Chevron Left
Introduction to Satellite Communications(으)로 돌아가기

Mines-Télécom 공과대학의 Introduction to Satellite Communications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
273개의 평가
96개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Satellite Communications의 90개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rodrigo A R d l G

Mar 16, 2018

This course is a big opportunity to clarify a bunch of doubts about satellite communications, I really love the aerospace field, and this brief and objective information in the course has been son helpful.

I would like you to know that I truly loved the "Testimonies from professionals" sections, most of them were so inspiring to me, and motivated me to keep growing up in this matter.

I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Deleted A

May 23, 2019

The videos of this course are partly in French, although the description clearly says "English". The course also requires use of the LabView software to fully participate.

교육 기관: Chanmyae T

Jan 01, 2019

good course

교육 기관: Four I

Nov 09, 2018

thank you so much

교육 기관: Dwija V

Mar 08, 2019

I wish the translations were better, since I know only english and I couldn't understand the video

교육 기관: Vishwajit S

Dec 02, 2018

best faculty teaches us but it would be better if dubbed in regional languages

교육 기관: Pranoy D

Mar 20, 2019

good

교육 기관: Ashwini R

Nov 05, 2018

Very good material! And made to be very interesting as well! Thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience.

교육 기관: Torres L

Feb 05, 2017

it meet the expectations hope there is a part 2 soon

교육 기관: Maxime

Oct 02, 2016

I was very impressed by the course it helped to have a better understanding of Satellite communications. But I was a bit dissapointed about the networking and services it was a bit light. Overall it is a very good course.

교육 기관: hesham g

May 01, 2017

I really enjoyed learning more about satellite communications. I currently studying at the department of Electronics and Communications Engineering, and this course is my first approach so space communication technologies, I am waiting for the next step.

교육 기관: Marcel A d O

Jun 17, 2017

I enjoyed so much all of the time I dedicated on this course.I had by my side a really good team of instructors and I learned many technics about satellite communications.

교육 기관: Petukh N

Mar 23, 2017

Of Course it's really interesting course and i sure it's giving a lot of knowledge. But unfortunately i absolutely can't listening french speech. Thank you for your big work and i hope to finish your course wen it will be in englsh. With best regrads Nik

교육 기관: Paul K

Sep 05, 2017

Very nice rudimentary background for satellite communication systems. The English subtitles helped we get through the videos just fine. This course did a nice job breaking down complicated concepts like modulation into very fundamental The quiz in week 6 was a little divergent from the lectures. Most notably, problem 10, I would like to see how the lecturer calculated the overhead percentage.

교육 기관: Shubham A D

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

교육 기관: MIGUEL O A

Oct 02, 2016

CUENTA CON UN EXCELENTE PLANTEL DE PROFESIONALES QUE HACEN UNAS PRESENTACIONES QUE PERMITEN CONOCER MÁS SOBRE EL TEMA DE LOS SATÉLITES, SUS APLICACIONES Y DEL BUDGET DE LOS ENLACES.

교육 기관: Rogelio C d L

Jul 26, 2016

muy buen curso, muy completo para ser catalogado como introduccion!! felicidades por el curso!!

교육 기관: Stefan S

Oct 03, 2016

Well constructed, very good overview material and a great refresher course.

교육 기관: Adolfo B

Apr 26, 2017

Amazing lessons, very understandable, even for a complex matter. You can see clearly a lot of care was taken to produce it. I reeeeally appreciated taking this course and recomend it to everyone. MERCI!!!!!

교육 기관: Margarita V

Jan 14, 2018

El curso fue muy agradable y muy motivante para los que desean empezar en el tema de satélites , lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Adnan S

Jun 11, 2018

This is the best course for beginners.

교육 기관: Indula M

Oct 09, 2017

Good Course as an introduction to satellite communications.

교육 기관: Thibaut D

Mar 07, 2018

E

교육 기관: Arghya C

Jan 29, 2018

Really informative. Fantastic one. Thumbs up.

교육 기관: Nuno A S C

Jan 15, 2018

Very useful and well organize.

The language of the videos is French and not English.