Chevron Left
Safety in the Utility Industry (으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Safety in the Utility Industry 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,951개의 평가
402개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2019년 12월 1일

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT
2020년 6월 8일

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

필터링 기준:

Safety in the Utility Industry 의 402개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Muhammad Z H

2019년 7월 7일

A very informative course that taught me about the safety, health and environmental regulations in the energy industry. Safety is life and we should consider safety on our first priority while working.

교육 기관: ANKITKUMAR A P

2020년 5월 19일

The content of course is very good and easy to understand. One who has gone through the course won't have any difficulty understanding the detailed contents of industrial safety.

교육 기관: Aarón G

2019년 1월 15일

This course give to me a lot information about how the safety is necessary not only for the industri also for the daily life.

교육 기관: Mohamed A S

2019년 12월 2일

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

교육 기관: Stanley A R

2020년 2월 17일

Great course on safety and safety regulations. If you have studied or worked in safety this is a great review. If not it is full of valuable information.

교육 기관: NAMITA S 1

2020년 1월 25일

Thank you for providing this course! I enjoyed preparing this course as part of my college subject. Really helpful!

교육 기관: Thoufik A

2020년 3월 31일

One of the best certification courses to improve the competency level for a Health and safety professionals.

교육 기관: DIVYA S M V

2019년 4월 4일

ITS VERY INTERESTING AND VERY HELPFUL TO THE WORKERS IN THE INDUSTRY AND OTHER

교육 기관: Daniel E

2019년 7월 31일

I enjoyed so much that I couldn't part with my PC the whole day.

교육 기관: Soroka D

2020년 3월 24일

Now I finally understood how it is important and easy to improve my knowledge. Big Thanks to Coursera.org and State University of New York at Buffalo. I am sure that is only the first step in my long journey

교육 기관: maqsood k

2020년 4월 7일

First of all, i want to thank all the management of this course providers because they are doing great job. they are providing online education for those who could not come to US and take advantage via internet. Besides this, i have learned a lot of things about health and safety for different industry particularly petroleum and construction.

In last, i will advice to everyone to take this course, it will bring a lot of changes into your professional career.

교육 기관: Ahmed K G I

2019년 10월 16일

I really learnt a lot from the course. The course provided grateful information. The instructor was very knowledgeable and has strong and simple way for teaching. I am sure I will come back frequently to the course contents again.

교육 기관: Sadaqat L

2018년 12월 31일

This course and its contents were exceptional and informative. Thank you coursera for arranging such a splendid online course with financial aid.

교육 기관: Sohnhyeonsik

2020년 3월 13일

입문자도 어렵지 않게 들을 수 있는 강의. 현장에서 고용자와 노동자의 권리와 현장의 잠재적인 위험요소를 배우고 각 사고에 대한 대처법을 배운다. 여러 보호기구와 역할을 배운다.

교육 기관: UPPARAHAL S

2020년 1월 22일

Thank you for giving your time to build up my knowledge in SAFETY IN THE UTILITY INDUSTRY

교육 기관: Hatim M

2019년 12월 17일

Safety is very critical in industry, a very good introductory course for all.

교육 기관: GANGIREDDY K K R

2019년 3월 28일

This is one of the great course. If you are searching for some kind of industrial safety and procedures, then this course is going to be the great course for you people. Professor teaches the subject in really cool way. Good to complete this course.

교육 기관: Hayden H

2020년 2월 24일

Really great explanation of the safety elements in the utilities industry. Very pleased with this content.

교육 기관: Yousif S A M

2019년 12월 28일

It's a very good course and I'm get alot of informations and skills from it

교육 기관: Romulo F P T

2019년 9월 25일

I had opportunity to learn how is Safety in Industries of USA.

교육 기관: José P S

2019년 3월 12일

This is a great specialization course, and helped me so much.

교육 기관: Ramiz A

2020년 2월 1일

Very insightful

I hoped there is an advanced course to follow

교육 기관: Tuba K

2018년 12월 13일

Very informative course.... Everyone must learn it

교육 기관: Umang K Y

2020년 3월 26일

The utility industries tend to enforce standards and ensure establishment of safety culture in a long haul . This course helped a lot in over viewing the need of SMS ( safety management system ), the Administration system , the specific hazards in workplace and methods to tackle the hazards .

Overall this course has great influence on understanding the concepts and provide with great learniing experience from the videos and the assignments .

Thanks Coursera !

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2020년 8월 5일

The content of this course is very good and easy to understand. One who has gone through the course won't have any difficulty understanding the detailed contents of industrial safety.