Chevron Left
Safety in the Utility Industry (으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Safety in the Utility Industry 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,032개의 평가
421개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2019년 12월 1일

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

2020년 6월 8일

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

필터링 기준:

Safety in the Utility Industry 의 422개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Anurag T

2020년 6월 9일

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .

Very helpful and useful and important course forever .

교육 기관: Altohami S

2018년 11월 22일

Best course ever it's really helpful for anyone to understand it

교육 기관: Chidiebere K

2019년 10월 21일

Got a lot from this course and would recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: SURIYA V

2020년 7월 10일

A special thanks to Mr.Richard Stempniak who guided me throughout this course, he explained all safety procedures followed in utility industry, the main word which i take away from this course is start a day with SAFETY FIRST, which will resolve all kinds of problem, prevention is better than curing. I thanks once again for giving core concept about safety.

교육 기관: Jonathan C F

2020년 7월 23일

Un buen curso dado el contenido del mismo, donde se muestra un amplio escenario de los problemas de seguridad y las regulaciones y criterios para determinar los posibles riesgos en el lugar de trabajo, y como estos no solo afectan al empleado sino a toda la comunidad que se encuentra a su alrededor. Un curso bastante recomendado.

교육 기관: toriqul i

2020년 5월 8일

This course helps to learn fire safety, electrical safety,how to deal with emergency response at industrial accidents, safety regulations, safety enforcement agencies, safety management etc with short videos and quizs. Additional video links are also helpful.

교육 기관: Ahsanullah S

2020년 5월 8일

It is the best course to attend. It covers all the important information regarding the safety and health of any workplace. Following the course knowledge, you can ladder up on your career especially if you are linked with electric and utility industry

교육 기관: Aleksandr S

2020년 6월 18일

Many thanks to Professor Stempniak and SUNY! Well-structured course and interesting even though a topic did not seem to be so. This course is useful to practice your knowledge and skills in safety while working in an energy company.

교육 기관: Diego G P A

2020년 6월 30일

The course seemed very complete to me. I am from Peru and I practiced in the security area of ​​the company Luz del Sur and this course has helped me to strengthen my knowledge about security.

교육 기관: ALAN A B A

2020년 7월 31일

This is the third course I do about Energy Production, Distribution & Safety and I have learned much more than at the University. Thanks to all the people who make this courses possible

교육 기관: Pankaj K

2020년 8월 27일

very crutial information set for all the utility persons and those whore willing to be. I personally recommend to all the students who r willing to be a part of utility

교육 기관: ANDILE N Z

2020년 6월 14일

I loved doing this course, it really highlights the importance of safety from the most basic things to complex things in just simple terms. It is a captivating course.

교육 기관: Arjun R K

2020년 4월 30일

I really enjoyed this course and more informative about the industry standards also. Skills achieved from this course can be utilized more for my career development.

교육 기관: Ankit G

2020년 6월 19일

This course is highly recommended for those who want to brush up their basic knowledge towards safety in the utility industry. Content described in layman language.

교육 기관: Zahid R P

2020년 6월 9일

Well Managed and Well Taught Course. Personally I like this course, the most. Anyone interested particularly in Health and Safety Must take this course. Best Course

교육 기관: shahid h

2020년 6월 30일

Very Knowledgable and very well prepared. Covered almost all the basic and necessary requirements and regulations regarding employees safety at the work place.

교육 기관: Sunildatta N K

2020년 5월 16일

It was a very useful course for safety in the utility industry and learned the importance of safety and various regulatory authorities and norms related to it.

교육 기관: BHAVANI D O V

2020년 7월 2일

Learnt alot of new things about the utility industry. this course was very helpful. thank you COURSERA for providing courses which are easy to understand.

교육 기관: Somashekar h

2020년 8월 3일

it was very helpful & useful to me to apply present & in future industrial safety measures.course was great to learn in depth.I say thank you to coursera.

교육 기관: Adrit S

2020년 5월 18일

This was very helpful for me as i have been working on a paper based on the interrelation between the elements of process safety program.

교육 기관: Shoumik D

2020년 8월 6일

The course is perfect. A must do for everyone. Covers all the basic safety knowledge.

I would like to thank the instructor and Coursera.

교육 기관: Jonathan V

2020년 8월 10일

All the information in this course is very important and let you understand very well the importance of Safety in any type of industry

교육 기관: Gisell C R

2020년 7월 27일

It an excelent and complete course. The professor is very clear and the information is very good. I am so happy to take this course

교육 기관: Vipin S R

2020년 5월 17일

Great Course with significant material provided in all chapters under this program. The description through videos were commendable.

교육 기관: Nakkeeran. E ( E

2020년 6월 28일

excellent drafted and authored course. felt very pleasure in studying the course. great informations and guidelines for our safety