Chevron Left
Sampling People, Networks and Records(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Sampling People, Networks and Records 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
64개의 평가
21개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Good data collection is built on good samples. But the samples can be chosen in many ways. Samples can be haphazard or convenient selections of persons, or records, or networks, or other units, but one questions the quality of such samples, especially what these selection methods mean for drawing good conclusions about a population after data collection and analysis is done. Samples can be more carefully selected based on a researcher’s judgment, but one then questions whether that judgment can be biased by personal factors. Samples can also be draw in statistically rigorous and careful ways, using random selection and control methods to provide sound representation and cost control. It is these last kinds of samples that will be discussed in this course. We will examine simple random sampling that can be used for sampling persons or records, cluster sampling that can be used to sample groups of persons or records or networks, stratification which can be applied to simple random and cluster samples, systematic selection, and stratified multistage samples. The course concludes with a brief overview of how to estimate and summarize the uncertainty of randomized sampling....

최상위 리뷰

DK
2020년 6월 12일

I was very impressed with the course content as well as the expert presentation. This course has empowered with relevant and practical sampling skills that I will apply in the my work

MM
2017년 5월 27일

the most comprehensive course about sampling undoubtedly. Try to take quizzes as well in order to get the most of the course and materials.

필터링 기준:

Sampling People, Networks and Records의 21개 리뷰 중 1~21

교육 기관: Carlos F P

2019년 12월 28일

Excellent course with very useful material on sampling selection techniques and the use of weights. The content is fundamental and provides information that is missing from most data analysis courses. Recommended but some basic knowledge of statistics will help grasp the content more easily.

교육 기관: marine h

2019년 6월 24일

very difficult in comparison to the other courses of the specialisation. The professor seems great, but the course was far too difficult for my statistics basis and in comparison with the rest of the specialisation. This course needs a strong introduction or pre-course if it is to stay in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Mohammad M

2017년 5월 28일

the most comprehensive course about sampling undoubtedly. Try to take quizzes as well in order to get the most of the course and materials.

교육 기관: Jiangda O

2019년 6월 19일

The MOST useful class among this survey specializations. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Sangha

2017년 11월 12일

Excellent tutor. Easy to follow and useful coursework. Thanks!

교육 기관: Compaoré G D

2017년 9월 2일

It was a fantastic course.

교육 기관: Evan

2017년 4월 13일

This is a good course and I enjoyed the video lectures. The course's reliance on peer-reviewed quizzes was not conducive to learning however. Coursera should seriously consider refraining from peer-reviewed assessments. The student's knowledge can easily be measured using traditional testing methods and the peer-reviewed materials could easily be modified.

교육 기관: Victoria F

2017년 4월 20일

This course was very good, but for people with less calculation experience, it takes far more time than posted. Also, it would be helpful to upload pdfs of slides so that formulas are more easily accessible and we don't have to scan back through videos to find them.

교육 기관: Iyshia L

2018년 11월 8일

This course was pretty difficult to me. I think that if there was a summary of the formulas and what the symbols meant that it would've been more helpful. Sometimes the examples did not seem that helpful, they were just a distraction

교육 기관: Rawaz M S

2017년 4월 4일

Very poor course, especially when it gets to the last weeks, there are no enough instructions to help you in the exam. it is all about money transaction, I am sorry to say that.

교육 기관: G P

2018년 2월 27일

A brilliant course for everybody interested in surveys and polls based on samples - whether as a producer of data who has to draw samples him- or herself or as a consumer of statistics wondering how scientists can make statements about a population by asking or examining just a few.

교육 기관: Dunston K

2020년 6월 13일

I was very impressed with the course content as well as the expert presentation. This course has empowered with relevant and practical sampling skills that I will apply in the my work

교육 기관: Aizhan M

2020년 5월 10일

I gained solid foundations of sampling techniques from this course. The instructor is excellent, and the course content is very comprehensive.

교육 기관: La V M

2020년 10월 5일

This is a very good course and I especially liked the peer review assessement.

교육 기관: Guy F H

2017년 5월 1일

Very useful course to get the foundation in understanding the sampling process

교육 기관: Kathleen j D

2018년 5월 9일

It is a tough course, but I learned so much

교육 기관: Federico B

2017년 9월 14일

Great course and excellent teaching.

교육 기관: Simon

2018년 7월 7일

Great presentation of the materials

교육 기관: Mislav J

2019년 3월 24일

Great course!

교육 기관: Anna B R

2018년 1월 29일

Great course

교육 기관: Quinn R

2020년 11월 7일

Poorly delivered, disorganized, no clear explanations of mathematics needed, caters more to solely auditory learners (very few and mostly unhelpful visuals).