Chevron Left
Safety in the Utility Industry (으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Safety in the Utility Industry 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,031개의 평가
421개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2019년 12월 1일

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

2020년 6월 8일

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

필터링 기준:

Safety in the Utility Industry 의 422개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Keshav j

2020년 5월 31일

i have learned manu thing from this course and it is so important cousre

교육 기관: SOMASHEKAR D P

2020년 7월 28일

Learnt the laws, policies, safety, hazards, regulatory board functions

교육 기관: Ali H

2020년 6월 22일

Very informative. I learned a lot about Health and safety environment.

교육 기관: Giasuddin M T

2020년 5월 22일

This is a new topic for me and I am glad that I have taken this course

교육 기관: Deep M

2020년 5월 11일

The session was very informative. That was a great learning experience

교육 기관: Raj a

2020년 8월 24일

Gave a deep and detailed knowledge and safety needs in the industry.

교육 기관: Shivam S

2020년 8월 6일

It’s interesting. I know very much about safety in utility industry.

교육 기관: JITENDRA K

2020년 7월 5일

this course is really play an important role to know about safety...

교육 기관: MAITREE T

2020년 7월 18일

Benificial course.Thankyou sir for your guidance in this course .

교육 기관: Ronald L W S

2020년 6월 2일

Great course. Learned a lot about safety in the utility industry.

교육 기관: VARUN P

2020년 5월 21일

it was informative and helped me to gain knowledge of compliance.

교육 기관: SUPRIYA P

2020년 4월 12일

It is a good course .it helps a lot for employees and employers

교육 기관: Mahesh P

2020년 7월 26일

It's really helpful for them who wants to work in industries.

교육 기관: MOHAMED M P

2020년 6월 20일

It added additional information for my present job activities

교육 기관: Syed H H S

2020년 4월 18일

This Course is very good, specially for new fresh Engineers.

교육 기관: Bushera M T

2020년 8월 10일

It's a best way to improve technical as well as soft skill.

교육 기관: Abhishek K

2020년 7월 25일

great presentation, feeling very enlightment and grateful.

교육 기관: poorna c r

2020년 7월 6일

Good and valuable course on safety in the utility industry

교육 기관: MANOJ M

2020년 6월 14일

A very useful course for sharing among industrial workers.

교육 기관: Thirumalarao꧂

2020년 5월 14일

breefly explained in this course for safety and protection

교육 기관: Vardhan N

2020년 5월 15일

Improved my view on safety procedures in utility industry

교육 기관: Chris B S G

2020년 5월 8일

Great course!!! Simple to understand complicated systems

교육 기관: Bharath N S

2020년 5월 4일

The lectures are not very interesting and the lecturer is just reading from a screen. Not a very interractive course. Only people with a very specific requirement need to do this course. Do not learn this course just for fun.

교육 기관: María

2020년 5월 14일

I am so sorry but this is the worst course i've seen on Coursera. The reader chosen, he seems to be angry and very mechanical. The material is basically content with no explanations, images, examples, animations... . The exams are, in my opinion, useless and a waste of time (by de way... 6 minutes for two yes/no questions?) since they are obvious or just literal, with no need of comprehension or analisis.

Thank you for your time.

교육 기관: Kregg D

2020년 5월 26일

production of videos was very poor and presenter looked very uncomfortable and un-practiced in his delivery of the lesson. The video cutaways of the employees in various training positions was of a very low standard as well. You cannot have someone who says "um" after every couple of words. This is horribly unprofessional. IMO this course needs a complete remake with new actors.