Chevron Left
Doing More with SAS Programming(으)로 돌아가기

SAS의 Doing More with SAS Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
716개의 평가
123개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

최상위 리뷰

GG
2021년 6월 30일

Great step-by-step explanation of all concepts! I have to say that this course is much more difficult than the Introduction course (Getting Started with SAS Programming), but that is to be expected!

VM
2021년 9월 9일

Excellent course, with short videos that were well made and detailed excercises, demos and activities. I very much enjoyed this course and it's the first coursera course I've actually finished!

필터링 기준:

Doing More with SAS Programming의 123개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ahmad E H

2020년 11월 15일

Many thanks for Stacy and SAS for this amazing offered continuation course on SAS programming. This is how online courses should be. everything is in place, short straight to the point videos with lots of practices, activities and demos. nothing is left vague and you don't have to go to search google for any of the concepts or quizzes. This specialization is your entry point to become SAS Programmer and on the long run a SAS Data Scientist.

교육 기관: Krzysztof P

2019년 6월 9일

Level 2 of great introduction to SAS. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. It leads from easier to more complicated examples, starting from scripts missing single statements, ending on code to be written from scratch to achieve a specific result. Hard to imagine better way to design such a course. Great learning experience.

교육 기관: Victor A d S P

2020년 4월 17일

Very good course. The instructor is one of the greatest I found when dealing with online courses. It is easy to understand, and you will definitely use it throughout your codes. Take it!

교육 기관: Md A I

2021년 3월 26일

It was a very good course. It was easy to understand, and the code files are very helpful. I recommend this course to anyone who is willing to work with statistical data analysis.

교육 기관: Hannah R

2019년 7월 11일

Great second part of the 3 part SAS course. TIP: Print the syntax notes at the end of each week. They will help you take notes and keep track of what you are learning.

교육 기관: Neville A

2019년 5월 11일

My personal opinion is that SAS institute must understand that they need to make such courses affordable for individuals to practice and experiment. I for one cannot afford, as an individual, to pay thousands of euros for SAS courses and these days neither can companies afford to train their employees because of the huge costs involved.

In any case I am so happy that SAS has decided to use the Coursera platform and I personally found this course very well structured in the sense that the flow of topics was easy to follow as one chapter complemented the other. It has done a very good job of helping me understand the basics so far.

교육 기관: Alvin C Y H

2020년 7월 14일

The course is well-structured and the demos, activities and practices are very good exercises that you can follow and self-learn. However, I think that the graded assignments should be made more stringent by asking more questions about the output results. Instead of being a multiple choice question, there could be more challenging data processing tasks for the graded assignments to increase the rigour of course.

교육 기관: Zenglin C

2020년 4월 10일

Absolutely love this course. It not only helps me build a fundamental understanding of SAS but also let me think about other programming languages from another perspective. Sometimes I only know how to do it without considering why is each step essential. Thank you again, Stacey. You are an amazing instructor.

교육 기관: Patricia I V

2019년 5월 5일

This opened my perspective as to how data analytics can really shape the world. This program equipped me not just with more advanced technical skills, but also, with brand new eyes for data validation. SAS makes it looks so appealing to crunch numbers, which just goes to prove how sophisticated the software is.

교육 기관: PATRICK M

2019년 7월 16일

Whoa. It was an incredible course and covered almost everything one will ever need to succeed as a SAS analyst. Stacy did an incredible job in her presentation and explaining everything through hands-on. Condensing it in only 7 weeks seems a bit much though

교육 기관: ConquerV

2019년 8월 26일

Amazing extended introduction to the SAS analytic tool kit. Well designed courses with segmented and modulated videos and hands-on practice. Completing all the practice exercise will give you the edge to fully familiarize with the materials covered!

교육 기관: Mile D

2019년 9월 28일

This course was clearly structured and with the help of the exercises I gained a solid understanding of the programming language. I'm sure I'll be able to solve some of the work challenges more elegantly next time. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Suhaimi C

2021년 4월 26일

Great course and instructor. Clear instructions and plenty of exercises and quizzes. Learned some new functions, tips and tricks. Highly recommend taking this course to learn more about SAS programming and functions.

교육 기관: Gary G

2021년 7월 1일

Great step-by-step explanation of all concepts! I have to say that this course is much more difficult than the Introduction course (Getting Started with SAS Programming), but that is to be expected!

교육 기관: Vanessa e m

2021년 9월 10일

E​xcellent course, with short videos that were well made and detailed excercises, demos and activities. I very much enjoyed this course and it's the first coursera course I've actually finished!

교육 기관: Rajesh S

2019년 8월 15일

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

교육 기관: Eva E

2019년 7월 5일

A very useful course if you're interested in SAS programming. The platform is also easy to use, it's not necessary to have SAS installed on your laptop in order to take this class.

교육 기관: Ahangama L Y B

2020년 10월 31일

good corse teaching superb teachers and thanks coursera please give again the scolarship to sri lanka i hope will be seen 2021 or 2022 or any year thanks everyone helping me

교육 기관: Vladimir S

2020년 7월 16일

I enjoyed this course. I learned many useful things for SAS programming. Particularly valuable techniques covered here are DO loops, RETAIN statements and merging tables.

교육 기관: Sun G

2021년 11월 12일

I​'ve got it finally. The course brings lots of knowledge and skills. It would be quite helpful to analyze, obtain, output and transpose tables and reports efficiently.

교육 기관: Cheng-Yi L

2020년 5월 31일

This is a solid course. The lectures and practices are well designed and taught. Thank you very much for the efforts of the SAS team. Good job!

교육 기관: Eugene L

2019년 7월 10일

Very comprehensive course that is broken down into simple steps which are easy to follow. Admins provide helpful answers to questions.

교육 기관: ClaireWei

2019년 12월 2일

This course provides quantitive practice for students to make a deep understanding of the skill that are taught.As good as always!

교육 기관: Val

2019년 4월 25일

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

교육 기관: Taylan Ç

2020년 6월 24일

There is more advance topics in this course. I really recommend to taking the course if you want to improve your SAS skills.