonished by your deep and sincere interest to our country and culture and the way you understand and feel Russian people.

교육 기관: Jane B M

2022년 2월 16일

Excellent ,my first Corsera series and I loved learning about this. I wish there was a continuation on what is going on now with the Ukraine and Russia situation.

교육 기관: Cristina C

2021년 1월 5일

Prof. Kenez is an amazing teacher. I learnt a lot with this course. Finally, these classes make you reflect on Russian History but in human condition too.

교육 기관: Cristina M

2020년 9월 25일

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Kenez taught me very interesting topics, as my knowledge of Russian history was very poor. Thank you Porfessor!

교육 기관: Diana R

2021년 12월 20일

E​xcellent class. I learned so much and Professor Kenez was so knowledgeable. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about Russian history.

교육 기관: Han Z

2022년 6월 13일

An excellent overview of the pre-Soviet to present Russia. Thank you very much to Professor Peter Kenez for providing this knowledge filled course.

교육 기관: Abha M

2021년 2월 24일

Well presented and interesting- a good learning, though I had to read the translation as recording was not clear.Transaltion could be better.

교육 기관: john s

2021년 12월 5일

An e​xcellent course with fascinating videos. Well presented. Well thought through and opened my eyes to parts of Russian history. Thank you!

교육 기관: SANTIAGO H M

2020년 9월 28일

Muy interesante toda la historia de Rusia. En cada personaje y epoca que fueron transcurriendo. Una felicitacion al Profesor Peter Kenez.

교육 기관: Audrey F

2022년 5월 5일

T​hank you, professor! I really enjoy your classes, they are very interesting and useful! Thank you for making history more interesting!