Chevron Left
Doing More with SAS Programming(으)로 돌아가기

SAS의 Doing More with SAS Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
738개의 평가
127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

최상위 리뷰

GG
2021년 6월 30일

Great step-by-step explanation of all concepts! I have to say that this course is much more difficult than the Introduction course (Getting Started with SAS Programming), but that is to be expected!

VM
2021년 9월 9일

Excellent course, with short videos that were well made and detailed excercises, demos and activities. I very much enjoyed this course and it's the first coursera course I've actually finished!

필터링 기준:

Doing More with SAS Programming의 128개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Bowen Z

2019년 9월 7일

Very clear

교육 기관: Aimy N B M Y

2020년 10월 19일

i love it

교육 기관: Md M

2020년 9월 6일

very well

교육 기관: Bijin B

2020년 8월 7일

Thank God

교육 기관: Jeff D

2020년 11월 30일

Thanks

교육 기관: Sabeur M

2020년 10월 20일

Great

교육 기관: Md. R Q S

2020년 9월 8일

great

교육 기관: Бублик Н А

2020년 5월 29일

Cool!

교육 기관: YUXI L

2019년 7월 28일

happy

교육 기관: Samad K

2020년 11월 24일

good

교육 기관: SAI P S T

2020년 10월 28일

good

교육 기관: Krishna C

2020년 1월 21일

good

교육 기관: Matheus S

2020년 5월 18일

Some Practices would be better if the instructions were already in a file. The time needed to complete the tasks is way below, that was discouraging at first moment (almost 2 hours of course can be done in 30 minutes). Some instructions make sense only for use with SAS Entrerprise Guide (Debugger) but the course never taught how to set up the program for the course (if the user already has it). Some topics could be rearranged for a more progressive difficult level, weeks 5, 6 and 7 should come before week 3 and 4. Everything else is exactly what you would expect from syllabus and more!

교육 기관: A W

2020년 6월 2일

SAS produces excellent courses, but some of the examples in this SAS course weren't as good as previous SAS courses I've completed. The examples were really finicky, such as telling you it was wrong when you write 60,000 instead of $60,000 but then allowing the same format on other examples below it. No consistency.

교육 기관: Soumabrata S

2020년 9월 11일

The course provided the required insight into SAS programming. However, the pre-saved half-written assignments would have been better we are been asked to write them from the scratch, having concepts even from the previous topics. Overall, I was happy with the course structure.

교육 기관: Elena S

2020년 7월 20일

The class had a lot of information, I wish we had access to the debugger for some of the exercises.

Great material and great presentations. It builds on previous class. Lots of exercises for practice.

교육 기관: Michael K

2019년 3월 4일

There is a lot to unpack in this course, and at times I fear my memory might let it slip. It would be nice, if there were exercises, which combined skills learned in previous weeks.

교육 기관: Michael

2019년 12월 2일

The course is very informative and interactive. Challenging and exciting, as it balances between theory and practicals. Looking forward to the last course of the series.

교육 기관: Hector R R S R

2020년 7월 12일

Sas University edition is a good tool but from time to time it has a low performance, at same time the coursera web page also has a low performance.

교육 기관: Adrian A

2019년 9월 18일

very professional, with good examples, the only thing it didn't have was MACROS. Other than that it's a perfect course

교육 기관: Dagoberto R

2019년 7월 16일

Great class! Definitely would recommend if one does not know how to manipulate data in SAS

교육 기관: Zhibo Z

2020년 9월 30일

I think if we can have more practices, it will be a better experience!

교육 기관: liz a

2019년 2월 2일

great, good info..

교육 기관: RUTVIK R

2021년 10월 12일

good course

교육 기관: Simon B C

2021년 7월 26일

The course is good, well-structured and well presented, but most of all easy to follow.

The reason for my low rating is that I found out that SAS is far from my favourite program. I found many things counterintuitive and SAS requires a special approach to tackle tasks. It feels like they tried to make it as user friendly as possible by prefixing many things. But in my opinion this ended up being more cumbersome and, as mentioned before, counterintuitive. You really need to know how to handle SAS since it is acting quite special compared to other programming languages.