Chevron Left
Safety in the Utility Industry (으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Safety in the Utility Industry 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,046개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2019년 12월 1일

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

2020년 6월 8일

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .

Very helpful and useful and important course forever .

필터링 기준:

Safety in the Utility Industry 의 431개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Musa T

2022년 1월 17일

n

교육 기관: SUJIT K V

2020년 5월 26일

E

교육 기관: Mahmoud R

2019년 10월 17일

t

교육 기관: Robert N A

2021년 3월 2일

A very good course but I found that it does not highlight the whole world, as many of the rules and authorities are US, I have an issue with some of the procedures with regards to first aid, the main one is applying anointments of any sort on an open wound. This should never happen and if a casualty is bleeding and the bleeding is so bad that it cannot be stopped with the first application of a bandage or swab, another should be applied and the injury should be raised above the heart and the emergency services should be contacted directly. this is the only thing I had trouble with as I have had many First aid courses in my time some of military background.

교육 기관: Kaleem U

2020년 4월 18일

To some extent, I believe that certification does not matter, but it will help in learning, growing new skills and gives a click of achievement. This gives me a road map towards how to play in Power sector.

"Safety in the Utility Industry" course gives information on basic utility industry safety knowledge, which includes content about personal protective equipment (PPE), fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols.

교육 기관: Engineer M U

2021년 3월 12일

Assalam O Alaikum! Thanks for allow me to complete this course. This course gave me a large amount knowledge about safety and utility in industry. I am an Electrical Engineer and this course help a lot in future. After completing this I am able to manage all type of emergency situations.

Regards

Muhammad Usama

교육 기관: HEEREKAR R

2020년 5월 13일

The utilities industry has a long history of enforcing high standards when it comes to workplace safety. This attention to safety is imperative due to the nature of the work and the hazards the employees face, both in their environment and with regards to the .

equipment

교육 기관: Sharanya C

2020년 5월 8일

The course was in fact very interesting. Just felt that this focused more on the policies in the US. Though there was a lot of content related to any industry in general, some more general content could also be included (not country specific)

교육 기관: Okunsebor W O

2020년 6월 18일

The contents of this course gave me a deeper understanding in OSHA, PPEs types and applications, hazard identification and response, among others. I recommend this course for anyone in the power sector

교육 기관: achraf b

2020년 5월 2일

It's nice course but it could be more general because many learners are not from US and maybe they will not work there so if it's more general it can help more people around the world

교육 기관: Canacuan G M J

2020년 8월 4일

I found it a ver y interesting course an i learn new things although un some parte i did not understand a few words bit personally i al grateful forma the opportunities provided

교육 기관: Pandian R

2020년 4월 29일

It was a wonderful sessions. Though it is a theory, the points were explained as a facts and not as a mere theory. The professor was excellent in summarizing the contents.

교육 기관: Ghanshyam K

2020년 6월 22일

this course is very useful .

by the help of this courses we know about proper safety precaution

who is responsible for labour safety

WHATS is the responsbility whom?

교육 기관: Andrew A

2020년 6월 18일

Guidelines are very broad but include a very useful overview of the entire concept of saftey in the industry as well as the organizations involved and the basics

교육 기관: HOMESH C N

2021년 2월 10일

I am very thankful to have this course because this course is so much important to improve our skills regarding industrial safety and security.

교육 기관: Sergio M J

2020년 6월 16일

Bueno para alguien quien va empezando en el tema. Un poco deficiente para alguien con algo ya de conocimiento y experiencia en la industria.

교육 기관: AbdulGaniyu Z

2019년 11월 14일

The course was really enlightening and i believe it imperative for everyone to take the course, because safety begins with you and me

교육 기관: SAQR T

2019년 4월 17일

this course has taught me a lot about safety in the work zone, things that I underestimated turned to be imperative and critical.

교육 기관: Nawaf M A

2022년 3월 26일

I did not find in my certificate the number of hours, and there is an Arabic text and an English text in the certificate

교육 기관: Akshay P J

2020년 9월 15일

Instructor was like an automated robot reading out pre-written script. But the content was so clear and straight.

교육 기관: Shahid H

2020년 8월 15일

I have learned lots of new things about safety in the utility industry, OSHA standards, PPEs and many more.

교육 기관: ASHUTOSH G

2020년 7월 10일

Learning never ends, but here what I learned last few weeks was really going to help me in the future.

교육 기관: SUNIL N

2020년 6월 19일

ITS VERY good COURSE,I enjoyed and learn form this.its very helpful working in industries.

교육 기관: BHUPESH G S

2020년 8월 30일

Great course definitely improves your knowledge about safety practices in industry

교육 기관: Shirvan C M

2020년 6월 8일

Was extensive enough, and a good point for a safety course. The dr was good .