Chevron Left
Sample-based Learning Methods(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Sample-based Learning Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
200개의 평가
43개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn about several algorithms that can learn near optimal policies based on trial and error interaction with the environment---learning from the agent’s own experience. Learning from actual experience is striking because it requires no prior knowledge of the environment’s dynamics, yet can still attain optimal behavior. We will cover intuitively simple but powerful Monte Carlo methods, and temporal difference learning methods including Q-learning. We will wrap up this course investigating how we can get the best of both worlds: algorithms that can combine model-based planning (similar to dynamic programming) and temporal difference updates to radically accelerate learning. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Understand Temporal-Difference learning and Monte Carlo as two strategies for estimating value functions from sampled experience - Understand the importance of exploration, when using sampled experience rather than dynamic programming sweeps within a model - Understand the connections between Monte Carlo and Dynamic Programming and TD. - Implement and apply the TD algorithm, for estimating value functions - Implement and apply Expected Sarsa and Q-learning (two TD methods for control) - Understand the difference between on-policy and off-policy control - Understand planning with simulated experience (as opposed to classic planning strategies) - Implement a model-based approach to RL, called Dyna, which uses simulated experience - Conduct an empirical study to see the improvements in sample efficiency when using Dyna...

최상위 리뷰

KN

Oct 03, 2019

Great course! The notebooks are a perfect level of difficulty for someone learning RL for the first time. Thanks Martha and Adam for all your work on this!! Great content!!

UZ

Nov 23, 2019

Good balance of theory and programming assignments. I really like the weekly bonus videos with professors and developers. Recommend to everyone.

필터링 기준:

Sample-based Learning Methods의 43개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Manuel V d S

Oct 04, 2019

Course was amazing until I reached the final assignment. What a terrible way to grade the notebook part. Also, nobody around in the forums to help... I would still recommend this to anyone interested, unless you have no intention of doing the weekly readings.

교육 기관: Kaiwen Y

Oct 02, 2019

I spend 1 hour learning the material and coding the assignment while 8 hours trying to debug it so that the grader will not complain. The grader sometimes insists on a particular order of the coding which does not really matter in the real world. Also, grader inconsistently gives 0 marks to a particular part of the problem while give a full mark on other part using the same function. (Like numpy.max) However, the forum is quite helpful and the staff is generally responsive.

교육 기관: Stewart A

Sep 03, 2019

Great course! Lots of hands-on RL algorithms. I'm looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

교육 기관: LuSheng Y

Sep 10, 2019

Very good.

교육 기관: Luiz C

Sep 13, 2019

Great Course. Every aspect top notch

교육 기관: Sodagreenmario

Sep 18, 2019

Great course, but there are still some little bugs that can be fixed in notebook assignments.

교육 기관: Alejandro D

Sep 19, 2019

Excellent content and delivery.

교육 기관: Mark J

Sep 23, 2019

In my opinion, this course strikes a comfortable balance between theory and practice. It is, essentially, a walk-through of the textbook by Sutton and Barto entitled, appropriately enough, 'Reinforcement Learning'. Sutton's appearances in some of the videos are an added treat.

교육 기관: Majd W

Dec 06, 2019

One of the amazing things this specialization stands out in is that it is based on a textbook. if you read from it and watch the lectures, you will have a very good understanding of the material. Also, the programming assignments are very beneficial.

교육 기관: Shashidhara K

Dec 12, 2019

This course required more work than the 1st in the series, (may be i took it lightly as the first was not that difficult). Request : Please include some worked examples (calculations) or include in graded/ungraded quiz, will be nice.

교육 기관: David R

Dec 10, 2019

Course is not easy, videos presentation is a bit dull - but the material is cool and interesting, and the additional quizzes, videos and especially notebooks make it a great course - you learn a lot and see progress. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: LUIS M G M

Nov 22, 2019

Great course!!! Even better than the 1st one. I tried to read the book before taking the course, and some algorithmics have not been clear to me until I saw the videos (DynaQ, DynaQ+). Same wrt some key concepts (on vs off policy learning).

교육 기관: Nikhil G

Nov 25, 2019

Excellent course companion to the textbook, clarifies many of the vague topics and gives good tests to ensure understanding

교육 기관: Li W

Nov 27, 2019

Very good introductions and practices to the classic RL algorithms

교육 기관: Manuel B

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! Really powerful but simply ideas to solve sequential optimization problems based on learning how the environment works.

교육 기관: Ivan S F

Sep 29, 2019

Great course. Clear, concise, practical. Right amount of programming. Right amount of tests of conceptual knowledge. Almost perfect course.

교육 기관: Wang G

Oct 19, 2019

Very Nice Explanation and Assignment! Look forward the next 2 courses in this specialization!

교육 기관: Sriram R

Oct 21, 2019

Well done mix of theory and practice!

교육 기관: Kyle N

Oct 03, 2019

Great course! The notebooks are a perfect level of difficulty for someone learning RL for the first time. Thanks Martha and Adam for all your work on this!! Great content!!

교육 기관: Shi Y

Nov 10, 2019

最喜欢的Coursera课程之一,难度适中的RL课程,非常推荐,学习到了很多自学很难理解全面的知识。感谢老师和助教们!

교육 기관: John H

Nov 10, 2019

It was good.

교육 기관: Rashid P

Nov 12, 2019

Best RL course ever done

교육 기관: Alex E

Nov 19, 2019

A fun an interesting course. Keep up the great work!

교육 기관: Sohail

Oct 07, 2019

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Damian K

Oct 05, 2019

Great balance between theory and demonstration of how all techniques works. Exercises are prepared so it is possible to focus on core part of concepts. And if you will you can take deep dive into exercise and how experiments are designed. Very recommended course.